KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Advantage Metals Recycling

Engaged Employer

Advantage Metals Recycling

Add a Review

Advantage Metals Recycling Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

3.7
55%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Advantage Metals Recycling President Jeff Davis (no image)
Jeff Davis
4 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    Aug 17, 2022 - Facility Supervisor in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Money and bonus system. Safety

    Cons

    Dirty environment, exposed to the elements

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    So so

    Sep 11, 2021 - Scale Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and decent bonuses

    Cons

    Favoritism and a toxic environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    May 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Serious safety culture, upfront managers

    Cons

    Insurance keeps getting weaker by the year.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Mar 7, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for

    Cons

    No two days are the same.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advantage Metals Recycling Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review and welcome to the team! We are happy to have you and glad you are having a great experience. Hoping the fact that no two days are the same will turn into a pro :) we find that people love the variety and ever changing environment!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Solid Company

    Sep 12, 2018 - Management in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Advantage Metals Recycling offers execellent pay and benefits, and they’re second to none in job security. The company consists of a dozen locations, making relocation an option. Scrap metal recycling requires a safe working environment and AMR offers an outstanding workplace culture. Safety is, hands down, this company’s north star.

    Cons

    Commodities are, at times, a rollercoaster ride. Employees must be flexible, energetic and coachable. If they are, they’re rewarded with compensation, benefits and the opportunity to advance in an industry leading company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advantage Metals Recycling Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We value hearing from all of our teammates and it looks like you captured so many of the values that are at our core-Safety being #1. With a great management team developing and encouraging our teammates we will continue to see the results you mentioned!

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Safety conscience company.

    Jun 23, 2014 - Trailer Mechanic in Kansas City, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The compensation and benefits were pretty good. Luncheons every quarter. Training programs were up to date. The actual work was alright. Was in the process of updating equipment.

    Cons

    The maintenance shop was the oldest place I have ever seen. Built in the 1940's! Due to budget constraints we had to make do with sub standards material when working on projects.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Know what you're getting in to

    Feb 9, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, good coworkers, amazing benefits

    Cons

    Long hours, lots of overtime, terrible customers, terrible work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advantage Metals Recycling Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide our teammates with competitive compensation and benefits as well as creating a cohesive team environment that almost feels like a family. We are so pleased to hear you value this as well. The overtime can be necessary when business is good and should always be discussed in the interview process.

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Could have been better

    Aug 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First shift, most people nice, Sunday’s off

    Cons

    Often have to work weekends (Saturdays), toxic disconnected Management, autocratic

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Advantage Metals Recycling Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. AMR prides itself on having a strong culture that values and listens to all teammates. I am sorry this wasn't your perception of the culture. We strongly encourage teammates to share feedback and thoughts with management in an ongoing dialogue. Saturday hours are sometimes necessary when business is busy and this should always be part of the conversation in the interview process.

Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Advantage Metals Recycling Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Advantage Metals Recycling? Share Your Experiences

Advantage Metals Recycling logo
or

Company Updates

Logo

Advantage Metals Recycling

352 days ago

Careers
Career opportunities at AMR! Follow the link to learn more...
Shared image - AMR Career Information
AMR Career Information
online.fliphtml5.com
Logo

Advantage Metals Recycling

910 days ago

Joseph Stover celebrated his 1 year service anniversary and received his white hard hat. This signifies his dedication to keeping the AMR core values of Safety, Excellence, Integrity and Respect first in all he does. Congratulations, Joseph!
Shared image
See all

Advantage Metals Recycling Photos

+ Add Photo
Advantage Metals Recycling photo of: Kansas City FD recognized Advantage Metals for their teamwork in an ongoing partnership focused on training & experimenting for real-life emergencies. Proud to be their partners!
Advantage Metals Recycling photo of: Rigging, overhead and truck crane training/recertifications
Advantage Metals Recycling photo of: Rigging, overhead and truck crane training/recertifications
Advantage Metals Recycling photo of: Unloading a barge
Advantage Metals Recycling photo of: Teamwork is how we operate!
Advantage Metals Recycling photo of: Leading the Way - Manager Training
Advantage Metals Recycling photo of: Leading the Way - Manager Training
See All Photos