KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Advanced Medical

Is this your company?

Advanced Medical

Add a Review

Advanced Medical Employee Reviews about "traveling"

Updated Sep 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 223 reviews

4.0
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Advanced Medical CEO Jennifer Fuicelli (no image)
Jennifer Fuicelli
123 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have been traveling since 2006 and have been with 1 other company(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great company culture (monthly potlucks, after work events, etc(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No PTO and there are other companies providing it to travelers(in 14 reviews)

  • "The goal is to book as many therapists in travel contract positions as possible(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "traveling"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      awesome to work for

      Sep 21, 2020 - COTA, COTA/L in Fort Stockton, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      they are very supportive , great pay and are very understanding of the current climate in therapy. I have been traveling since 2006 and have been with 1 other company. MY recruiter rocks

      Cons

      need an incentive for loyal employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Uncapped Income, Great Team and Leadership

      Mar 7, 2019 - Career Consultant-Lead in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have an uncapped income- not many positions offer that. As long as you are exceeding goals, you can be more flexible in your schedule and work/life balance. I have a great amount of support from management in all offices. Healthy competition and team building environment. It's a fun place to work and somewhere you enjoy coming every day. Fun office/company contests to keep it interesting and motivating. Enjoy building relationships with my travelers!

      Cons

      It is a tough job and not for everyone. But you are given the tools to succeed. The rest is up to you!

      Continue reading
      28 people found this review helpful

      Advanced Medical Response

      Director of People Operations

      Thanks for the shout out, it's always good to hear from our PDX family. We appreciate the advice and will make sure our Managers are reminded of this!

    3. 4.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      The Pros and Cons

      Apr 8, 2019 - Speech Language Pathologist in Killeen, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - My contact/recruiter has been incredibly fair and supportive . When an issue arose with the Client (School District) resulting in my pay being sub-par, he jumped right in and advocated for me - They have a full staff of support personnel for all of the traveling providers who can help with finding a place to live, get settled in a new city and

      Cons

      - Not able to receive pay for the 'time off' that is mandatory - Discrepancy between what I was told my pay would be and what I receive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Contractor, more than 3 years

      If you want to travel and work in therapy, choose this company.

      Jun 5, 2012 - Physical Therapist Assistant in Port Orange, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I only gave a rating of 4/5 because out of 4 recruiters, one brief time I had a one who did nothing for me...was almost non-existant. This wasn't a long time...and I soon got one that I loved and she is still my recruiter today. Although I may not be traveling for awhile due to unavailability close to my home, I wanted to let you know how much I respect this company. I've had a total now of 5 travel assignments through Advanced-Medical. Each one has been a great learning experience. My recruiter called me every single Friday whether I was traveling or not...and she never pressured me to travel if I didn't want to or wasn't ready, but, she always let me know what was available. While traveling, if I ever needed ANYTHING...a new insurance card, needed to discuss an issue...etc..emergency time off....they were there for me and they really cared.

      Cons

      The only downside would be if they couldn't find an assignment for you in the locale you wanted...but it's not really THEIR fault...it just depends on you, what your situation is and WHERE you would like to go...

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Quality Staffing - Truly

      Sep 1, 2015 - Senior Account Manager, Nursing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked with a couple of travel staffing agencies in my career and can say with absolute conviction that Advanced Medical, and it's RN division Advanced Surgical, is one of the best travel company one could would with. We make it a point to make your needs our priority. We don't stretch the truth, give unrealistic pay packages, or withhold your money like some other agencies one might encounter. Our recruiters and account management are ALWAYS working for our travelers. If you travel with Advanced, take comfort that you have a solid team working around the clock to find you want you want. We make good things happen.

      Cons

      Sometimes a candidate's recruiter may be switched with another, which might not be ideal for some. It's because everyone is different, so we want to match you with the right recruiter for you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Senior Therapy Recruiter

      Feb 16, 2017 - Senior Lead Therapy Recruiter in Broomfield, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome environment to work in and very laid back place to work. I absolutely love my job and the therapist I book on travel contract opportunities. AMPS has become my family both recruiters and my travelers.

      Cons

      At the end of the day this is still a sales jobs and goals and numbers need to be met. Not everyone who works here understands that and because travel contract work is so fast paced it takes hard work, multitasking and an open mind. Don't recreate the wheel. We are here to succeed individually and as a team together!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Advanced Medical Response

      VP of Employee Relations

      We are thrilled to hear that you love your job. The recruiter role is not easy but you clearly are up for the challenge. We value your hard work and opinion.

    7. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Traveling PT - Advanced Medical cares!! You are part of their team!!

      Dec 23, 2015 - Traveling Physical Therapist in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Professional, respectful, honest and trustworthy recruiters who care about you and your traveling needs and wishes. I have never had an issue reaching my recruiter and even when my recruiter was out of the office, I could always get someone on the phone. As a new traveling therapist, I made the mistake of believing the lies of other companies and made the mistake of initially booking with a different company. Huge mistake! My recruiter from Advanced Medical has stuck with me through this traveling process from Day 1! Despite initially booking with another company, my recruiter with Advanced continued to answer my calls and emails, continued to try to find me jobs when I needed and continued to just be there when I needed help and advice. Traveling healthcare can be stressful and Advanced seems to be well aware of this, and they are with you every step of the way! With Advanced you are part of their team and you work together. Working for them and with them has been so much fun and so much more organized than with other companies. These guys know what they are doing, they make every effort to get you where you want to be and will bust their butt for you. After talking to 10+ traveling companies and booking contracts with two others, I can confidently say you'll be hard pressed to find more hardworking, knowledgeable and caring recruiters and staff than at Advanced Medical.

      Cons

      This is a hard box to fill as I really have no complaints. But like every other company out there, they don't always have a job exactly where you want to go, but these recruiters will do their very best to try to find you one as close as they can to your city of choice. They truly want to land you the perfect job. Reality is, this isn't always possible no matter which company you decide to go with.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Not recommended

      Aug 8, 2017 - SLP 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      traveling, learning new facilities, meeting new people

      Cons

      I had a terrible experience working for Advanced. They were not clear at all regarding details of pay, reimbursement, etc. My first contract was cut short and I had to find additional work on my own, because my recruiter did not clarify/solidify my end date with the facility as he was supposed to and did not follow up about additional work for me. My second 12 week contract was cut short to a week and a half after I drove almost 2,000 miles across country for the job. The recruiter said that I would have additional work at other facilities, however, this fell through as well. They were not aggressive in helping me find work and did not follow up with me at all. I am extremely disappointed and feel like they did not care about me as a therapist at all. Also, I did not receive any reimbursement for licensing, PPD, etc. even after turning in receipts. So, I will have to call them again to address this. Needless to say, I lost a lot of money working for them and would not recommend them to anyone.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company and fun working environment

      Feb 28, 2016 - Physical Therapist in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been traveling for 4 years. I have been working with Advanced Medical for 3 of those years and I could not be happier! They are professional, personal and ethical. One thing about them I particularly like is that they get to know me and will do their best to steer you towards the assignments that best suit me. They are the best!

      Cons

      None so far! All has been great since I started working here 4 years ago!

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Contractor, more than 3 years

      One of the Top!

      Dec 13, 2013 - Recruiter in Port Orange, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A company with great culture, very innovative and supportive with its employees. Trusts you in all your work, supports you in everything they can for you to become successful. The management and my co-workers are great team players. I enjoy traveling even it is work related. They give great benefits too!

      Cons

      You wouldn't want to leave. Unfortunately I have to because of personal/family reasons but if I consider working again I'd definitely would want to return to this company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Advanced Medical Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Advanced Medical? Share Your Experiences

    Advanced Medical logo
    or