Advantage Solutions Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Advantage Solutions CEO Tanya Domier
Tanya Domier
1,308 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule lots of paid time off(in 145 reviews)

  • "Great if you're looking for part-time work(in 125 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Less hours compared to other part time employers(in 105 reviews)

  • "Low pay, no raises, high cost benefits(in 98 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Advantage Solutions and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Positive work environment

      Feb 18, 2021 - Mechanical Assembler in Fresno, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The job enables me to create my own schedule that gives me the freedom to work according to my needs and use my skills, knowledge and experience to perform the job as expected.

      Cons

      At this point in time I have not recognized any cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Specialist order to cash

      Apr 19, 2021 - Specialist Order to Cash in Wyoming, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, good pay, lots of PTO

      Cons

      Not many raises or room for advancement

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Growth

      May 6, 2021 - RS (Retail Supervisor) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      After almost 30 years in Brick Retail my shift to Advantage has been an amazing journey for me. I started in 2019 as a sales rep and moved to a Supervisor role in less than 2 years. I wanted to work for a company not in brick and mortar Retail where I could transfer my skills to and would recognize what I have to offer with my skill set. The knowledge I have gained in my short time has been astronomical. Are there challenges? You bet, but what would life itself be with out challenges? I look forward to what is on the horizon for me. Anyone looking for a career change, especially if you are in brick retail, I highly suggest you take a look at Advantage.

      Cons

      While this is not necessarily a con, recruiting has been a challenge as a lot of the populace is not aware of who we are and what we do.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Build a Career with Advantage

      May 11, 2021 - Operations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to build career with. Culture, opportunities for growth, can work remote, work life balance, unlimited PTO. Ample opportunity for growth with a variety of teams and clients available. Robust Training and advancement programs available.

      Cons

      Covid has been challenging for all, but Advantage was great through it all. No complaints for a great company!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to build your career

      May 4, 2021 - Vice President Client Services 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Due to the size of the organization and the many divisions, there are many ways to build your career. The leadership team truly cares for the people while pushing us to grow personally and professionally. In early 2021 they rolled out unlimited PTO (for those outside of CA). In mid-2020, the organization started to put more effort behind Diversity, Equity and Inclusion efforts which have been a step in the right direction. We still have more work to do but I'm hopeful that by continuing to put our People first we will achieve great things together.

      Cons

      As with any service industry, it is challenging to ride the tide of the ever-changing consumer packaged goods business landscape. But Advantage has proven to be agile and proactive to support our clients. The health and 401k benefits are mediocre compared to past organizations I've worked for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company. Keeping a sprinters pace for growth.

      May 11, 2021 - Executive in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've held executive positions of competitors in the space but, my first 18 months with Advantage Solutions have been outstanding. The pace for growth and excellence is energizing.

      Cons

      We are a large organization. It is up to us as teammates to get to know our peers in other parts of the business and determine the synergies of working together.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Opportunities For Upward Advancement

      May 11, 2021 - Retail Supervisor in Riverside, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company values and culture. Many paths to advancement to those who seek them. In my time with R Squared Solutions they have been nothing but supportive to those who seek to grow with the company.

      Cons

      The challenges that have been a part of dealing with the Covid-19 pandemic have not alluded this company, but they have shown to be adaptable in challenging times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      13 years-a wonderful company I call my extended family

      May 11, 2021 - Retail Supervisor in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      promotes quality from within the company, great benefits, a leadership team that supports growth, people and products

      Cons

      always changing directions based on client's need, if you don't like change this company is not for you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Overall Good Company

      May 4, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture values self starters who like to explore potential new opportunities for the company. If you have an idea - people will listen. The individual business units tend to work closely together and some of the best work relationships are formed here. I know I can count on my team and enjoy working with them every day.

      Cons

      only 3% match on 401K and they went with the option that penalizes "highly compensated employees" which means you can only contribute about $5K each year and never reach anywhere near the $19,500 (and continuing rise) allowed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Growth is the Imperative

      Mar 2, 2021 - Associate Service Center, Manager in Santa Ana, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For me personally, Advantage has been amazing. Our department started with a very tough transition, but was supported and nurtured until we stabilized. Over 20 different teams have helped me achieve my personal goals, and I have extended this help to my Senior staff. Teamwork has been the bedrock of our success. Advantage is all about being dynamic, fostering growth, and rewarding Vision. At the entry-level positions, almost anyone can start work. These jobs are resume-builders to spring-board into higher paying jobs later on. Due to Advantage's large size, there is also a diversity employment fields that professionals can pursue. Checking out the Job Boards often is a must! Over the past year, the dedication to Inclusion via the Employee Resource Groups has been amazing. You can find people who look and think like you in positions of power who are willing to share success secrets to help your climb. And you can find people who look nothing like you to learn about their experiences which helps you become more compassionate as an employer and employee towards others.

      Cons

      Educational opportunities for New Hires and for those who are not technically savvy must grow. Advantage processes paychecks and most services online but our society still has many people without the proper knowledge to manage these systems.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,561 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Advantage Solutions Job Seekers

    Event Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Development Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Retail Project Merchandiser Part Time
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Advantage Solutions? Share Your Experiences

    or