Advance America Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Dec 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 of over 823 reviews

3.6
55%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Advance America CEO Jessica Rustin
Jessica Rustin
8 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

61.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Advance America~20104
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Advance America and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Love it!

    Nov 27, 2021 - Divisional Director of Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Upper management cares about their team, hours, work/life balance

    Cons

    Benefits are high deductible and high cost

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advance America Response

    Field Recruiter

    We appreciate your comment, and we are sincerely grateful to have you as part of our Advance America team. Thank you for your hard work and dedication.

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Bad environment

    Dec 5, 2021 - Assistant Center Manager in Killeen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy job, good customers. Thats it.

    Cons

    No resources or support from upper management

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advance America Response

    Field Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your employment with Advance America. It is concerning to hear you had issues with your management team. Part of Advance America’s Unifying Beliefs is “We respect our colleagues, our customers, and our communities.” We spend a great deal of time training our managers and want to know when one or more is not adhering to our policies, Unifying Beliefs, and/or the law. If you are willing to provide more information, please contact the HR Employee Relations team. We will take your comment under advisement. You can reach the Employee Relations team at 1-888-801-7533. Thank you.

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Ok

    Aug 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, pto, promote from within. Meet new people. Helping people when they need it most. Major holidays closed

    Cons

    Pay. Upper management was lacking in management skills. Definitely favoritism shown to the ones who flattered them most. Lots of realignment has happened in the last 2 years

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advance America Response

    Field Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your employment with Advance America. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your compensation and/or the company-provided benefits. We strive to make sure our compensation rates and benefit packages are competitive within local and regional markets. Compensation rates are dependent on many factors, and we regularly assess local/regional costs of living and make compensation adjustments when warranted. Thank you again for your feedback, and we will take your suggestions into consideration.

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Co Workers and Great Customers

    Jun 1, 2021 - CENTER SALES MANAGER in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work hours and great co workers and great customers.

    Cons

    Bullied by upper management, was pushed into quitting which I did not do. Health insurance was expensive with a high deductible.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advance America Response

    Field Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your employment with Advance America. It is concerning to hear you had issues with your management team. Part of Advance America’s Unifying Beliefs is “We respect our colleagues, our customers, and our communities.” We spend a great deal of time training our managers and want to know when one or more is not adhering to our policies, Unifying Beliefs, and/or the law. If you are willing to provide more information, please contact the HR Employee Relations team. You can reach the Employee Relations team at 1-888-801-7533. Thank you.

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It’s a job

    Mar 14, 2021 - Store Manager in North Myrtle Beach, Optional[SC]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work hours and amount of work required

    Cons

    No back up from upper management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Work environment

    Apr 28, 2021 - Assistant Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours were mid morning to around 6

    Cons

    Upper management very rude to employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Very stressful

    Dec 28, 2020 - Manager in Huntsville, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good bonuses, benefits are ok

    Cons

    Horrible upper management, stressful work conditions, doesn’t care about employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The best set of people you'll meet customers and coworkers alike.

    Aug 6, 2020 - Assistant Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    decent pay hour lunch work is simple

    Cons

    no upper management structure no employee recognition no work/life balance.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Don't waste your time! "Not a career just a job"

    Jul 7, 2020 - Store Manager in Napa, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can stay just over broke

    Cons

    Untruthful upper management that are cons

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Was a great company until a year ago

    Jun 27, 2020 - CENTER SALES MANAGER 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Could make my own schedule and Coworkers

    Cons

    Upper management are liars and will tell you anything to create a false sense of security in this dying industry

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 80 Reviews

Popular Careers with Advance America Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Advance America? Share Your Experiences

or