Advantis Global Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Advantis Global CEO Dan Pollock (no image)
Dan Pollock
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Throughout the interview process, she made sure to schedule a time to meet with me and do interview prep(in 9 reviews)

  • "Advantis is a great company to work for(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that I have experienced(in 15 reviews)

  • "There is this glorified image of what being an account manager is(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company, nice to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly stuff Provide quick solution when you need help.

    Cons

    I didn't find any cons. ;)

  2. "Pure Professional"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked with the same recruiter on two occasions, and I have to say he and his Account Manager were very professional, accountable, and transparent with information. The first opportunity didn't pan out, but they stayed in touch until they had another opportunity for me and were always a text away--always proactive too!

    Cons

    No cons to think of!


  3. "Amazing People Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computational Linguist 

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time

    Pros

    The recruiter and the other staff are very professional and efficient, they walked me through every step of the process, and provided a tremendous support. My recruiter has done an amazing job with me every step of the way.

    Cons

    The only con that I can say is that they the benefits are not the greatest, but that's usually the case in contracting.

    Advantis Global Response

    August 10, 2020Director

    Thank you for your review! It is gratifying to hear your recognize the dedication of your recruiter. But most importantly, it's awesome to hear your candidate experience was exactly what everyone at AG strives for every day! Also, we appreciate your critique on the benefits offered at Advantis. We review our benefits package annually and have made improvements each of the previous two years based on our contracted talent’s feedback. That annual process of evaluation and improvement will continue, and Advantis remains committed to offering competitive benefits which meet the needs of candidates in the markets we operate.

  4. "This got me interested in more"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Curator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Advantis approached me out of the blue and while I was still working freelance I took this opportunity to learn more skills in this direction.

    Cons

    Only con is that I got a contracting job so I wasn't able to get many of the company benefits.

    Advantis Global Response

    August 10, 2020Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Kudos to you on taking the initiative to develop new career skills! We're excited to support you on the journey, and hope to earn your trust for the long run, We review our benefits package annually and have made improvements each of the previous two years based on our contracted talent’s feedback. That annual process of evaluation and improvement will continue, and Advantis remains committed to offering competitive benefits which meet the needs of candidates in the markets we operate.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Supportive Company Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Campbell, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very collaborative environment that will empower you to be your best self, whole team has adjusted well to “work from home” while still finding time to come together virtually. Overall great people that want to help you succeed professionally and personally

    Cons

    The job itself can be challenging. Lots of factors are out of your control but if you focus on what you can, positive movement will come! You need to be a gritty person that is ready to work really hard!!

    Continue reading

    Advantis Global Response

    August 3, 2020Director

    Thank you for recognizing the collaborative environment at AG!! It is awesome to see what motivated and helpful humans can accomplish together. And, thank you for all you do! Advantis is succeeding and growing even now because of the dedicated people we have on our teams. Indeed, transparency is key! We have and will continue to keep transparent and timely communication a big priority. With covid-19 that communication is even more important. Keep the feedback coming!

  6. "Honest staffing company with supportive team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Language Engineer in Cupertino, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work with Advantis Global as a contractor for Apple on the language engineer team, the pros about Advantis Global are: - great opportunities to work on very interesting project for big tech companies - supportive and proactive team, they will answer to your questions and do their best to help you - positive and respectfull culture and values

    Cons

    - no cons I can think of

    Advantis Global Response

    August 10, 2020Director

    Thank you so much for the review! We're thrilled to hear your experience with AG is exactly what our purpose is all about - connecting talented people to great opportunities!

  7. "Thumbs up!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Computational Linguist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time

    Pros

    Friendly and supportive staff. Pleasant hiring and onboarding process.

    Cons

    I have not seen any so far.

    Continue reading

    Advantis Global Response

    August 10, 2020Director

    Thank you for your review! It's awesome to hear your onboarding experience went smoothly.. Please know we're here to support you the rest of the way through your entire engagement with AG. We have an industry leading Contractor Care program, and a stellar recruiting team. The future is bright!

  8. COVID-19

    "Adaptable and Responsive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I appreciated how AG took care of its employees during all the challenges during COVID. The company is quick to adapt and is responsive to employee feedback. I feel appreciated and valued for my work and contributions to my team. My co-workers are great and I find the CEO and CFO to be great leaders in my department.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time.

    Advantis Global Response

    August 3, 2020Director

    Thank you so much for your review.. We're all in this together!

  9. "They take big commission"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing. NO 401k match. Heath insurance is extensive.

    Cons

    They take big commission. Later I found out what my client pays them and really upset.

    Advantis Global Response

    August 3, 2020Director

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. While we’re disappointed Advantis didn’t leave you with the impression we strive for, we appreciate your feedback very much. As a rule, Advantis pays at or above market rates, and we always negotiate with candidates in good faith based on the bill rates our clients require us to follow. We review our benefits package annually and have made improvements each of the previous two years based on our contracted talent’s feedback. That annual process of evaluation and improvement will continue, and Advantis remains committed to offering competitive benefits which meet the needs of candidates in the markets we operate.

  10. "Gritty and Passionate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advantis Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the environment of work hard play hard. These people know how to take care of business at a very professional level and take the time to recover from the intense work that they put in. Everyone is unique in their own way, and genuine people. That is hard to find in the Bay. Huge team environment, and every is very supportive of each other.

    Cons

    It can be an emotional roller coaster when you can not control your work. You are working with people, and their livelihood. Candidates can back out after working with them for months and you have to start back from scratch.

    Advantis Global Response

    July 21, 2020Director

    Love this! The AG team definitely embodies purpose, urgency, and grit. Happy you've found an environment you love. Keep it up. And yes, it can be an emotional roller coaster but when AG focuses on the things we DO control (attitude, quality, and process) good things happen!! A little self care goes a long way too! :-)

Found 127 reviews