AdventHealth Greater Orlando "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

AdventHealth Greater Orlando Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated May 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
AdventHealth Greater Orlando CEO  Daryl Tol
Daryl Tol
305 Ratings
Pros
  • "Faith-based and really embodies making you feel whole(in 35 reviews)

  • "Great place to work, I loved all but financial planning(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons I can think of(in 22 reviews)

  • "Low pay, stressful, high demands, high productivity standards(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Greater Orlando full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great benefits leadership tries hard

    Cons

    wk life balance - low pay

    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2019-05-15
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Good Entry Level Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PreAccess Precertification Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Greater Orlando full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Over time, good benefits, standard schedule, easy to transfer within the organization

    Cons

    Forced to pray everyday, low pay, poor upper management, lack of recognition

    Continue reading
    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2019-04-15

    AdventHealth Greater Orlando Response

    May 29, 2019Marketing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to creating a comfortable, transparent, and collaborative environment for all of our employees, and are disappointed to hear about your experiences. We value and consider all feedback and we'll continue to find ways to improve.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Terrible Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pre-Access Financial Clearance Specialist in Maitland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Greater Orlando full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ~You have the option to work M-F or M-TR. ~You learn to multitask and expand your current skill set.

    Cons

    ~Terrible leadership in Pre-Access. They talk about you, move your belongings, and make things difficult for no reason. ~Taking the shuttle because there is no parking. ~High priced food in the cafeteria ~ Favoritism at its finest is the way you move up ~Unbelievably low pay ~The amount of taxes taken from your check is ridiculous. ~You work like a robot ~ You may find yourself hoping on one leg barking like a dog for fun during huddle. Which has absolutely nothing to do with devotion or motivation. ~No sick days, only 2 people req off per day out of 43+ people.

    Continue reading
    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2019-03-13

    AdventHealth Greater Orlando Response

    May 20, 2019Marketing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to creating a comfortable, transparent, and collaborative environment for all of our employees, and are disappointed to hear about your experiences. We value and consider all feedback and we'll continue to find ways to improve.

    Continue reading
  4. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Greater Orlando full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Consistency, job security, flexible, training

    Cons

    Low pay, stressful, high demands, high productivity standards.

    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2019-01-31
  5. "Health unit coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AdventHealth Greater Orlando

    Pros

    Coworkers are awesome , l enjoyed my time there

    Cons

    Low pay . And too many meetings

    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2018-12-12
  6. "Security Management wants to be world class, but isn’t."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Supervisor in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AdventHealth Greater Orlando full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Real world experience, nice facilities, great culture, decent health coverage, decent bonuses, cheap cafeteria food. Ok place to work I.

    Cons

    Low pay, dangerous patients, long days, unqualified coworkers, management hires unqualified security, management lacks foresight and planning. Management has no reality of what occurs.

    Continue reading
    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2018-05-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Office/Biller in Palm Coast, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Greater Orlando full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff and nice environment

    Cons

    Low pay and high expectation with short staff

    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2017-10-28
  8. "Not what the company use to be since budget cuts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Registration Representative 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Greater Orlando full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work atmosphere Employees Christian based Non profit

    Cons

    Low pay Micromanaging personnal Minimum Job growth Under appreciate staff members Budget cuts keeps getting worse each year

    Continue reading
    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2017-10-30
  9. "Florida Hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Led Financial Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Greater Orlando full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good company good benefits community service is great

    Cons

    low pay hard to advance unless youre an Adventist or know the right people

    Continue reading
    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2017-09-21
  10. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wesley Chapel, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AdventHealth Greater Orlando full-time

    Pros

    Very nice new hospital, with all equipment and supplies

    Cons

    Doesn't care about their employees, low pay rates, not good benefits. It's all advertisement, and all about the money, not quality. Poor management.

    AdventHealth Greater Orlando2017-09-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews