Advanced Rx Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Advanced Rx Management Reviews

Updated September 15, 2017
15 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Jeff Azevedo
10 Ratings

15 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Small but growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialty Care Pharmacy Specialist in Pleasanton, CA
    Former Employee - Specialty Care Pharmacy Specialist in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Advanced Rx Management full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Very fun culture, everyone is very outgoing and friendly.
    Leadership team is very open door
    Snacks and Drinks available to employees
    Town hall meetings to keep people up to date
    The HR and Recruiters are fun to deal with

    Cons

    Pay is a little low for most roles
    Little by little, as they grow, the small benefits likes snacks and things around the office were diminishing. (Might be more people consuming, but they should raise the budget for every person)
    PTO is light.
    Holidays are light
    Flexibility to work from home is light
    Tight on budget for office upgrades. One employee bought headsets for the team so we could have good headsets.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more on your employees - they are the ones will drive your business. Keep on being open to opinions, and keep the culture fun. I always looked forwards to coming to work here! Become a little more flexible on working from home, this is the Bay Area, the commutes are horrible.

    Advanced Rx Management Response

    Jul 26, 2016 – Advanced Rx Management

    HI! Thank you so much for leaving us this review. We're very glad you felt the culture was fun and that the HR team is fun to deal with! We will forward your comments to our leadership team and do... More


  2. "A simple review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Rx Management full-time

    Pros

    Generally, the team is very nice, minus a few folks.

    Cons

    Lack of flexibility and understanding.

    Advice to Management

    Cannot give any.

  3. "pharmacy tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Advanced Rx Management full-time

    Pros

    Started out as a great opportunity

    Cons

    No room for growth and felt unappreciated.

    Advice to Management

    Concentrate on the basic fundamentals of pharmacy instead of focusing on how may pharmacies you open.


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company I've ever worked at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasanton, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasanton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Advanced Rx Management full-time

    Pros

    I really can't think of any pros for this company. The management team throws temper tantrums and the girl who had interviewed me showed up wearing a tube top. So many red flags.

    Cons

    -Not a real 'start-up' it's actually a family-owned business and the CEO and COO are married. There are a few other family members in the company, and many who were hired because they were family friends or attended the same church, school, etc. None of this is disclosed during the interview or once you're hired
    -Very low pay, no bonuses
    -Micromanagers left and right
    -No transparency throughout the company whatsoever
    -No professional growth - the tools they use are very old school and they seem content with it
    -Light PTO, holidays
    -There's a lot of shady stuff the company does that is illegal or not in compliance but you're expected to do what you're told and look the other way

    Working here was an absolute nightmare. Stay away.

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent with your employees and stop bickering in the office. Show some professionalism and help empower your employees by giving them the right tools, resources, and training they need.

    Advanced Rx Management Response

    Jul 26, 2016 – Advanced Rx Management

    Greetings! We're deeply saddened that you have a bad impression of the culture here at Advanced Rx Management. Even though your opinion is on the negative side, we will use your information to help... More


  5. "After One Year...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasanton, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Rx Management full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    After 1 full year here; I am very happy with my move. I came from a much larger corporate environment that I felt like I was just a number. I now feel like part of an integral team that my ideas and suggestions matter.

    The Executives take time out of their schedules to work with us, and listen to ideas. Everyone is very approachable.

    Though it might not seem like it at first, the managers are very flexible with your time as long as you get your job done.

    Cons

    I'd like to see more flextime and working from home.
    Not really a con, but a place for improvement would be our Staff break room - getting tight for the growth our business is in. It would be nice if we could have a nicer break area, relaxing place to be when we take our 10 minute breaks.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your employees, we have good ideas, and we want our business to be asuccess too!

    Advanced Rx Management Response

    Jul 26, 2016 – Advanced Rx Management

    Hi! - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on our company. We honestly appreciate the feedback and will be forwarding your thoughts to our Executive Team. We truly value the... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacist
    Current Employee - Pharmacist
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    open chains of communications. Very friendly environment and amazing people to work with.

    Cons

    little slow start but we are up and running.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Growing Company with Plenty of Growing Pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasanton, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasanton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Advanced Rx Management full-time

    Pros

    Generally a very friendly and warm environment
    Fast growing company
    Human Resources & Recruiting team is top notch

    Cons

    Some important departments are very under-developed
    Little training actually offered
    Accounting & Finance Team is a Disaster
    Company of this size & revenue should not be using Quickbooks
    An audit would be a monumental disaster
    Holidays are light
    Many people strictly out for themselves & not for the team/company

    Advice to Management

    Management is pretty good for the most part, but communication between departments could be dramatically improved. Also, more training & team-building would be very beneficial. Town Hall meetings are a good start, more corporate communication is great to make everyone feel like they matter and are in the loop.

    Advanced Rx Management Response

    May 9, 2016 – Advanced Rx Management

    Hello - Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions on our company. We appreciate the feedback and will be forwarding your thoughts to our Executive team. We truly value the opinions and... More

  8. "Company Seems Great on the Surface - Dig Deeper!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasanton, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasanton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Advanced Rx Management full-time

    Pros

    Because they tend to hire people with little experience (you don't have to pay them as much), I was able to get a job with them in an industry I knew nothing about and learn on the job. So, I guess that's good?

    Cons

    Advanced Rx Management has a 70% employee turnover rate and routinely underpay their employees.

    This is a family-owned company that's run by a husband and wife. They don't tell you that in your interview - nor when you are hired. You just happen to "figure it out" while working there.

    The husband and wife (CEO and COO) are temperamental and difficult to work for. It is common to hear them yelling on the phone and in meetings. Frequent use of profanity when speaking about business matters.

    There are no checks and balances. The leadership team does not trust or empower their employees. The leadership team accuses and questions their employees. Instead of allowing managers to do their jobs, everyone is micromanaged by every member of the leadership team - even ones who have no connection to anything you're working on.

    Bottom line - There are other companies in the Bay Area who are run by smart, kind, business savvy people. They will pay you appropriately for the work you do. Go work there.

    Advice to Management

    Start hiring smart, reliable people and let them do the job you've hired them to do. Stop yelling and cussing in meetings and on conference calls. Focus on correcting your internal operations before trying to expand your business.

    Advanced Rx Management Response

    May 9, 2016 – Advanced Rx Management

    Greetings! Thank you very much for sending us your candid feedback. Our culture and business depend on people like you who let us know exactly how we're doing from the inside. We are forwarding your... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Certified Pharmacy Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Morton, PA
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Morton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Rx Management full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great starting wage for technicians. Incredibly friendly staff. Very open and honest chains of communication.

    Cons

    The pay schedule is a little different from your traditional bi-weekly pay schedule.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good job!

    Advanced Rx Management Response

    Jan 27, 2016 – Advanced Rx Management

    Hello! Thank you for such a great review. If there is anything you feel we can improve upon as a company please feel free to let the HR team know! We are very fortunate to have great people like you... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Rx Management full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Has a great staff, great upper management, shows real promise for great business growth, they really care about their employees!

    Cons

    Instead of being paid bi-weekly, it's generally twice a month.

    Advanced Rx Management Response

    Jan 27, 2016 – Advanced Rx Management

    Greetings! Thank you for the nice review. Your feedback concerning our pay schedule will be brought up to the management team! Please feel free to send any feedback on any negative or positive notes... More


Showing 15 of 16 reviews
Reset Filters