KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Advanced Window Systems

Engaged Employer

Advanced Window Systems

Add a Review

Advanced Window Systems Cromwell Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 27 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Advanced Window Systems Owner Mark LaVoie (no image)
Mark LaVoie
8 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    A Great Place to Intern!

    Jun 8, 2022 - Digital Marketing Intern in Cromwell, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I interned at AWS this past spring and had a great experience. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. The marketing team is enthusiastic about professional growth and are eager to share their knowledge of the field. The program was very flexible, both with scheduling and the education. They have a standard outline in the beginning of the program learning the essential tools and from there you are able to dig deeper in the areas of the field that interest you the most. They are also very open to joining in on any projects they have going or creating your own project related to marketing. The workplace environment is excellent and one of the most positive places I've worked at so far. The team is very supportive of one another.

    Cons

    The only con I have is that occasionally work load was light -- creating a few extra projects after the introductory weeks to help identify areas of interest would be helpful.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to learn and grow

    Feb 28, 2022 - Office Coordinator in Cromwell, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They treat you like a person, not an employee. You can feel it the instant you start the interview process. A clean, thoughtful and collaborative work environment. The office is spacious, not cluttered or crowded. I feel surrounded by forward thinkers and people who genuinely believe in the company. Not just it's products or profit margins, which is comforting. What I like most of all is that in our office people are here to put in the work and go home to their loved ones. Your work life balance is a priority.

    Cons

    Diversity in management is lacking but I see plenty of room to grow. May focus a bit too much on curating an amenable work environment, comes off as toxic positivity at times.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work for !

    Mar 2, 2022 - Accounting Coordinator in Cromwell, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome company that really cares about its employees. -Productive and fun environment, with a very high standard work culture. -Encouraging growth, both personally and professionally. -Supportive management, always willing to help. -Excellent communication, listen and consider new ideas. -Understand work-life balance and respect it. -Opportunities for professional development. -Get recognition for your work and effort.

    Cons

    Nothing at all, everything is awesome!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    BEST sales job in CT

    Mar 16, 2022 - Sales Representative in Cromwell, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work/life balance AWESOME pay program

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Opportunity

    Aug 19, 2021 - Product Specialist in Cromwell, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AWS has been a wonderful place to work. The culture is not only positive and team-oriented but it is also authentic. I didn’t have experience in this field before starting at AWS but I have been able to succeed due to the extensive and thorough training. After finishing training I felt confident I would succeed. Once, I started I was very excited about my work-life balance. I am able to enjoy my personal life and succeed in my work life. Due to the fact that these are warm confirmed leads, I have been able to efficiently utilize my time and succeed at work. Everyday is different and it has been awesome to work here.

    Cons

    I have no cons to mention

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    AWS new hires

    Aug 19, 2021 - Product Specialist in Cromwell, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic work environment with a family type atmosphere that has a clear vision of where we want to be in the future. Everyone’s very supportive starting from training at the beginning. Every day is a new day always starting fresh. Once you start you have warm leads, no cold calling at all. The pay is also great with uncapped earnings, the more you put in the more you’ll get back with Endless amounts of professional and personal growth

    Cons

    Not one bad thing to say, very happy about every aspect of the company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    AWSome Place to Work !

    Aug 30, 2021 - Social Media Coordinator in Cromwell, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - I have only been working here for a few weeks but I really feel like AWS is an amazing environment for both personal and professional growth. - I had previously been employed by a cooperation for 8 years. When entering the work culture here at AWS, I was shocked to see that I was expected to give quality work while simultaneously being given any tool that I need to accomplish that level of quality.

    Cons

    - AWS is located only at one location in Cromwell, CT. This is about a 20 min drive from my house which isn't horrible.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    No Better Place to Work!!

    Jul 28, 2021 - Digital Marketing Intern in Cromwell, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great atmosphere. - Company focuses on personal growth too. - Everyone is nice and helpful.

    Cons

    - Didn't find any! It's the best place I've ever worked at. I loved coming in every day.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Rising company with great team culture and great potential

    Apr 24, 2021 - Marketing Intern in Cromwell, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Environment/Culture, , employees were treated fairly and positively

    Cons

    Company still in its earlier stages of its growth but has increasing success with each passing year

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Digital Marketing Internship

    Nov 3, 2020 - Digital Marketing Intern in Cromwell, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Awesome and positive work environment, one of the best I've worked in - Fostered a lot of digital marketing skills that are beneficial to my career. Management was always willing to ask if there were any specific things or additional things we wanted to learn or shadow them on. -Professional development and having management that was eager to listen and help you professionally

    Cons

    Unpaid but could do for credit. The company was very transparent about that from the beginning. This role is for professional development and gaining digital marketing skills that are very helpful and will be beneficial to you in your career and future.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Advanced Window Systems Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Advanced Window Systems? Share Your Experiences

Advanced Window Systems logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Advanced Window Systems Photos

+ Add Photo
Advanced Window Systems photo of: Leadership Award Top Workplaces 2022
Advanced Window Systems photo of: #2 Top Workplaces 2022

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist