Advance Financial Reviews | Glassdoor

Advance Financial Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Advance Financial CEO Tina Hodges
Tina Hodges
246 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a family owned business based out of Nashville. They believe in giving back to the employees. Pay is good for the responsibility. I am cared for both as a person and a employee.

    Cons

    Its not much of a trade off but would like to have more growth opportunities. Most growth is in a different area of the state. I am unable to move at this time.

    Advance Financial2019-05-07
  2. "I love working at Advance Financial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Love the help with paying back my student loans

    Cons

    Never enough time to get everything done.

    Advance Financial2019-08-30

    Advance Financial Response

    September 13, 2019Recruiter

    We are so happy to hear that you love it here! The student loan benefit is a direct result of employee feedback, so it's great to see a tenured employee using it. Thank you for all that you do to make Advance Financial great!

  3. "Best place to learn how to sell loans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the pay was and also the schedule

    Cons

    your always alone and sometimes teller won show up and you might stay for the shift

    Advance Financial2019-07-31
  4. "Great relaxed job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and easy work

    Cons

    Sometimes can get very boring and alot of standing

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Advance Financial2019-06-07
  5. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leadership in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay, Very positive workplace, effective and compassionate management. Corp office has on site free gym, ergonomics, food truck friday and outside food service Mon-Fri. Very inclusive workplace

    Cons

    Parking is free but can be tough sometimes.

    Advance Financial2018-12-06
  6. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company with a lot of growth and really value their employees!

    Cons

    There isn’t any downside of working for this company that I’ve noticed yet! It took a while to make the move to Advance Financial and I’m so happy I did!

    Advance Financial2018-11-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Work Hard/Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and corporate culture. Innovative, focused, determined to be the best in the industry. Fun corporate events, welcoming environment and a growing company.

    Cons

    Expect to work hard, be challenged and have to develop your inner salesperson

    Advice to Management

    Provide additional written procedures, training and guidelines for the online group.

    Advance Financial2018-11-02
  8. "Great first month!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment at the corporate office is awesome. Very nice workspace and the people are generally very bright, positive, and energetic.

    Cons

    The company is growing and finding parking at the corporate office is becoming a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Advance Financial2018-07-19
  9. "online"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    paid ins, gym, on site nurse, pay

    Cons

    no good shifts available at this time dont like working nights, their needs are 3-11 pm

    Advance Financial2018-07-10
  10. "Great Work Invornment and Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture is great. Everyone is very welcoming and eager to help each other and our customers. My supervisors strive to help create a positive work life balance, plus the benifits are pretty nice too. Lots of opportunities to give back to the community and you even get 40 hrs a year paid time off just to volentier

    Cons

    Not much for cons; however, the job is customer service based and expect on the rare occasion to deal with people who are not happy and want to yell at you for doing your job.

    Advance Financial2018-05-10
Found 425 reviews