Adtaxi Reviews | Glassdoor

Adtaxi Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management discusses employee's personal issues with others on the team(in 8 reviews)

  • "No 401K match, but the compensation and flexibility make up for it(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing company with great culture and product!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Adtaxi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They really care about you and your development giving you all the resources needed to succeed and a no pressure mindset in terms of having you be ready to sell when you're knowledge is where they want it, rather than just rush you out there. Clear progression path in terms of growth at least in Sales. Modern office environment, laid back culture!

    Cons

    Not a huge HR presence when hired, basic stuff like PTO/Benefits/Etc. have to kind of go searching for info on your own, which wasn't a big deal, just wasn't used to it.

    Advice to Management

    None so far!

    Adtaxi2019-04-16
  2. "Good job, but not a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Adtaxi full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Low stress environment High work/life balance. Additional bonus potential for self-driven projects. Work from home flexibility

    Cons

    There is a "Culture Club" that does some activities, but culture is lacking, basically there is none outside of individual friend groups. People come in, do their jobs, & go home and sometimes there are donuts in the breakroom. The environment & benefits are austere compared to similar companies. Management is hands off, which isn't a bad thing per se, but it's hard to know where you stand/if you are progressing...

    Show More
    Adtaxi2019-04-24
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Search Planner in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Adtaxi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and environment Easy going management Not stressful work

    Cons

    Benefits Lack of HR Not a lot of growth opportunities

    Adtaxi2019-04-04
  4. "Good Place for Entry Level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ad Operations Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Adtaxi full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Team was awesome and the work life balance was great!

    Cons

    pay is not great but the workload is managable

    Adtaxi2019-03-22
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Good Luck !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Adtaxi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good Training - Local Managers "get it" - National Managers have NO CLUE

    Cons

    - Expensive benefits - Ridiculous expectations

    Adtaxi2019-03-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Very Sales Focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Adtaxi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Adtaxi has given a fantastic opportunity to learn and be on the cutting edge of technology/digital marketing, which I really appreciate. I have had a lot of free range to try new things with my accounts, which gives it a bit of a start-up feel.

    Cons

    Very sales-focused (at least on my team) and not much room for growth unless you want to go into a sales role. I also found that some promises made to my team were not kept by management, making it an environment where you do not necessarily trust those that are managing you. There has been a good amount of turnover on my team, making it difficult to maintain a consistent client relationship.

    Adtaxi2019-01-31
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Adtaxi full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Innovative approach - relaxed office culture - remote working opportunities - solid leadership

    Cons

    - business lines can be siloed

    Adtaxi2019-01-04
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Never know where this ship is sailing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Adtaxi full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good people, solid client list. Decent location and value proposition. Some leaders are best in class.

    Cons

    Lack of experience in leadership. What you make day 1 is what you will make for years. I have seen a coworker grow sales 20x and not get a raise, while his bosses belittle him for lord knows what.

    Advice to Management

    Get a plan, pay people what they are worth and update your technology. Oldest equipment in any tech office ever. Address the diaspora of talent...

    Adtaxi2018-12-28
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Unable to invest in the future, built to fail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Adtaxi full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Adtaxi is a boring, but good job for a year or two for young professionals looking to establish themselves in the industry. * Low-stress environment * Hours are very reasonable and flexible * Managers are helpful and encourage becoming an expert * Day to day the company is boring, but generally good * Salaries are decent

    Cons

    Adtaxi is completely incapable of success. They are unable to invest in employees, retain talent, develop any culture, or maintain a company vision. The culture is comparable to stale bread. * Adtaxi is owned by a private equity firm known for gutting anything they can. They spend no money on employees, tools, culture, etc. Laptops are 5+ years old, there is no investment in software/tools/etc. * Absolutely no career...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There is nothing mid-level management can do to resolve the above issues without rebuilding from the ground up. Issues are systemic. Adtaxi will be dead in the water eventually because they cannot retain talent, refuse to innovate, and are constantly dragged down by dying newspapers and a PE firm.

    Adtaxi2018-12-07
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great place for creativity and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Adtaxi full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Ability to growth and focus on your strengths Collaborative work environment Great people Open leadership Clear visibility of company's growth and future Great downtown location

    Cons

    Benefits are standard but could be slightly improved

    Adtaxi2018-09-12
Found 56 reviews