AdventHealth Corporate Reviews | Glassdoor

AdventHealth Corporate Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 308 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
AdventHealth Corporate CEO Terry Shaw
Terry Shaw
71 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is faith based, but strong affinity to religion is not required(in 23 reviews)

  • "Team centered, supportive of work-life balance(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "I’m personally not a fan of the PDO system(in 18 reviews)

  • "There are really no cons besides the pay do to the fact that it’s non for profit organization(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inventory Associate in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Corporate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Phenomenal team, great support especially coming to the corporation from a competitor

    Cons

    Only last 2 to 3 years

    AdventHealth Corporate2019-07-16
  2. "Very nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Corporate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, great coworkers, and great facility

    Cons

    It very hard to find parking sometimes

    AdventHealth Corporate2019-08-20
  3. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Supervisor in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Corporate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great room for advancement and improvement

    Cons

    Some of the management team prioritize friendship over talent

    AdventHealth Corporate2019-08-20
  4. "Uplifting and Positive Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Resident in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Corporate full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone wants to help you succeed and support you. The campus is beautiful. The leadership is smart and mission focused.

    Cons

    I wish I could be more involved with our local hospitals.

    AdventHealth Corporate2019-08-13
  5. "They just restructured, new leadership has forgotten about those who care, try a “business approach”."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Corporate

    Pros

    Staff work well together, good teamwork

    Cons

    Leadership has restructured, they forgot those doing the caring for the patient

    Advice to Management

    Shame on you! For hiding this business under the name of God, but not representing it in your management or leadership.

    AdventHealth Corporate2019-08-12
  6. "Salary Update"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Corporate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mission driven and focused on treating whole person health.

    Cons

    Culture can miss on some things. Still trying to work out true inclusivity.

    Advice to Management

    Be real. Authenticity is easy to spot and inauthenticity is even easier.

    AdventHealth Corporate2019-08-08
  7. "Great work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk 
    Recommends

    I worked at AdventHealth Corporate full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Willing to work with you when familybissirs come up. Work/life balance.

    Cons

    The pay could be better as well as work incentive

    AdventHealth Corporate2019-08-03
  8. "Carrollwood is horrible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Carrollwood, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AdventHealth Corporate full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cant think of any honestly

    Cons

    Deceptive about benefits, not living up to mission statement, changing schedule to other than what was agreed upon when hired, bully managers

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating employees so badly

    AdventHealth Corporate2019-08-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Be very careful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Writer Consultant in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at AdventHealth Corporate for less than a year

    Pros

    I learned about HiTrust certification, HIPPA compliance, and their CyberSecurity practices, which are very thorough.

    Cons

    Management is very disorganized. We (me and another remote tech writer who was hired on the same day) received conflicting and confusing requests. We were accused of not following requests which, in actuality, had not been relayed to us.

    Advice to Management

    Needs to improve communication with contractors and agency representatives of deliverable expectations, along with providing advice to contractors as needed to retain their good standing with SMEs.

    AdventHealth Corporate2019-07-31
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Great history and mission but self-centered senior leaders distant from most employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Corporate full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good organization mission. Ambitious revised culture statements. Economies of scale. Growth mindset.

    Cons

    Rewards tend to aggregate to the director and above levels, not the rank and file employees. Over emphasis on resident program participants to the detriment of other good current employees. Distinct culture statements are not operationalized at the non-leader level. Big gaps between senior leaders and rank and file employees. Very little distinct mission-centered characteristics. Hiding behind the Seventh-day Adventist...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Share the wealth to enhance employee engagement below the director level. 22% turnover is unacceptable for a faith-based organization.

    AdventHealth Corporate2019-07-04
Found 308 reviews