KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Advanced Systems Engineering Corporation

Engaged Employer

Advanced Systems Engineering Corporation

Add a Review

Advanced Systems Engineering Corporation Reviews

Updated Feb 16, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 9 of over 9 reviews
4.8
100% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Advanced Systems Engineering Corporation President Jeff Wallace (no image)
Jeff Wallace
7 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

438

62 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    ASEC Review

    Feb 16, 2022 - Sr. Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    GREAT company!! Strong leadership with great benefits. Tremendous support from Corporate office.

    Cons

    No cons to speak of as COVID has altered much of the company business model regarding company sponsored, employee activities. Company responded quickly and effectively to implement coordinated communication throughout the entire organization.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company with good benefits

    Apr 5, 2021 - Senior Management Consultant in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Outstanding 401(k) matching Very good health care Professional staff Friendliest recruiter Competent administration

    Cons

    Subcontractor to Leidos, a company that tolerates a hostile work environment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Can't say enough about this fabulous firm! Have been with ASEC since July 2013. At ASEC, every employee is important!

    Dec 12, 2019 - Systems Integrator in Herndon, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great health care benefits, generous 401-K contributions, annual bonus, killer leadership.

    Cons

    There are no cons at ASEC.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    My 2nd family

    Jul 12, 2019 - IT Professional in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Primarily a flat organization that supervises employees less while promoting their increased involvement in the decision-making process. Amazing benefits package and 401(k) contribution; and ASEC provides an annual performance-based bonus.

    Cons

    Nothing stands out as a con; I would really have to think about it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Solid Company, Solid Leadership, Solid Values

    Jul 12, 2019 - Business Area Manager in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For over 26 years it's been ASEC's model to pay 100% of the premiums for all healthcare benefits - - so you get more in your paycheck! The company's retirement contribution is extremely generous - - and there is no vesting! Leadership is competent, forward-thinking and transparent.

    Cons

    The customer set can be quite challenging, but their mission is unparalleled.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place to Grow Your Career

    Jul 11, 2019 - Area Business Manager in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined ASEC to get away from the large company model. I was seeking an opportunity to get more involved with developing my managerial and leadership skills, and ASEC has been able to offer me that, and much more. I have been at ASEC for 6 years, and have grown, through hard work and solid performance, to the position I had envisioned for myself when I started. The owner and leadership team provide the framework for people to succeed, not to mention the compensation model to keep me happy to the point where I have never once considered looking for employment outside ASEC since joining. I value my time here.

    Cons

    Being a small company, there are times when corporate processes are not as defined and tested as with a large company. I have no issue with this as I feel it provides and opportunity to help blaze that path, but that require more formality sometimes find this to be a challenge.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Culture

    Jul 12, 2019 - Technical Program Manager in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ASEC listens to inputs from employees and changes to meet employee needs. There is a open communication from senior leadership and employee led working groups are encouraged to drive change in company policy, benefits, and direction.

    Cons

    Some of the administrative and business processes found in larger companies do not exist and are handled via direct engagement with corporate personnel.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    From the trenches

    Jul 16, 2015 - Senior Systems Engineer in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great reputation for providing wide variety of IT related services, strong management and straight-forward and common sense practices. Everyone is a professional and expected to promote corporate culture and values. Supportive and mentoring leadership with many opportunities to get involve in capturing new opportunities and enhancing service portfolio, focused broadly on the government services market.

    Cons

    Change is an ongoing challenge that requires constant reshaping of corporate policies and benefits.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    PM / SE

    Jul 12, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exceptional reputation in their industry and market space, with stellar relationships with its customers in strategic organizations across the Community and the enterprise. Flat management structure with empowerment to do your work autonomously in support of your customers.

    Cons

    Dispersed workforce can make employee and company communication challenging at times. The growth of the company has introduced some minor challenges in terms of company support structure and development of policies and procedures that match a growing organization.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Advanced Systems Engineering Corporation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Advanced Systems Engineering Corporation? Share Your Experiences

Advanced Systems Engineering Corporation logo
or

Glassdoor has 9 Advanced Systems Engineering Corporation reviews submitted anonymously by Advanced Systems Engineering Corporation employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Advanced Systems Engineering Corporation is right for you.