KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Advance Health

Is this your company?

Advance Health

Add a Review

Advance Health Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 95 of over 103 reviews

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Advance Health CEO Brian J. Wise, J.D. (no image)
Brian J. Wise, J.D.
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule, supportive staff, ease of communication with supervisors(in 8 reviews)

  • "The pay is great to start, the job is pretty easy if you can read and follow simple directions(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Experienced some growing pains since the company expanded in a short time(in 4 reviews)

  • "I think we need more NP for our company(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing

      Jun 18, 2020 - Scheduling Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All around family like atmosphere love having a career there miss it a lot

      Cons

      None, they make it even better with the open door policy

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Startup company, was acquired by Signify Health.

      May 24, 2020 - Outreach Communicator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful environment, good benefits, respectful and accomodationg.

      Cons

      I cannot think of any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Disappointing

      Mar 27, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Autonomy, could make my own schedule or so We thought

      Cons

      No communication, no protocols, no direction

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good director otherwise that's about it

      Feb 6, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No micromanaging from the director. flexible

      Cons

      no room for growth laid everyone off unexpectedly

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Before the Merger...

      Sep 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing leadership, flexible scheduling , good pay

      Cons

      They’re merging with the WORST company ever

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Scheduling Specialist

      Jun 27, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Chantilly, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had the ability to work with a diverse group of people

      Cons

      Upper management was difficult to work with. Due to constantly changing how we were to do our jo and or jobs.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      care coordinator

      Jun 24, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get to work from home and have work life balance.

      Cons

      I have twenty five plus years in nursing and I have never seen a turnover rate so high in a single department as I have seen with Advance health and Virginia Premier. Front line staff and people in leadership have either quit or were fired. Many peoples livelihood is being badly affected and by choice some of these times. You have to be pressured into a corner to quit your job with them especially when these people have given up permanent positions elsewhere to work for Advance Health. Nurses are being hired accepting that the department is "flying the plane as its being built" which was said by our trainer who actually works for the quality department! There is no formal orientation or training to support the success of its employees There is no feedback from higher ups as you are learning the system only when you've done something wrong and its to be disciplined for doing something wrong. While I was working here I heard of many cases where an employee was fired for misconduct and job abandonment which is understandeble but the care management staff are also being disciplined for issues do to human error or because actions were done outside of a process that hasn't even been figured out yet. Also while I was there it felt like everything changed on a weekly basis. You would even get different answers to your questions and sometimes the wrong answers from supervisors and higherups on how to perform your duties. The human resource team and the company leaders need to look closely at the cause of these problems in the department because turnover rate is the most telling sign. If you want to be happy, have a healthy place to work and job security don't work for this company.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      NP

      Jul 12, 2018 - Nurse Practitioner in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The nice patients and nothing else

      Cons

      The extreme micro management by nurse practitioner who have no clue what it means to be in the field therefore, they set unrealistic time goals. Who spends 65 minutes in a patients house??? Not even in clinics does that happen. The patients don’t want us sitting in their house when we are done, it’s awkward for them!! The schedulers have no sense of sensible scheduling and will have you running around like a crazy person. They do not respect their NPs. Fire all those friends you call NPs and put those who have this experience to work with us to come up with sensible protocols and policies. They will call you to make up stuff against you. Just an all around horrible company. Don’t believe the good reviews from NP because chances are they are fake.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Work in progress

      Apr 24, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      BENEFITS, supervisors/managers that support you and value you, autonomy/lack of micromanagement, job security! booming industry

      Cons

      With a company growing this fast, often times you feel more like a number to Upper Management rather than a valued employee. This has gotten A LOT better

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Lenient , laid back but repetitive and fully focus.

      Apr 13, 2018 - Scheduler in Chantilly, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Laid back in the ac or heat great training program the environment very welcoming and superbly nice. Honestly that’s really it great full time starting pay and good schedule. Get there early leave in the afternoon. Your basic 9 to 5

      Cons

      The end of the training program seems like your being kicked out and moving on with the next class no conservative for the old trainees. Repetitive speaking and strict schedules can’t miss one day. Unless it’s a valid excuse not even being sick is valid. This is not a customer service job it’s a sale position based on a free service toward the members.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 95 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Advance Health Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Advance Health? Share Your Experiences

    Advance Health logo
    or