Admiral Group Sales Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Admiral Group Sales Executive Reviews

Updated Oct 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Admiral Group Group CEO David Stevens
David Stevens
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good interview process and good culture

    Cons

    Promise of progression non existent

    Admiral Group2019-10-30

    Admiral Group Response

    November 5, 2019Digital Recruitment Officer

    Hi. Thanks for leaving us a review. Unfortunately, it's not that common that someone progresses in less than a year. We're pleased to hear that you think the interview process was good and that you enjoyed the culture. Linzi

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Not what they think they are"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, lots of after work nights out, good facilities in the building such as consoles/ping pong tables etc.

    Cons

    Little care for personal wellbeing of employees. I have seen this a few times on here and it rings true - particularly in the sales department. You are expected to stay rooted to your chair with only 16 minutes of not being on the phone allowed ALL DAY outside of your lunch and break. That includes toilet breaks etc - meaning you can get told off for going number 2. Progression opportunities are talked about a lot but are not a realistic possibility with very few positions becoming available and frequently being given to "The lads" very much a boys club culture and if you're not in the clique you've got no chance. Also shocking handling of a bereavement which led to me leaving. Asked me to come back into work the day I found out a relative was terminally ill.

    Continue reading
    Admiral Group2019-09-19

    Admiral Group Response

    September 23, 2019Digital Recruitment Officer

    Hi. We really appreciate you sharing your feedback. Some of your feedback is concerning and we're very sorry to hear that you feel this way about working for Admiral. If you'd like to speak to a HR representative in more detail about the issues raised, please feel free to get in touch with me - linzi.mullane3@admiralgroup.co.uk, thanks Linzi

    Continue reading
  3. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Amazing atmosphere in the outbound department. Managers all friendly and welcoming, very understanding. Honest people all round. Lots of perks, went to cinema to watch a film on the company. 5 weeks of intense training which prepared you for the job well. Guardian angels are people who stay with you for the first two months on the phone, so if you need help they are there instantly to help.

    Cons

    Long hours, constant stream of customers. This can be draining day after day. But that is what you sign up for with a call centre!

    Admiral Group2019-02-06

    Admiral Group Response

    March 13, 2019

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm happy to see, that overall, you enjoyed working with us :-) ...We pride ourselves on being a call centre with a difference and try to incorporate a bit of fun into work as much as possible, but understand that at times, it can still be a challenging role. We, as a HR department, are always evolving and thinking of better ways to improve our employees working lives, be it through various wellbeing activities to improved benefits. Linzi

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Perks that mask the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Business Sales Executive in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Admiral Group full-time

    Pros

    Free fruit, good chill out areas, table tennis, kitchen

    Cons

    Gym membership is on appointment on day only, late nights sometimes, dont touch company shares for about 5 years

    Continue reading
    Admiral Group2017-12-11
  5. "The Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Admiral Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a good place to work. The environment they strive to create is one that makes it enjoyable to come to work in the morning (even if the job is somewhat [read: very] repetitive.)

    Cons

    Unless you're on a good team with a manager who cares about you and doesn't just want you to hit your marks so they get paid then you'll hate it. Not much training being offered after nearly 2 years with the company.

    Continue reading
    Admiral Group2017-02-14

    Admiral Group Response

    April 10, 2017

    Dear Current Employee, we're glad to hear that you enjoy working at Admiral and don't dread coming to work in the mornings! Please do take advantage of the various training opportunities open to you, especially through the Admiral Academy. We aim to promote from within and offer interview training as well. Keep an eye on our internal job postings and take note of any specific skills that you will need to work on in order to be eligible to apply for these. We hope this helps, but please talk to your manager or come see someone in People Services if you'd like to talk further about your career development.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews