Admiral Beverage Reviews | Glassdoor

Admiral Beverage Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Admiral Beverage President Kelly Clay (no image)
Kelly Clay
25 Ratings
  1. "Warehouse Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Beverage full-time

    Pros

    Company has really good benefits.

    Cons

    Not alot of opportunity to grow.

    Advice to Management

    No advice at this time.

    Admiral Beverage2018-10-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good benefits. Lots of favoritism."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Don't Want to Say in Worland, WY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Beverage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The benefits are affordable and they offer good coverage. Several folks that you work with are great.

    Cons

    Lots of favoritism. Some people can do no wrong. But if your are not one of the favorites you will be treated like dirt.

    Advice to Management

    Get out. Most leadership has been there too long. They need to refresh the way they think.

    Admiral Beverage2019-10-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "unrewarded steady work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Presales in Rapid City, SD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Beverage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Always something to do and you will always have a job

    Cons

    Bad culture, low pay, rotating door of drivers.

    Admiral Beverage2019-08-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Upper Management Disconnected From Reality plus They Pay You Like Crap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Beverage full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Used to be benefits but those have gone to crap too. Not sure there is many Pros anymore. If you are are a driver you make good money (more than the salesmen and managers). So get your cdl and don’t ever look to advance in the company because anything above driver is just asking to be screwed and treated like garbage. I know I used to drive before they all got pay raises because of how many were quitting,

    Cons

    Where to start. The CEO and owner are fruits. They are so far disconnected from reality they live in Narnia. They have this absurd notion and rule that when they walk into any store at any time that we should be 200% up on Coke as far as displays and points of interruption. ANY STORE, ANY TIME. Its as if they think that we don’t have a competitor who also expects to “win” in those same accounts. If this was just a goal, fine. But people have been wrote up and lost jobs over this stupid pipe dream. While these two fly around in their private jets, middle management are working full time and most picking up part time jobs after work to make ends meet. Not so bad I guess if Admiral was an 8 hour job but all salaried employees are expected to work 10 hours a day. Most are paid less then the drivers they manage and salesmen they oversee (who all work less hours). Bonuses are often cut to bare minimum or threatened to not be given because sales are down. Fine. But the biggest reasons they are down is because the morale in the company is so low no one cares about pushing anything. Needless to say most employees are so disgruntled that they are looking for other jobs or trying to get demoted back to drivers. It’s a sad state at this point.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It’s pointless to give them advice. They know more than us and tell us so all the time. So my advice to potential employees is look elsewhere.

    Admiral Beverage2019-08-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Negative Enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Ogden, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Beverage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid Life Insurance. Benefits start fairly quickly after hire.

    Cons

    Not one person was happy with their job. First day, I got more complaints than I did names. Went to talk with my hiring manager about the situation and he tried to convince me that the other employees didn't say anything and that I should stay because the job is good.

    Advice to Management

    When an employee comes to you with a concern. Especially on their first day. Listen to them. Don't act as if they are in the wrong, nor that they are full of it.

    Admiral Beverage2019-06-04
  6. "Hard work and health benefits worth less"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Ruidoso, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Beverage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you like making 12 dollars an hour

    Cons

    Manager and Salesman always complaining about stupid stuff But they let offer employees get away with overtime

    Advice to Management

    just do everybody a favor a fire Ruidoso Salesman

    Admiral Beverage2019-05-15
  7. "Hard Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Logan, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Beverage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    These guys are awesome with working with you and your needs. They also pay pretty decently.

    Cons

    You are working retail so there are not very many times you can actually get time off.

    Admiral Beverage2019-01-08
  8. "Good place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Beverage full-time

    Pros

    I was fortunate to have good supervisors that taught me a lot about the business

    Cons

    You are required to work during all Holidays

    Admiral Beverage2018-10-08
  9. "Delivery driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Beverage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Finally! We Went from the lowest paid in the industry to the highest. I made $15 per hour now &25

    Cons

    Long hours Drivers get paid more than managers. Good for me but why advance. Their salaries are ridiculous took away our esop money.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. They might teach you something. Treat all as equals.

    Admiral Beverage2018-08-31
  10. "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Beverage full-time

    Pros

    Discounts on product and you can work on your own.

    Cons

    Low Pay and you are required to work 7 days a week.

    Advice to Management

    Structure pay better

    Admiral Beverage2018-08-12
Found 44 reviews