Advantage Rent A Car Reviews | Glassdoor

Advantage Rent A Car Reviews

Updated Apr 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
Scott Davido
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Advantage Rent A Car

      Pros

      Okay for a start off job.

      Cons

      Its a car rental company at the airport

      Advice to Management

      No advice to management

      Advantage Rent A Car2016-08-04
    • "Customer service agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Advantage Rent A Car

      Pros

      Great commission opportunities and competitive pay

      Cons

      Stressful environment and standing all day

      Advice to Management

      be more organized throughout the day

      Advantage Rent A Car2016-07-07
    • Helpful (4)

      "awful"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Advantage Rent A Car full-time

      Pros

      I was let go because I needed a few days off due the a urinary tract infection. They pay well if you are OK lying to customers.

      Cons

      They cheat people out of money. Worked 12 hour shifts by myself. Management not present.

      Advice to Management

      Absolutely nothing. You guys have it made and you know it. With no conscious, no direction, and no real purpose, you guys just keep the money rolling.

      Advantage Rent A Car2016-08-07
    • Helpful (3)

      "Hard place to work, bad environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Building Permit Officer in Fort Myers, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Advantage Rent A Car for more than a year

      Pros

      A lot of good people

      Cons

      Bad work environment, poor conmditions

      Advice to Management

      Pay better wages

      Advantage Rent A Car2016-07-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "counter agent and kiosk agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - First Counter Agent Now Kiosk Agent in Oklahoma City, OK
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Advantage Rent A Car

      Pros

      Good money at counter never really missed my bonus

      Cons

      Managers are the worst I've ever seen. Low class customers

      Advice to Management

      Quit passing off customer complaints to employees so your not held accountable.Help your team out when they ask. Its your job. Quit the favoritism. And quit the retaliation on your employees. Try to at least act like all your employees are important and equal.

      Advantage Rent A Car2016-07-08
    • Helpful (3)

      "Awful company policies"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Rental Agent in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Advantage Rent A Car for more than a year

      Pros

      There was none I could list.

      Cons

      Company lacked clear policies in how to deal with commissions and pay discrepancies. A company filled with incompetent management.

      Advice to Management

      Clear and fair policies should be in place on how to deal with commission and pay issues.

      Advantage Rent A Car2016-06-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "My role"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Advantage Rent A Car

      Pros

      Very autonomic. You run your location.

      Cons

      No communication with senior management

      Advice to Management

      There needs to be a better communication channel with the locations. Other locations don't help

      Advantage Rent A Car2016-05-17
    • Helpful (2)

      "Got bought out"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Advantage Rent A Car

        Pros

        Fun work environment. Room for growth. Room for advancement, especially if you're open to moving. Get different company cars almost daily.

        Cons

        Upper management out of touch with what is going on in the districts. Bonuses were based on open rentals in the city instead of new accounts we signed.

        Advantage Rent A Car2016-04-28
      • "blah"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Advantage Rent A Car

        Pros

        meeting new life long people

        Cons

        no managers, ever. no cars, ever.

        Advice to Management

        step it up!

        Advantage Rent A Car2016-05-09
      • Helpful (1)

        "Customer Service Rep"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Career Opportunities
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Advantage Rent A Car

        Pros

        My coworkers and location were were great.

        Cons

        Everything, please stay AWAY from this company.

        Advantage Rent A Car2016-05-10
      Found 88 reviews