AdventHealth Central Texas Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

AdventHealth Central Texas Registered Nurse Reviews

Updated Jan 13, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
AdventHealth Central Texas CEO Kevin Roberts
Kevin Roberts
0 Ratings
  1. "Spiritual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Killeen, TX
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Central Texas full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly and courteous always educating and give opportunities for advancement and cross training for different departments. Helps that they have a lot of sister hospital all over

    Cons

    Put on call a lot and so you use up all your PDO and then you have no vacation time in the summer or for anything

    AdventHealth Central Texas2018-01-13
  2. "Registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Lampasas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AdventHealth Central Texas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to schedule desired shifts, low census,

    Cons

    Only two nurses on shift in ER, many call offs

    Advice to Management

    Consistency throughout all employees

    AdventHealth Central Texas2017-12-27
  3. "Nursing Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Nurse Supervisor in Killeen, TX

    I have been working at AdventHealth Central Texas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility with my schedule and hours.

    Cons

    Salary is not competitive for my position

    AdventHealth Central Texas2017-11-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Interesting."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Killeen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AdventHealth Central Texas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Served community I loved. Met and got to love a great deal of my coworkers

    Cons

    Poor management. Favoritism. Racism. Too many cliques. Charge nurses sitting on behind or applying makeup at desk. Many people in charge have No leadership experience or skills

    Advice to Management

    Need to clean house within nursing admin

    AdventHealth Central Texas2016-02-24
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to start out nursing career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Killeen, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AdventHealth Central Texas full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits Close to home Co-workers friendly Job security if not in management Good training ground for new graduate nurses

    Cons

    Leadership changes to often Role expectations are unclear Patient supplies are minimal

    Advice to Management

    Invest in retaining your employees; give them time, pay attention to the good job they do and recognize it publically and involve them in operational decision-making to accomplish goals.

    AdventHealth Central Texas2014-12-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Former Employer, but will never be a patient...(LDR/Postpartum)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Killeen, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AdventHealth Central Texas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    RNs don't eat there young Many seasoned nurses--they will take the time to help you

    Cons

    Lack of professionalism between departments (Nursery, LDR, Postpartum) Expected responsibilities change weekly (without training) Management is not supportive (except towards favorites) LD doesn't do recovery The way the units run is antiquated Supplies are not always available to do job (sometimes you have to call other floors for supplies) I WOULD NEVER HAVE A BABY OR ANY PROCEDURES DONE AT THIS HOSPITAL

    Advice to Management

    JACHO and HIPPA are violated on a regular basis The way the units (LDR, Postpartum, Nursery) are run is antiquated

    AdventHealth Central Texas2014-10-08
  7. Helpful (3)

    "This place has a lot of issues."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Central Texas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers, computer charting, some new equipment.

    Cons

    Inexperienced management, poor scheduling, understaffed, too much busywork. Policies are unclear and management will not back up staff nurses in doctor/patient conflict situations.

    Advice to Management

    Clearly defined polices and team building would go along way to restoring the positive work environments at Metroplex and Rollins Brook. When employees leave your service, you should try to find out why so you can fix what is broken, and you are broken.

    AdventHealth Central Texas2013-07-10
Found 7 reviews