AdventHealth Central Texas Reviews | Glassdoor

AdventHealth Central Texas Reviews

Updated May 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AdventHealth Central Texas CEO Kevin Roberts
Kevin Roberts
1 Ratings
  1. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Central Texas

    Pros

    I have a voice here

    Cons

    Lots of change in the last year

    AdventHealth Central Texas2019-05-21
  2. "Could be so much better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff in Killeen, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Central Texas full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of wonderful people and diversity is rich.

    Cons

    Turnover, hypocrisy, constant rapid change

    Advice to Management

    Slow down and get to know people. People are important. Not just there to accomplish work to make you look good. You say our culture is better, look around. Not so.

    AdventHealth Central Texas2019-04-19
  3. "Patient Access Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative in Killeen, TX

    I worked at AdventHealth Central Texas part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome colleagues, management & patients

    Cons

    Disjointed flow of information, the training needs more structure to suit evolving processes.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are the most supportive, kind & caring management I've ever had please don't change!

    AdventHealth Central Texas2018-11-07
  4. "Terrible Management-Behavioral Health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavioral Health in Killeen, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AdventHealth Central Texas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great providers. Close to home. Decent hours.

    Cons

    Managers were negative and degrading. They talk negatively about you to other employees (loudly). They say "no drama" but are at the core of all the drama and hostility. Passive-aggressive and ,at times, even bullies. Zero recognition. No raises. No room for growth. High turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect, let them know when they do a good job and stop talking about them behind their backs.

    AdventHealth Central Texas2018-11-15
  5. "Quality Core Measure analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Core Quality Measure Abstractor in Killeen, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Central Texas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly , current department is more like family.

    Cons

    C-suite unreliable and very biased

    Advice to Management

    Fix C-suite before anything else

    AdventHealth Central Texas2018-06-12
  6. "Spiritual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Killeen, TX
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Central Texas full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly and courteous always educating and give opportunities for advancement and cross training for different departments. Helps that they have a lot of sister hospital all over

    Cons

    Put on call a lot and so you use up all your PDO and then you have no vacation time in the summer or for anything

    AdventHealth Central Texas2018-01-13
  7. "Registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Lampasas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AdventHealth Central Texas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to schedule desired shifts, low census,

    Cons

    Only two nurses on shift in ER, many call offs

    Advice to Management

    Consistency throughout all employees

    AdventHealth Central Texas2017-12-27
  8. "Nursing Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Nurse Supervisor in Killeen, TX

    I have been working at AdventHealth Central Texas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility with my schedule and hours.

    Cons

    Salary is not competitive for my position

    AdventHealth Central Texas2017-11-07
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Sad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Killeen, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Central Texas full-time

    Pros

    Some great people who want to excel in a company with wasted potential.

    Cons

    Senior leadership has all but disappeared. Mid-level management uses favoritism, chastisement and the like to 'control' their areas without restraint. Staff employees are held to standards by managers who routinely break them. Hypocrisy and turnover rate are high. Innovators are discouraged and/or chased away. Automation of processes and departments is clunky and not user friendly. There is a lot of promotion about...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It doesn't seem to be welcome or matter anymore.

    AdventHealth Central Texas2017-08-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Service rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Killeen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AdventHealth Central Texas part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast training to get you by

    Cons

    Would prefer more detailed information about requirements

    AdventHealth Central Texas2017-07-05
Found 28 reviews