Advantage Concepts Reviews | Glassdoor

Advantage Concepts Reviews

Updated Apr 14, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Advantage Concepts full-time

    Pros

    opportunity entry level training management experience fun environment

    Cons

    heavy work load longer hours competitive growth

    Advantage Concepts2018-04-14
  2. "Marketing sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Advantage Concepts full-time

    Pros

    There is a good work environment.

    Cons

    The job wasn't what I expected

    Advantage Concepts2017-07-01
  3. "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Advantage Concepts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management and good work schedule

    Cons

    Pay and mileage not great

    Advantage Concepts2017-06-04
  4. "Don't work for them!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Towson, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Advantage Concepts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    none. it says i need five words, but sumed up by none.

    Cons

    work you like a slave, lie and low pay

    Advice to Management

    quit find a new field.

    Advantage Concepts2017-01-05
  5. ""Event coordinator/ event planner""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Advantage Concepts full-time

    Pros

    Nothing. This is a pyramid scheme. They lie on their job posting about what they actually are. I wasn't an account manager, event coordinator or anything remotely close to HR. I was a sales rep. I walked around for a good portion of the day knocking on doors trying to sell a product. I was also working six days a week, for about ten hours a day in total (counting time spent in the office). Anyone who thinks this is... normal is insane.

    Show More

    Cons

    Everything. Maybe if you didn't lie to people about the job and actually explain what it entails, you might have a lower turn over rate. Also this company tries their best to make you believe that this is the only place a person can become successful in.

    Advice to Management

    Actually try to be good managers. You seem aggressive, pompous, and a bit arrogant as well.

    Advantage Concepts2016-12-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "ACI-MD Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Advantage Concepts

    Pros

    Fast Paced work. Gives the competitive lifestyle back to former college athletes. Gave me the tools to communicate and run meetings as a Marketing Manager at my current job.

    Cons

    It takes a lot to get use to in the beginning because of the long hours. If you live an hour away consider moving close. It will be worth it. Start open minded.

    Advice to Management

    Consider Casual Saturday

    Advantage Concepts2016-06-14
  7. "Experience Gained"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive Intern in Towson, MD
    Recommends

    I worked at Advantage Concepts

    Pros

    - Great Mentorship from the management staff and trainers The best pay I could find as an intern over the summer Team oriented Environment

    Cons

    100% commitment needed for any type of advancement..meaning longer than your 9 to 5 gig

    Advice to Management

    Fantastic Training Model but I could have benefited from a more detailed initial outline. Fantastic work environment and good coaching.

    Advantage Concepts2016-06-14
  8. "Good experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distributor in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Advantage Concepts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great way to hone your interpersonal skills. Good money if you're willing to put in the work. Growth potential

    Cons

    A decent amount of commitment and hours required.

    Advantage Concepts2016-06-14
  9. "Joke company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Analyst in Rockville, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Advantage Concepts for less than a year

    Pros

    Not many, I did not like the experience

    Cons

    very unprofessional, lack of comunication

    Advice to Management

    Clear their image

    Advantage Concepts2016-04-06
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Do not work here. Don't even consider it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Advantage Concepts

    Pros

    No pros. Literally nothing good here. They even lock their bathrooms because of security reasons. Turn around and don't look back.

    Cons

    This place is a scam. I came in here for an interview for a job that seemed legit- marketing coordinator. No- not such thing. They couldn't have the decency to say that it's a sales job. They "said" the Salary was 45-55k... What a joke!!! There is NO salary here. This place shouldn't even legally exist. It makes me mad that places like this exist. The people working here are scum bags. what you WILL do at this job... is go door to door knocking on people's doors so they buy Verizon fios. Which they won't. And it's not safe to go to random people's homes to begin with. What I'm most upset about is them LYING about their job positions on their online postings.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Burn this place down.

    Advantage Concepts2016-02-11
Found 14 reviews