AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid Reviews | Glassdoor

AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid CEO Randy Surber
Randy Surber
2 Ratings
  1. "I love my job my team and my patients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Sebring, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The support from management, my coworkers are family, relaxed faith based care focusing on the patient and their needs. Getting to pray with your patients.

    Cons

    Staffing at times is short which adds stress, but the team work makes up for it most of the time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the work

    AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid2018-03-23
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    It’s like a family. I enjoy my job.

    Cons

    The benefits could be better but they are still comparable with most places.

    AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid2019-04-12
  3. "The absolute worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great staff and team members Nice facility

    Cons

    Administration here is an absolute disgrace. Management only cares about saving themselves dollars for their bonuses or fancy new lounges so they cut every single department and overload and overwork their staff. This happens across the board for every department. Nursing is absolutely the most overworked. Interdepartmental relationships are terrible because of this reason. HR is also not trustworthy and only backs management....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get a new HR department and completely new management and administration. Pretend to start caring about your employees and how their well being affects patient care.

    AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid2019-04-17
  4. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers and ok benefits

    Cons

    Constantly get phone calls from the administrators about VIP patients. I believe in treating all patients equally but they want you to show EXTRA attention to VIP patients. The administrator only visits a patient if they are deemed important (Has money or a business). There is no opportunity for advancement, and only certain employees are recognized. The charge nurses are useless and were assigned to help out on the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employee concerns and try to compliment all of your employees more often it will definitely help with the retention rate.

    AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid2019-01-05
  5. "Declining performance over the years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid

      Pros

      Absolutley love the people I work with. The pay in good for being in highlands county.

      Cons

      Constant equipment malfunction (ECG machines, Computers, printers, scanners). Understaffed during the busy season especially in the ER. Only one Physician works all night. How about 2 for when the snowbirds are down? Constantly cutting corners to try and save money (changing nurse to patient ratios, cutting shifts.ect) Annual raises are not really a thing. I've only had 1 raise in 5 years and that was due to minimum...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Increase staff during peak season especially in the ER. Fix the overpriced cafeteria and/or give employees a better discount. Do something about the HR. The hiring process is ridiculous now.

      AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid2018-11-29
    • "RN Charge Nurse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sebring, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Florida Hospital is advanced many years with electronic computer charting, scanning, physician order entry. This allows staff to provide safe care throughout the entire hospital system. Florida Hospital is always striving to improve their healthcare practices. Another pro is location, my job is close to home in a quiet community.

      Cons

      Moderate turn over rate. Many nurses come get their initial training at our hospital then move to bigger cities after a couple years. This take many hours and resources from our staff and hospital.

      Advice to Management

      Managers should do all the patient satisfaction rounds and Not the Charge nurses. Charge Nurses needed to be free to help the staff nurses on the unit.

      AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid2018-06-03
    • "Good organization"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good mission vision and values. Working to be competitive in salary scales.

      Cons

      Recent changes in leadership - unknown cons.

      AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid2017-11-24
    • "RN"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid full-time

        Pros

        Great environment, good team work

        Cons

        Low pay rate small hospital

        AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid2017-08-25
      • "Materials Handler"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid full-time

        Pros

        Great working environment along with a peaceful atmosphere

        Cons

        There is not a lot of room to grow

        AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid2017-06-01
      • "Great Employer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Patient Access Representative in Sebring, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Great benefits and wonderful leadership. Lots of room to grow and transfer to other departments/hospitals.

        Cons

        No cons to share. I love working for AHS

        AdventHealth Sebring Wauchula Lake Placid2017-04-18
      Found 24 reviews