AdventHealth Corporate Reviews | Glassdoor

AdventHealth Corporate Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 289 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
AdventHealth Corporate CEO Terry Shaw
Terry Shaw
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is faith based, but strong affinity to religion is not required(in 23 reviews)

  • "Team centered, supportive of work-life balance(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "I’m personally not a fan of the PDO system(in 18 reviews)

  • "There are really no cons besides the pay do to the fact that it’s non for profit organization(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (33)

    "Love my team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at AdventHealth Corporate

      Pros

      I get to geek out about and do what I enjoy, have a boss that understands work/life balance, and my immediate team members are wonderful. I work in a very professional and respectful environment, and I can speak freely and honesty about concerns with my leaders.

      Cons

      From my experience, none... but I’ll acknowledge that may not be the same for other teams under other leaders.

      Advice to Management

      Focus and invest on making all your mid-level managers great managers, who manage consistently with your vision. Many managers are already there, or pretty close. Some could use some help.

      AdventHealth Corporate2018-07-29
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inventory Associate in Altamonte Springs, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AdventHealth Corporate full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Phenomenal team, great support especially coming to the corporation from a competitor

      Cons

      Only last 2 to 3 years

      AdventHealth Corporate2019-07-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great history and mission but self-centered senior leaders distant from most employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Altamonte Springs, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at AdventHealth Corporate full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good organization mission. Ambitious revised culture statements. Economies of scale. Growth mindset.

      Cons

      Rewards tend to aggregate to the director and above levels, not the rank and file employees. Over emphasis on resident program participants to the detriment of other good current employees. Distinct culture statements are not operationalized at the non-leader level. Big gaps between senior leaders and rank and file employees. Very little distinct mission-centered characteristics. Hiding behind the Seventh-day Adventist...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Share the wealth to enhance employee engagement below the director level. 22% turnover is unacceptable for a faith-based organization.

      AdventHealth Corporate2019-07-04
    • "Great Perks"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Evs 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AdventHealth Corporate full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Jobs has lots of benefits for a hospital company. They treat each other like family. They truly extend the healing ministry of christ.

      Cons

      The company cuts corners to save money for he higher ups to keep their bonuses

      AdventHealth Corporate2019-06-18
    • Helpful (4)

      "Held Back for Religious Views"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at AdventHealth Corporate full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Very nice to their employees. Family feel.

      Cons

      I don't understand why AH is allowed to hold people back for not being Seventh Day Adventist. Just because I am Catholic should not hinder my chances for growth. I know people who have been told outright they cannot interview for leadership roles because they are not Seventh Day Adventist. Why should it matter if I go to church on Sunday and not Saturday? That is discrimination. How is this legal? How have they been...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Give non SDA people a chance to grow in the company.

      AdventHealth Corporate2019-06-21
    • "My team was great, the customers where a little tricky"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AdventHealth Corporate part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The team is really nice. My manager was a wonderful and understanding person.

      Cons

      It's a hospital gift shop. You never know why the customers are in there and sometimes, understandably they can be a little rude.

      AdventHealth Corporate2019-06-10
    • "Laboratory Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Laboratory Director in Sonora, CA

        I have been working at AdventHealth Corporate full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        they have great benefits compared to other facilities.

        Cons

        tend to get rid of staff without cause

        AdventHealth Corporate2019-06-04
      • "Overall a good company to work for."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Staff RN in Sebring, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at AdventHealth Corporate full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        I like the company, the mission statement and that they are non-profit. The pay is competitive.

        Cons

        Senior management does not understand what it is like in the trenches. We went to team nursing at the hospital where I work. 10-12 patients for one RN, with a LPN as med tech, supposedly a CNA for every 10-12 pts., supposedly a virtual nurse for admissions and discharges. Sometimes we have one CNA for 24+ pts., sometimes no CNA at all. Sometimes no virtual nurse. Short staffed because so many have quit. We...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Get rid of team nursing, it is too many patients to be safe and give quality care. Let staff make their own schedule so we can have better work/ life balance.

        AdventHealth Corporate2019-06-03
      • Helpful (1)

        "Not good, not terrible"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at AdventHealth Corporate

        Pros

        Decent pay for admin workers

        Cons

        Unfair hiring practices. Little Paid Time Off

        Advice to Management

        Implement blind hiring and resume screening so people will stop hiring their own friends.

        AdventHealth Corporate2019-06-05
      • "Great employer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sourcing Specialist 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at AdventHealth Corporate full-time

        Pros

        Benefits Tuition reimbursement Flexible schedule

        Cons

        Changes really often so the process is not solid.

        AdventHealth Corporate2019-05-15
      Found 289 reviews