KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Advantage Financial Systems Experts

Engaged Employer

Advantage Financial Systems Experts

Add a Review

Advantage Financial Systems Experts Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 of over 72 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Advantage Financial Systems Experts Founder and CEO Nikos Konstantinidis (no image)
Nikos Konstantinidis
59 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

468

64 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great people and chances to grow

    Sep 13, 2022 - Software Engineer in Athens, Attica
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company culture Friendly and skilled people Fair chances for professional growth

    Cons

    Client centric mentality makes it more difficult to focus on processes and product

    1 person found this review helpful

    Advantage Financial Systems Experts Response

    People & Culture Director

    Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the world. It is very important for us to have our people share their #AFSEexperience with our community so that interested candidates know what #AFSElife is really like, when considering joining our team. We continuously strive to offering our people a working environment in which they can fully develop professionally, while working side by side with not only the best professionals in our market, but also people they will relate with and get to feel like home. Thank you once more!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place for juniors

    Jul 26, 2022 - Software Engineer in Athens, Attica
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great training system. Coworkers, team leaders and hr all very helpful. Great work environment.

    Cons

    There are gaps of inactivity in work schedule, not very productive.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Advantage Financial Systems Experts Response

    People & Culture Director

    Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the world. It is very important for us to have our people share their #AFSEexperience with our community so that interested candidates know what #AFSElife is really like, when considering joining our team. We continuously strive to offering our people a working environment in which they can fully develop professionally, while working side by side with not only the best professionals in our market, but also people they will relate with and get to feel like home. Thank you once more!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company and people

    Jul 26, 2022 - Android Developer in Athens, Attica
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly environment and very well organized internally.

    Cons

    No cons so far .

    1 person found this review helpful

    Advantage Financial Systems Experts Response

    People & Culture Director

    Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the world. It is very important for us to have our people share their #AFSEexperience with our community so that interested candidates know what #AFSElife is really like, when considering joining our team. We continuously strive to offering our people a working environment in which they can fully develop professionally, while working side by side with not only the best professionals in our market, but also people they will relate with and get to feel like home. Thank you once more!

  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Experienced Stuff

    Mar 24, 2022 - IOS Senior Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Experienced Stuff, Nice offices and colleagues

    Cons

    Could have more competitive salaries

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advantage Financial Systems Experts Response

    People & Culture Director

    Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the world. We make every effort to provide our people with both the environment and the tools / training they need to perform their work in the best possible way, however, I see that, based on your review, there is still some room for improvement as regards our employee offering. On the positive side, you are still with us, which may mean that we must be doing something right and/or you are interested enough to share your concerns. We would love to hear about any ideas you have to improve what you have noted as Cons, so please feel free to contact our P&C Director for a meeting to discuss further. Thank you once more! Stay safe!

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company overall and good place to work

    Jan 3, 2022 - Mobile Software Engineer in Athens, Attica
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to work with many talented and well qualified people and learn a lot. The environment and the cooperation is very good.

    Cons

    Old technologies are used in the product and you often are switched to different projects. You learn a project and then you are assigned to another.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advantage Financial Systems Experts Response

    People & Culture Director

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world. We make every effort to offer our people the environment and team they need to perform their work in the best possible way, hence, we are happy that you enjoyed these features of #afselife. However, I am sad to see that you are no longer with us, so that we could have the time to work on the points for improvement that you mention. We do hope you are happy at your current employer and hope you keep in touch for updates on our #afseteam and #afselife. Until we meet again, wishing you all the best and thank you once more!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Java developer

    Jan 1, 2022 - Java Software Engineer in Thessaloníki, Western Macedonia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, HR team always by your side. High level of employees, team spirit and good induction process.

    Cons

    Not Found yet. But the is no dream job :) Everywhere exists cons.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Advantage Financial Systems Experts Response

    People & Culture Director

    Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the world. It is very important for us to have our people share their #AFSEexperience with our community so that interested candidates know what #AFSElife is really like, when considering joining our team. We continuously strive to offering our people a working environment in which they can fully develop professionally, while working side by side with not only the best professionals in our market, but also people they will relate with and get to feel like home. Thank you once more!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Happy to work there :)

    Dec 24, 2021 - Ui\Ux Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - nice colleagues - Interesting products - Transparency - Nice Management - Nice team events - Flexibility (home office) - Budget for development

    Cons

    - To be honest there is no any cons as far as I am working there.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Advantage Financial Systems Experts Response

    People & Culture Director

    Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the world. It is very important for us to have our people share their #AFSEexperience with our community so that interested candidates know what #AFSElife is really like, when considering joining our team. We continuously strive to offering our people a working environment in which they can fully develop professionally, while working side by side with not only the best professionals in our market, but also people they will relate with and get to feel like home. Thank you once more!

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Dec 8, 2021 - Software Engineer in Athens, Attica
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and very good cooperation between colleagues.

    Cons

    Difficult to deal with new technology stacks due to legacy code.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advantage Financial Systems Experts Response

    People & Culture Director

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world. We make every effort to offer our people the environment and team they need to perform their work in the best possible way, hence, we are happy that you enjoyed these features of #afselife. However, I am sad to see that you are no longer with us, so that we could have the time to work on the points for improvement that you mention. We do hope you are happy at your current employer and hope you keep in touch for updates on our #afseteam and #afselife. Until we meet again, wishing you all the best and thank you once more!

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great People

    Nov 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Álimos
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great colleagues working in an agile environment. Compensation, Benefits, Facilities.

    Cons

    Although some of the latest technologies have been used they have not been incorporated in a holistic manner.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Advantage Financial Systems Experts Response

    People & Culture Director

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world. We make every effort to provide our people with both the environment and the tools / training they need to perform their work in the best possible way, hence, we are happy that you enjoyed these features of #afselife. However, I am sad to see that you are no longer with us, so that we could have the time to work on the points for improvement that you mention. We do hope you are happy at your current employer and hope you keep in touch for updates on our #afseteam and #afselife. Until we meet again, wishing all the best and thank you once more!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good environment - Friendly people

    Oct 24, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly environment Work from home is possible Excellent offices Good colleagues

    Cons

    Haven't thought of any yet

    1 person found this review helpful

    Advantage Financial Systems Experts Response

    People & Culture Director

    Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the world. It is very important for us to have our people share their #afseexperience with our community so that possible candidates know what #afselife is really like, when considering joining our team. We continuously strive to offering our people a working environment in which they can fully develop professionally, while working side by side with not only the best professionals in our market, but also people they will relate with and get to feel like home. Thank you once more!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 72 Reviews

Advantage Financial Systems Experts Reviews FAQs

Advantage Financial Systems Experts has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 72 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at Advantage Financial Systems Experts to a friend and 65% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Advantage Financial Systems Experts employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Advantage Financial Systems Experts. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

88% of Advantage Financial Systems Experts employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Advantage Financial Systems Experts 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Advantage Financial Systems Experts to be benefits, management, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, work life balance.

Work at Advantage Financial Systems Experts? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Advantage Financial Systems Experts Photos

+ Add Photo
Advantage Financial Systems Experts photo of: AFSE Life - Trekking for our Athens team - September 2020
Advantage Financial Systems Experts photo of: AFSE Life - Trekking for our Thessaloniki team - October 2020
Advantage Financial Systems Experts photo of: AFSE Life - Pilates - Beach edition - October 2020
Advantage Financial Systems Experts photo of: AFSE Life: Sharing breakfast while on quarantine - December 2020
Advantage Financial Systems Experts photo of: AFSE Life: Christmas gift to our Associates - December 2020
Advantage Financial Systems Experts photo of: AFSE Life: Christmas gift to our Associates - December 2020
Advantage Financial Systems Experts photo of: AFSE Life: Pilates session - home edition
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist