Advertise Purple Reviews

Updated Apr 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
91%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "My experience working for Advertise Purple has been very pleasant so far(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great work environment and culture where I always feel supported by my colleagues, managers(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "So far I have not run into any cons of working for Advertise Purple(in 8 reviews)

  • "I do not recommend working at Advertise Purple(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great work place with exciting growth!

      Apr 19, 2021 - Senior International Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. The company is growing incredibly quickly, which provides employees with really great career advancement opportunities. 2. Upper management is open to suggestions and feedback, the door is always open for a conversation. 3. Upper management acknowledges your hard work 4. Great WFH benefits (Food + Wifi + Zoom Outings)

      Cons

      1. The workload can be challenging but the managers are understanding and supportive. 2. Constant changes to the workflow due to the implementation of new technology. Be prepared to learn to adapt!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company with great benefits

      Mar 8, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are so many benefits when working here. Anybody that is complaining doesn't know what it's like to work anywhere else. You can voice your opinions here, bring about real change, and work hard to get promoted from within. I really appreciate the management team here and how much they care and listen. You may read some of the negative reviews and question if you want to work here - let me tell you, anybody that has sent in a negative review is just salty because they were passed on for promotions when they didn't deserve it. This company values everyone, and you won't find a better experience. The work/life balance is also great, it's rare to work at an agency and actually be able to clock out at 5 pm.

      Cons

      Only a slight complaint regarding some of the benefits, but it's very nitpicky.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advertise Purple Response

      Manager

      "We appreciate you for sharing your positive experiences. Our managers encourage employees to speak up about any issues and we do what we can to work with the team to solve the problem or be transparent if changes cannot be made. Additionally, we are always on the lookout for the team members who go above and beyond and reward them accordingly. " -C.F., Executive Director of Accounts

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Incredibly Supportive Community

      Mar 3, 2021 - Content Partnership Manager in Torrance, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I absolutely love working for Advertise Purple! I've been here for six months now and it is just as great as the first day I started. The work is fun and on your own schedule, which makes it much more enticing to get everything done. On top of that, each of my coworkers is amazing to work with. They are all supportive and make me want to do better. Not a day goes by that I don't receive strong words of encouragement. I am incredibly grateful for this job and to be a part of such a supportive group of people. I look forward to growing at this company and in my role here.

      Cons

      I have no cons at this point in my career

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advertise Purple Response

      Manager

      "Work/life balance is extremely important here, especially during this daunting time in the world. Great to know that this position has been both rewarding and exciting for you during your time here. " - R.K., Director of Partnerships

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Wouldn't work anywhere else

      Feb 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. AP is VERY effective at what is does. An essential quality for me for any employer. Many happy clients and so you can feel great about working here 2. Great job mobility. I have received 3 promotions to a management position in 3 years. This isn't particularly unusual, I can speak to colleagues who have experienced the same or similar. If you give it your all, you'll always be supported. If you show results, there's plenty of room for career advancement. AP prefer's to hire from within and new positions are first promoted on an internal job board. 3. Excellent remuneration and job security 4. Well above average benefits such as 401k matching 5. Fantastic colleagues and very inclusive atmosphere

      Cons

      Genuinely can't think of anything.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advertise Purple Response

      Manager

      "Thank you for the kind words and the comprehensive review. We strive to provide the best service to our clients as possible, and we agree that it can be very rewarding to see positive feedback from the work that all of us do! In terms of your promotions, we always preach that we reward hard work, and you are an example of that. It is clear that you have exceeded expectations and constantly impressed all of upper management Kudos to you as we are sure this is not the end of your growth here at Advertise Purple. It is also important to us that our benefits are some of the best in Santa Monica and LA area, so we are always looking for employee feedback on what we can add that would be of the most value. This has been in the form of 401K matching, fully paid dental/vision/health, unlimited paid vacation, lunch reimbursements, phone/internet reimbursement, and just recently, a life insurance policy paid for by the company. Thank you again for your review, and we all cannot wait to see what the future holds for you at Advertise Purple!" - J.M., CFO

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Have to start somewhere

      Feb 13, 2021 - Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work hard play hard atmosphere, some fun coworkers, dog friendly, good location, don’t need much experience to be considered

      Cons

      Lateral growth is very difficult, high stress, your expectations are set by how other team members are performing, long hours go unappreciated, mid level management have little to no care for growing your career and lack of leadership experience results in scolding or job insecurity instead of guiding and training, business is in pretty early stages so there’s few processes and a lot of disorganization, new ideas get shut down quickly, once you understand the space there’s no other challenges aside from just juggling a heavy workload, good majority of people here are fresh out of college which makes for a fun but very dysfunctional/toxic workplace

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Advertise Purple Response

      Manager

      "Thank you so much for your feedback, and we've discussed it internally at length! We’ve added numerous departments and created new roles within the last year, which have opened up more leadership roles and opportunities for promotion. We also make sure to recognize the individuals who have proven themselves and recently increased salaries by 15% for those people. In addition, updated management training was just created for our Account Directors and we are exploring other options for ongoing education. We'll continue to reference your critiques for future changes, and wish you the best" - C.F., Executive Director of Accounts

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great onboarding experience!

      Mar 4, 2021 - Online Marketing Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a recent new hire, the onboarding experience with AdPurp has been amazing so far! We received great computer equipment and had very thorough training from not only our team but other departments/colleagues as well. Everyone has been super friendly and willing to help with implementing all that we've learned so far.

      Cons

      The only downside was the HR paperwork was given to us the day we started, as opposed to the week prior. It was a lot to complete/set-up while in the middle of training and completing assignments.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advertise Purple Response

      Manager

      "We love to hear that the onboarding process was a positive one for you overall! Definitely understand where you are coming from regarding the HR paperwork piece and will be sure to connect with the HR Department to see if we can make some updates on that process for future hires. " - C.G., Analyst Operations Director

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Wonderful place to work

      Feb 24, 2021 - Account Manager in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve been with Advertise Purple one year and it has been an amazing experience from the start. The leadership is by far the best I’ve experienced in my career and the upward mobility for career advancement is there for every employee. If there is anything you need to be successful, there are endless resources available to you at all times. After a year with AdPurp, I can honestly say this is somewhere I will call home for a very long time.

      Cons

      Have not found any Cons yet.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advertise Purple Response

      Manager

      "Thanks so much for your kind words! We choose leaders with extensive knowledge of the affiliate space and account management so that they can guide their team on how to provide the best service possible for our clients. With numerous senior roles, team lead positions, department heads, and beyond, there certainly is room for career growth " -C.F., Executive Director of Accounts

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A positive environment with a loyal management team

      Dec 27, 2020 - Manager in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Customer centric mentality, hard work pays off, interesting subject matter, ability to be promoted.

      Cons

      Work from home due to Covid, title change more difficult due to number of employees.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Mar 4, 2021 - Strategic Partnerships Manager in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The training was very well structured and helped me feel very prepared for my responsibilities. I always feel supported by my manager and team who are at arms reach (figuratively) to answer any questions I have. The company overall has found great ways of maintaining a great sense of company culture despite working from home.

      Cons

      None that come to mind

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Advertise Purple Response

      Manager

      "Glad to hear that our training program prepared you sufficiently! If you ever need a refresher on anything we covered, my door is always open (virtually, of course)" -R.K., Director of Partnerships

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Don't fall for the benefits. "Unlimited PTO" isn't worth being miserable at work.

      Aug 31, 2020 - Digital Marketing Strategist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -It seems great at first - a start-up environment with "unlimited PTO", dogs in office, holidays, great health insurance, etc. but DON'T FALL FOR IT. -the employees are nice and chill, please read the cons first. if you want a stepping stone to get somewhere else this might be a position that fits, but just know you won't be happy here.

      Cons

      Read the review published on Aug 14, 2020 " "Expect to see several 5-star reviews go up after this review is published"" - it is 100% accurate and I can already tell it's from someone who was there for a long time. Advertise purple seems great at first, like the review says, and may be why there are so many "good" reviews on here (employees are also encouraged to leave 5 star reviews but that's besides the point i GUESS). turnover rate is crazy, clients suck and you have an incredibly high work load, management is very sus and fake. everyday you're just putting out fires. this place literally feels like a scam sometimes because there are very little clients that actually profit from our service, but every account manager is just trained to tell them to "wait 60-90 days" and that "results are coming soon" so that we can milk them for a couple more months before they inevitably put in notice. trust me when i say everyone who has actually worked there longer than 5 months hates it/is looking for another job. overall work culture is fake although it seems great on the surface. if you have other opportunities, i would suggest turning to that. this place should only be an option if you're truly desperate.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 74 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Advertise Purple Job Seekers

    Online Marketing Analyst (Entry Level)
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Digital Advertising Strategist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Advertise Purple? Share Your Experiences

    Advertise Purple logo
    or