Advantage Rent A Car Reviews | Glassdoor

Advantage Rent A Car Reviews

Updated Apr 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
Scott Davido
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Nothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Advantage Rent A Car full-time

      Pros

      A lot of down time.

      Cons

      A lot of down time and not good pay.

      Advantage Rent A Car2018-05-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Location manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Advantage Rent A Car full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good people , welcoming , advancement

      Cons

      Higher management ignores mid level ,long hours

      Advice to Management

      Recruit internal analyst to support field locations due to lack of hr presence

      Advantage Rent A Car2018-03-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "Kiosk Agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Kiosk Agent in San Diego, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Advantage Rent A Car full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Best thing about working here is experiencing all types of vehicles and gives you an idea of what car you'll like to purchase in the near future. its like test driving a vehicle but for longer. employees are awesome here and only one manager really cares about your feelings and situation.

      Cons

      Underpaid, i was hired as a kiosk agent but instead of working kiosk 80% of my time i was opening contracts and washing cars which wasn't under my job title so technically i had to go above and beyond. No appreciation from managers besides negativity of your performance well, your not pulling your own weight, other employees aren't getting along with you.

      Advice to Management

      Learn to understand your employees, Communicate, listen to our side of a situation then believe the first person. raises or moving employees from within up another level then hiring a new hire and moving them faster then others that been there longer and working harder.

      Advantage Rent A Car2018-04-14
    • Helpful (3)

      "Has upside- when new ownership comes in"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Location Manager in Orlando, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Advantage Rent A Car full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      That's a tough one; company does not seem to have a direction, appears to be on the upswing one moment, and the next, they can't pay bills. Tremendous potential is there.

      Cons

      Extreme disconnect, senior staff concerned about self preservation over company success. Financials murky at best to locations.

      Advantage Rent A Car2017-12-27
    • "Rental Agent Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Advantage Rent A Car full-time

      Pros

      Great work environment and a lot of learning

      Cons

      Understaffed and high turnover

      Advantage Rent A Car2017-11-26
    • "Counter Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Des Plaines, IL

      I worked at Advantage Rent A Car full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Laid back environment most of the leaders are very cool!!

      Cons

      Most employees are under educated, at times can be a very unprofessional environment.

      Advice to Management

      Interview process is to easy everyone the applies gets the job.

      Advantage Rent A Car2017-11-11
    • "A solid rental company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Advantage Rent A Car full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Freedom. No Micromanagement by higher-ups.

      Cons

      High turnover & underpaid staff

      Advice to Management

      Raise the hourly regardless of the min wage being 7.25.

      Advantage Rent A Car2017-10-07
    • "good job for a student"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Advantage Rent A Car full-time

      Pros

      Good and easy job to have.

      Cons

      making it hard to make any sales

      Advantage Rent A Car2017-08-24
    • Helpful (3)

      "Csm"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Advantage Rent A Car full-time

      Pros

      Nothing nothing nothing nothing and most of all nothing

      Cons

      Racism low wages treats everyone as if there replaceable

      Advice to Management

      Hire better management

      Advantage Rent A Car2017-09-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Winters are terrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - VSA in Des Plaines, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Advantage Rent A Car full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Summers and cleaning cars at a decent pace listening to music.

      Cons

      Winters when it's cold busy and you're expected to stay outside for long periods of time.

      Advantage Rent A Car2017-08-24
    Found 88 reviews