KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

AdventHealth Tampa

Is this your company?

AdventHealth Tampa

Add a Review

AdventHealth Tampa Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 244 of over 254 reviews

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
AdventHealth Tampa CEO  Denyse Bales-Chubb
Denyse Bales-Chubb
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly, good benefits, easy to work with people(in 8 reviews)

  • "good pay, flexible schedule, good management(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I don't like the PDO- they use your time for a holiday(in 6 reviews)

  • "Security is short staffed with no signs of getting better(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of AdventHealth Tampa and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Jul 2, 2021 - Certified Surgical Technologist in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stable income. Overtime opportunities available

      Cons

      No comment no comment no

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AdventHealth Tampa Response

      Sr Employee Experience Partner

      Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoy your employment with AdventHealth Tampa!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Lab department

      Jul 26, 2021 - Phlebotomy Technician in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working in the lab is great. Even with low staff (management is trying to hire more) it’s not a bad. Properly staff it’s great to work. Staff is very friendly and really feels like working with friends then coworkers.

      Cons

      Pay isn’t bad but it can always be better. Don’t really have any other complaints after 3.5 years of working here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Thank you Marcus from Human Resources

      Jul 26, 2021 - RN Supervisor - 3-11 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Thank you Marcus Broxie with all your help with the on boarding process and making feel very welcomed

      Cons

      More staff needed , however company is working on that, otherwise good environment especially the on boarding process

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Where I am meant to be!

      Jul 26, 2021 - Emergency Department RN in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great family atmosphere, staff is well respected and heard, staff is taken care of, room for growth

      Cons

      I love my job and those that I work with and hard to find anything neg to say.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      5 years as ICU RN

      Jul 16, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay better than other hospitals in area, lots of locations and openings

      Cons

      Turnover high for nursing, just a number and easily replaced, fake for the public with commercials and 'health care heros' but only for public, do not treat employees that way. Money is driving force and they will work you very thin to save money but end up paying more for bad patient outcomes.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Experience

      Jul 27, 2021 - Pharmacy Technician in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours for you to continue to go to school

      Cons

      Pay could be better for the amount of labor you provide.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great team! Overworked!!!

      Mar 31, 2021 - Nurse Technician in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      AMAZING coworkers! The reason I didn't tuck tail and run is because the team I worked with was absolutely amazing and you really become a family. Managers 100% have your back and from the housekeeping staff to the Nurse manager, everyone works really well together.

      Cons

      Being understaffed is the rule, not the exception. Not just techs but nurses as well. So there is high stress on a regular basis. My floor had a lot of total care patients and even if you phone a friend, it was very difficult to stay on schedule because chances are, if you phone a friend for help, they are in the same boat and are unavailable to help you. Or if they do, now they are set way back and you're both behind. I can actually count TWO shifts ever that I left work on time. Being an hour over shift-end was the usual.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      AdventHealth Tampa Response

      Sr Employee Experience Partner

      Thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at AdventHealthTampa. We're glad you've sensed the strong camaraderie that we've worked hard to make part of our culture at AdventHealthTampa. While we’re glad you’ve experienced positive elements of AdventHealth Tampa, we are so sorry for the negative aspects you’ve encountered and appreciate you sharing these details so we can use them to affect change. I have passed on your feedback to our campus HRBPs, so they can further look into the issue, so it can be improved moving forward. If there’s anything else you’d be interested in sharing please feel free to reach out to our campus HR team.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      RN

      Jul 18, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - opportunities to advance into other area and into management - learning experience for new nurses

      Cons

      -senior management made environment toxic -short staffed so expect unsafe patient assignments -high turnover

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome company

      Jun 18, 2021 - ER Technician Level II in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule great coworkers very inclusive work environment

      Cons

      No cons to report about anything

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AdventHealth Tampa Response

      Sr Employee Experience Partner

      It's excellent to see that you love working at AdventHealthTampa and it's great to have you as part of the team. I am confident we will continue to rely on you and your teammates for insights as we lean into our objectives for 2021 together. Thanks again for taking the time to provide your feedback!

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      It is what it is

      Jul 7, 2021 - Nurse Tech 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good coworkers Great Job availability Good Campus

      Cons

      Management could be much better

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AdventHealth Tampa Response

      Sr Employee Experience Partner

      We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for spending the time to write detailed thoughts about different aspects of AdventHealthTampa. We have an open-door policy and want to hear about your concerns and any ideas for improvement in our workplace. Your leader or I look forward to hearing from you directly.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 244 Reviews

    Popular Careers with AdventHealth Tampa Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at AdventHealth Tampa? Share Your Experiences

    or