Advance Home Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Advance Home Health Care Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Advance Home Health Care CEO  (no image)
1 Ratings
  1. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Advance Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for advancement in your career thorough education and training. The staff and management are superb. Discuss your plans with your manager and they will ensure you are channeled on the right path to a successful career.

    Cons

    Leave your negativity at the door there’s no room for that.

    Advance Home Health Care2018-12-08
  2. "Frauds!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Mequon, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Advance Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    NONE- I hated working there

    Cons

    Owners/Operators spoke Russian all the time; they were horrible bosses and treated anyone not Russian like poop

    Advance Home Health Care2019-09-19
  3. "I was a personal care worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Advance Home Health Care part-time

    Pros

    It was a great place to work. Never had a problem there at all

    Cons

    I don't have anything to say wrong

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Advance Home Health Care2017-10-02
  4. "Nursing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Advance Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and decent benefits, but there is a reason for this, bc you will not have a home life. Office management does but not nursing.

    Cons

    Terrible management in Kingsport office

    Advice to Management

    The current upper management needs to be removed and replaced with qualified medical humans.

    Advance Home Health Care2017-09-20
  5. "ARNP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Advance Home Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for, well organized

    Cons

    no downsides so far noted

    Advance Home Health Care2017-04-06
  6. "Medical Social Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Social Worker in Glendale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Advance Home Health Care part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    I had no issues since I am working here.

    Advance Home Health Care2016-12-11
  7. "Medical assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Advance Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's family oriented really nice staff

    Cons

    It's a company where we bring in clients it would be nice for them to have clients for the coworkers to go see

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Advance Home Health Care2015-11-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Worked at AHC for 7 years, it was very rewarding as far as watching patients improve but management is horrible!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in High Point, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advance Home Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Limited driving most of the time, stayed in one zip code as long as scheduler did her job correctly.

    Cons

    Salary, management, documentation, left hand doesn't know what the right is doing majority of the time. UHC patients treated differently than MCR patients. Cookie-cutter frequencies on all patients.

    Advice to Management

    Hire new ones with field experience!!#

    Advance Home Health Care2015-10-18
  9. "New company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Registered Nurse in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advance Home Health Care for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule make your own hours Works with your time Lovely clients and hard working home health care aids

    Cons

    Poor scheduling Redundant Driving Paper work is short but it is annoying to keep redoing because they do not give you proper instructions the first time

    Advice to Management

    Improve to use a computer base system rather than a paper system it will make things easier and faster. Get a new scheduler.

    Advance Home Health Care2015-09-25
  10. "medical records"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Records in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Advance Home Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment nice staff supervisors care about employees

    Cons

    Slow advancement no performace evaluation no standard operation procedures no need for business casual dress in headquarters

    Advice to Management

    Figure out a way to give more oppurtunites to employees

    Advance Home Health Care2015-07-18
Found 15 reviews