KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

AdventHealth Corporate

Engaged Employer

AdventHealth Corporate

Add a Review

AdventHealth Corporate Employee Reviews about "modified holidays"

Updated Aug 7, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,281 of over 1K reviews
4.0
79% Recommend to a Friend
AdventHealth Corporate President and CEO Terry Shaw
84% Approve of CEO

Found 1,278 of over 1K reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
AdventHealth Corporate President and CEO Terry Shaw
Terry Shaw
270 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

2h

an 

Occupational Therapist

How would you handle not getting a lunch break when you are a salaried employee treating patients for 40 hours a week? I don’t get documentation time either, but all notes are to be completed the same day. Some of us have reached out to HR and we’re told to discuss it with the regional director, but the regional director says we’d have to come in early or leave late to block out a lunch break. My commute is an hour each way, so I’d prefer not to make my day any longer. Advice?

6

7 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "poor management the is micromanaged(in 63 reviews)
  • "Pay was low for a contractor when compared to similar jobs in the same are.(in 54 reviews)
  • "Leadership is clueless with anything aligned to adult learning and they desires to stay clueless.(in 23 reviews)
  • "There's a new leadership position every other month, and for some areas, there is very little (if any) benefit in adding another manager, director or PM to the project.(in 23 reviews)
  • "I could make a higher salary elsewhere and was denied a raise because I had 'capped out'.(in 19 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of AdventHealth Corporate and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "modified holidays"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    Love it !

    Apr 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is super nice and it is everyone is very accommodating they make a very pleasant workplace and love the training

    Cons

    Honestly the only con would be pay time off for holidays that it doesn’t come from our vacation

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Aug 2, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Daytona Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work and has great benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes we're short-staffed, but that's everywhere.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    I will be working as a CPP Specialist

    Aug 6, 2022 - Payment Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have not started yet but so far I have no complaints. Everyone in HR have been very helpful.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Place

    Jul 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    faith based and positive atmosphere

    Cons

    none to say benefits could be better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent Place to Work

    Jul 27, 2022 - Certified Athletic Trainer in Daytona Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are very pro employee.....working hard to support and encourage employees.

    Cons

    Leadership structure changes frequently with overlapping duties.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    DO NOT WORK FOR ADULT PHARMACY

    Aug 7, 2022 - Pharmacy Technician in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None I have no PROS for working in adult pharmacy!

    Cons

    Terrible environment Horrible Management Non-friendly staff The adult pharmacy department pushed all the good people away. Pushed people to move or quit because of not liking them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Adventhealth Operations Manager

    Jul 21, 2022 - Operations Manager in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, competitive salary, and a great mission! Truly great place to work and serve.

    Cons

    I really don’t have anything bad to say. All jobs have good and bad but overall Adventhealth is great place to work for.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Sunbelt Orlando Skilled Nursing 2003

    Jul 15, 2022 - Admission Director in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The facility was very old but very good rehab and very good staff that cared for the patients, and ere very good to work with. The facility was owned by Florida Hospital, at the time of the expansion the facility was closed due to the property being used for other projects.

    Cons

    Old facilities sometimes hard to get everything inline for patients to be admitted in what I consider an expedited manner.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    AdventHealth is a great company to work for and stay with!

    Jul 13, 2022 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Accommodating management and friendly, happy staff. Benefits are competitive and there are bonuses based on your area/position occasionally, which really helps.

    Cons

    I can't say anything negative, because my experience has been nothing but amazing for the past five years that I have worked for AdventHealth. I continue to stay with the company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not bad

    Jul 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits Good management could be better

    Cons

    No advance support No opportunity to growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,278 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with AdventHealth Corporate Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AdventHealth Corporate? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

AdventHealth Corporate

20 days ago

Events
Our Career Expo at the Raymond James Stadium was a success! The more that 700 attendees we met over the last two days were able to network with leaders, learn about our innovative training programs, receive information about our team member benefits, and visit our facilities through our virtual reality experience. Thank you so much to everyone who attended. We are excited to welcome new team members into the AdventHealth family! If you didn't get a chance to attend this expo, please join us every Wednesday from 10am - 12pm for Walk-in Interviews at participating facilities. Visit www.walkininterviews.com to learn more!
AdventHealth WFD Career Expo (July 2022) - 2-Day Recap
youtu.be
See all

AdventHealth Corporate Photos

+ Add Photo
AdventHealth Corporate photo of: Adventist Health System's headquarters is located in Altamonte Springs, Florida.
AdventHealth Corporate photo of: Head Quarters Board Room
AdventHealth Corporate photo of: Welch Auditorium at Corporate HQ
AdventHealth Corporate photo of: Corporate HQ Meeting Room
AdventHealth Corporate photo of: Corporate HQ
AdventHealth Corporate photo of: Healing Statues in front of Corporate Head Quarters
AdventHealth Corporate photo of: Corporate Head Quarters Lobby
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 1,372 AdventHealth Corporate reviews submitted anonymously by AdventHealth Corporate employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if AdventHealth Corporate is right for you.