Advantis Global Reviews | Glassdoor

Advantis Global Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 154 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Dan Pollock
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Advantis is a great company to work for(in 9 reviews)

  • "The opportunity is HUGE if you are willing to put in the hard work(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I have experienced(in 12 reviews)

  • "Expectations as an Account Manager are not made clear to those working towards a promotion ie(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Small Hard-Working Team With Strong Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The San Francisco office has a great open layout with a beautiful view of the bay. Dan our CEO works at a standing desk with all of the staff in the office and is happy to talk or answer questions clearly. A friendly hard working staff that is always supporting each other.

    Cons

    San Francisco is expensive and commuting is difficult but once you get settled in to the city you get used to it.

    Advantis Global2019-08-14
  2. "10/10 Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time

    Pros

    Advantis has an amazing company culture is effective in preparing you to succeed in your role. The managers and employees genuinely care about your success and will help you if you experience speed bumps along the way.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any cons.

    Advantis Global2019-08-14
  3. "Incredible Company with Amazing Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Advantis Global has truly been amazing! This is the first job I've had since I graduated college and the company and the culture here has made the adjustment seamless. Everyone is in support of one another and you leave the day stoked with the success of yourself and others. Truly an incredible company.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Advantis Global2019-08-14
  4. "Best first job to have out of college!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at ADVANTIS Global has already provided me with skills that I will use in all of my future work endeavors. The training process was extremely thorough and useful. I started working here without any knowledge of recruiting/ staffing or sales and throughout the first couple weeks working here I already felt like a sales professional. Everyone in the office is so helpful and wants each other to succeed. The motivation...

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons that I've found

    Advantis Global2019-08-14
  5. "An inspiring environment, and awesome team culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great training program, fun office environment, & in the Bay Area, so tons of opportunity for IT recruiting!

    Cons

    haven't experienced cons thus far.

    Advantis Global2019-08-14
  6. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a fantastic company to work for. The work environment and company culture is the best part. Everyone in the office is extremely friendly, welcoming, and supportive of one another. The training process is very thorough and 100% prepares you to be completely comfortable with the duties of the job. I look forward to coming to work everyday because of the positivity and high energy of my fellow coworkers. There is...

    Show More

    Cons

    none for this company.

    Advantis Global2019-07-25
  7. "Awesome place to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Advantis strives to take care of employees

    Cons

    I haven't had any yet!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Advantis Global2019-07-25
  8. "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advantis Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok, if you prefer no contact or check-ins. Still waiting for lunch with my recruiters...but I think they’re gone too.

    Cons

    I’ve worked lots of overtime and just found out that while I don’t get paid time & a half, Advantis Global charges the client time and a half. I think there are Labor laws that changed around this policy. If I’m working my butt off, I should get the rewards. It’s just feels greedy and certainly doesn’t show value toward your “employee”.

    Advice to Management

    When your employees find out other agencies pay overtime, you’ll know why your workforce is dwindling.

    Advantis Global2019-07-30
  9. "Great place to start your recruiting career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with and they give you great resources to utilize!

    Cons

    None for this job so far

    Advantis Global2019-06-25
  10. "Best Decision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very in-depth training. They go over all the tools that you will need in order to be successful in this role. The culture is something that really attracted me to this company. Everyone in the office is very friendly and supportive.

    Cons

    No cons for this company

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Advantis Global2019-06-25
Found 154 reviews