KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Adtalem Global Education

Engaged Employer

Adtalem Global Education

Add a Review

Adtalem Global Education Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 198 of over 212 reviews

3.4
54%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Adtalem Global Education President and Chief Executive Officer Stephen Beard
Stephen Beard
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "You have flexibility to work from home in most positions(in 19 reviews)

  • "Not only do I feel supported in my career, but I feel that the organization cares about colleague's maintaining a good work/life balance(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management turns a blind eye to middle management(in 7 reviews)

  • "I only see positive outlooks as we continue to drive innovation here at Adtalem Global Education(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Teachers

    Join the conversation on

    Teachers

    1y

    a 

    West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

    Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

    2,866

    959 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Adtalem Global Education and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Adtalam cares for Diversity and Inclusion and all employees!

      Feb 8, 2021 - Anonymous Current Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work-Life Balance, Diversity, and Career Development

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Company that Cares

      Nov 5, 2021 - Senior Director in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and benefits for employees and dependents. Cares about employees, many have hybrid work status. Good support for working parents, CARE.com membership, Ginger emotional support.

      Cons

      Lots of change going on with a big new acquisition. This can create more job opportunities for a career, though, long term

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Intern

      Nov 4, 2021 - Strategy Intern in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super helpful and caring team, great mentors, amazing networking opportunity.

      Cons

      No cons I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great People, Terrible Management Style

      Nov 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The one pro, and the only reason I lasted as long as I did, are the people. I worked in the SOCOE department and the coworkers were the highlight of every day. Huge team collaboration, knowledge sharing, and genuine caring people.

      Cons

      I can’t speak for how other departments work, but in SOCOE there is a huge problem with micromanagement and unmeetable expectations. Productivity metrics that don’t acknowledge major aspects of working time, intense micro management of case work, and very little across the board consistency. It was so discouraging and made the learning curve unnecessarily steep. When I gave my notice someone said, rhetorically, “what’s going on? Everyone is leaving.” But I don’t get the sense they want a genuine answer to that or to change anything in order to keep people.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      great company

      Oct 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexibility, teamwork, strategy, locations, benefits

      Cons

      pay workload efficiency change pace

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Adtalem Global Education Response

      Senior Sourcing Talent Acquisition Consultant

      Thank you for your positive comments and your time at Adtalem. If you have any further comments or questions and would like to discuss, please reach out to tafeedback@adtalem.com.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Internship

      Oct 20, 2021 - Intern in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      "Field Trips" to Google, LinkedIn, etc. offices

      Cons

      Did not make any impact to the company - busy work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Adtalem Global Education Response

      Senior Sourcing Talent Acquisition Consultant

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always valuable for us to hear about your experience working with our teams. It’s wonderful to hear that your time at Adtalem was a positive experience for you

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      best

      Oct 14, 2021 - Student Assistant in Durham, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      benefits pto work life balance

      Cons

      empathy to workers consistency now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Horrible Leadership

      Oct 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Here and there some nice collegues

      Cons

      The current Inerim CIO is exploiting employees like anything. Employees are treated as use & throw.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Adtalem Global Education Response

      Senior Sourcing Talent Acquisition Consultant

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about working at Adtalem. We appreciate and value your input as an employee and want to ensure we’re consistently working towards a positive environment. We want the opportunity to learn more about your concerns and any suggestions that you may wish to share. Fostering a positive workplace for you and your colleagues is very important to us. Please reach out to us at tafeedback@adtalem.com, and we hope to hear from you soon.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Culture of Care but may be changing

      Sep 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of my favorite jobs because of the role, the people and the culture.

      Cons

      Updated culture with new acquisition of Walden, new leadership and new structure. It’s currently a buzz kill but need to wait and see if things improve again.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent work life balance and always room for innovation

      Sep 29, 2021 - Data Scientist in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work life balance and always room for learning and innovation

      Cons

      Pay is low because the company is focusing on education and doesnt pay like tech companies

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 198 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Adtalem Global Education Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Adtalem Global Education? Share Your Experiences

    or