AdventHealth University Reviews | Glassdoor

AdventHealth University Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AdventHealth University President Edwin I. Hernandez, Ph.D.
Edwin I. Hernandez, Ph.D.
5 Ratings
  1. "Retirement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at AdventHealth University

    Pros

    Loved the job very much.

    Cons

    There are no negative I could say

    AdventHealth University2020-03-16
  2. "Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate 

    I have been working at AdventHealth University full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work! Very supportive

    Cons

    At the moment there are no downsides to working in AdventHealth

    AdventHealth University2020-03-03
  3. "Overall positive experience, room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Worker in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AdventHealth University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Lush, green university campus with many outdoor spaces -Team environment was a plus -Kind co-workers, wonderful to work with -Worked with my class schedule

    Cons

    -Student workers are excluded from company-wide team building seminars. It would have been nice to be included at least for some of them or have team building functions of our own. -Giving certain full-time employees a high amount of additional responsibilities compromised the efficiency and effectiveness of certain systems.

    Continue reading
    AdventHealth University2020-02-05
  4. "Perfect job for a student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and ability to choose hours for tutoring.

    Cons

    Exams tend to occur at similar times for the class you are tutoring and your own classes.

    AdventHealth University2020-01-30
  5. "Good outweighs the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AdventHealth University full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Close-knit community Tuition Reimbursement Professional Development

    Cons

    Pay isn't the best PDO schedule is hard to manage as new employee

    AdventHealth University2019-11-09
  6. "great place great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AdventHealth University full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    flexible good people earn well treated well

    Cons

    none that i was aware of

    AdventHealth University2019-09-21
  7. "Good environment, work study progams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AdventHealth University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with schedule, competitive pay

    Cons

    Need to be enrolled at the school in most cases

    AdventHealth University2019-08-02
  8. "Too many hats"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All employees treat you like family. The president is so nice and is a great leader, for him everyone is important in the organization.

    Cons

    Some managers do not know how to distribute the work among their substitutes and do not act with leadership. The work is so overwhelming. Although the compensation is good, the work never stops, it is necessary to work with too many hats. They demand you as if there were several people in the position

    Continue reading
    AdventHealth University2019-07-22
  9. "Multi-hat position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AdventHealth University full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, lots of employee engagement

    Cons

    Very pushy SDA beliefs as much as they promote unity. Departments are ran under micro managers that chase their employees away.

    Continue reading
    AdventHealth University2019-06-09
  10. "Admissions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AdventHealth University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family-like culture, great work-life balance

    Cons

    Doesn't have the same processes in place as larger University's

    AdventHealth University2018-10-31
Found 17 reviews