AdventHealth University Reviews | Glassdoor

AdventHealth University Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AdventHealth University President Edwin I. Hernandez, Ph.D.
Edwin I. Hernandez, Ph.D.
3 Ratings
  1. "great place great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AdventHealth University full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    flexible good people earn well treated well

    Cons

    none that i was aware of

    AdventHealth University2019-09-21
  2. "Good outweighs the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AdventHealth University full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Close-knit community Tuition Reimbursement Professional Development

    Cons

    Pay isn't the best PDO schedule is hard to manage as new employee

    AdventHealth University2019-11-09
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Good environment, work study progams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AdventHealth University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with schedule, competitive pay

    Cons

    Need to be enrolled at the school in most cases

    AdventHealth University2019-08-02
  5. "Too many hats"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All employees treat you like family. The president is so nice and is a great leader, for him everyone is important in the organization.

    Cons

    Some managers do not know how to distribute the work among their substitutes and do not act with leadership. The work is so overwhelming. Although the compensation is good, the work never stops, it is necessary to work with too many hats. They demand you as if there were several people in the position

    Advice to Management

    Be aware of the managers or supervisors in different areas, including schools. Some of them overload the employees too much and do not act according to the vision and mission of the university treating employees in a disrespect way.

    AdventHealth University2019-07-22
  6. "Multi-hat position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AdventHealth University full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, lots of employee engagement

    Cons

    Very pushy SDA beliefs as much as they promote unity. Departments are ran under micro managers that chase their employees away.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t be so judgmental.

    AdventHealth University2019-06-09
  7. "Admissions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family-like culture, great work-life balance

    Cons

    Doesn't have the same processes in place as larger University's

    AdventHealth University2018-10-31
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AdventHealth University full-time

    Pros

    Great environment, colleagues become like family, supportive administration,

    Cons

    Centralized communication needs work, sometimes one position handles several jobs due to lack of resources

    AdventHealth University2018-09-22
  9. "Good sense of community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AdventHealth University full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is generally nice to each other Connected with Florida Hospital and Adventist Health Systems Top-notch education

    Cons

    Tends to be a little close-minded

    AdventHealth University2018-02-23
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AdventHealth University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people there are wonderful and are truly there because they love the students, not the low pay.

    Cons

    No room to move up. They do not train for advancement. The faculty is a different story, but not for staff.

    AdventHealth University2017-08-06
  11. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at AdventHealth University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely enjoyed my time working at ADU. The schedule was flexible as to accommodate to my classes and required study time.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    AdventHealth University2017-02-16
Found 14 reviews