KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Advanced Business Acquisitions

Is this your company?

Advanced Business Acquisitions

Add a Review

Advanced Business Acquisitions Reviews

Updated Feb 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 31 reviews

3.6
59%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Advanced Business Acquisitions President Julie Strait  (no image)
Julie Strait
21 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Career Potential! Love Everyone Here!

    Jan 21, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I first applied to ABA, I was so used to my previous jobs where I had a limited opportunity for growth. I didn't quite understand my opportunity with this company until my second week when I was getting my first promotion. This company is a rare find because it is truly up to the individual to map out their own success. I have so many leaders and mentors that I have built relationships with in this business who have helped me so much. ABA is like a family to me and I know that as I work towards achieving all of my goals, everyone is ready to help with any questions I have. I have always set high standards and goals for myself and ABA has been the only opportunity I have found that maximizes my true potential. I also LOVE the environment!!! It is so positive and co-workers become great friends.

    Cons

    You have to be self motivated to work here. If you are not it is not going to be a good fit. People need to have a strong desire to learn, have positive attitudes, and want to be a good leader in order to succeed in this business.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Sales/Marketing Review - Excited about the future!

    Nov 9, 2015 - Sales/Marketing in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Advanced Business Acquisitions, Inc is about more than just "work hard, play hard", we all have respect for the common goal at hand within our employees, which is, gain success through hard work and making whatever necessary personal changes it takes to get there. If you thrive in a fast-paced, challenging, and exciting environment, then you will love it here. Being in the company for almost three years I have seen how flawlessly our company handles changes in the evolution of our campaigns and client’s needs. We operate the office as one tightly knit team instead of an office full of individuals trying to undercut one another to succeed. We are a true people helping people business! The best part is rather a ton of experience or none at all, the hands on training program is so simple, we trust that all our future candidates will reach their goals in no time.

    Cons

    ABA is not for the weak or lazy. It is a work hard - play hard environment. If you work hard and you get your job done - there is a ton of opportunity to make great money and advanced in the company. I really had to stretch past my comfort zone in many situations to become the confident and well-rounded leader that I am today. The growth and development never stops no matter what phase of development our employees are at.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Incredible Business & Management Training Program and Great People!

    Jan 2, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've held 2 professional positions that I left due to lack of both growth potential and training. Working with Advanced Business Acquisitions has proven to be the most incredible training experience where hard work is truly rewarded every step of the way. By devoting myself I have advanced to a senior level position within 5 months and plan to reach a Management position in the next 6. The people you work with are exceptional. It is a very positive and supportive atmosphere where the rewards and recognition of success is second to none. The opportunity for travel is awesome as well. It is not mandatory but encouraged and is a lot of fun. I've had the opportunity to see cities such as LA, Scottsdale, St. Louis and Nashville during my time with ABA. Compared to other entry level roles Advanced Business Acquisitions, Inc offers the top of the line experience to people looking for rapid growth, recognition and training. What gets me out of bed every morning is not only the ability to advance as fast as I want but also to provide that opportunity to others along the way.

    Cons

    You work more than 40 hours a week - but at least its a set schedule. 8-5:30 Monday - Friday.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Alright

    Feb 15, 2019 - Sales Associate in Alba, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steady employment in my field

    Cons

    Commute is already an issue

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Impressive Growth Opportunity & Incredible Culture

    Jan 16, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Advanced Business Acquisitions has a culture unlike any other. They are a driven and dedicated team of young professionals who genuinely love what they do, which is just so rare.The big picture goal of Advanced Business Aquistions is a drive for shared success. The people you work with are a refection of who you are and where you are going, because you spend the majority of your day with them. I am proud to work along side my colleagues, and I am excited to see the growth and success the company is having. Advanced Business Acquisitions is a place where I know that I am going to learn something new every day, and that I am given the chance to grow and advance toward my career goal.

    Cons

    New challenges everyday learning how to manage myself within the systems as I get promoted within the enterprise.

    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    You Get Out What You Put In!

    Nov 15, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is an amazingly rewarding career for those who are willing to work hard, be competitive, improve leadership and communication skills, and who want to be promoted based on their merit. There is always someone there to help improve your skills and the leadership team genuinely wants to help you succeed. Not many companies are willing to provide this level of training in skills that are transferable to ANY career. I feel very lucky I got the job!!!

    Cons

    You get out what you put in, so those looking to show up and collect a paycheck usually find this career frustrating. Those who want to improve professionally and work hard are never disappointed.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Advanced Business Acquisitions Response

    President / CEO

    Thank you! It's great to know our employees are as passionate as we are.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Refreshing Company - B2B sales for AT&T - Great growth potential

    Sep 12, 2014 - Account Manager B2B in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the opportunity for growth within the company. They only promote from within which is very refreshing and exciting to be a part of. I had never done sales before I started here - so getting great training was really important to me. The leadership team does a great job making training simple and fun. I also like the set schedule m-f 8-5.

    Cons

    Just learning something new always takes a little time. And I had never done any sales before starting. They do offer paid training. And compared to other sales companies I think the training is really quick - but effective!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing Experience and Growth Opportunity.

    May 19, 2015 - Account Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing experience! it's a really fast paced environment which gives you the opportunity to learn many different skills in a short period of time. There is a ton of great support from both office managers and coworkers, every week we reviewed our performance and identified some of the areas where we might need some help, to ensure we are consistently developing ourselves.

    Cons

    When I started I had no experience in sales and marketing and probably my hardest challenge was my own fear of going out and talking to clients, as I kept doing it it got way easier.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    RUN FOR YOUR LIFE. WORST JOB

    Feb 24, 2016 - Door to Door Sales in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You meet nice people & do fun games in the morning meetings that pump you up. Make a lot of friends and nice people to work with.

    Cons

    EVERYTHING ELSE. 1. You work 10+ a day and with a commute I didn't get home until 10pm or 1030pm every night 2. COMMISSION ONLY. So some days you will work for free - outrageous. I made more money in high school working for minimum wage 3. Think you got 4 sales for the week only to find people canceled - so your once $400 ish paycheck would be lucky to fill your car with gas since management makes you drive EVERYWHERE and don't reimburse you for gas or ware and tear on the piece of crap car you can only afford 4. Impossible to live on if you are taking care of yourself or especially your family 5. Management cons everyone making them think they'll be millionaires. It's so sad to watch these poor 20 somethings make no money for a dream that will never happen

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Long days; little money.

    Oct 15, 2013 - Account Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Be your own boss. Hard work can yield big results. Positive environment to grow in. Awesome advancement opportunities. All in all a fun place to work in. You get to go out in the field and make money. Also meet interesting people.

    Cons

    Uncontrollable situations in the field that can effect your money. It's door to door sales which has its ups and downs. Five days a week you are going to be out for about 10-12 hours. start in the office then the field then back to the office.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advanced Business Acquisitions Response

    President / CEO

    We appreciate your sincere feedback, and are grateful that you recognize the effort and training our leadership team puts in to each employee. The positive environment at Advanced Business Acquisitions stems from our employees' excitement about their advancement opportunities!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Work at Advanced Business Acquisitions? Share Your Experiences

Advanced Business Acquisitions logo
or