Advicent Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Advicent Solutions Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Advicent Solutions CEO Angela Pecoraro (no image)
Angela Pecoraro
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work Life Balance & Flexibility are exceptional(in 16 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, great work environment, lots of opportunities for growth (especially if you are a go-getter that makes opportunities)(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "High turnover in sales, dev, and support(in 13 reviews)

  • "We are working through an identity crisis it seems - are we Advicent or are we NaviPlan(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advicent Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Smart and fun team dedicated to getting the job done.

    Cons

    Legacy code, high turn over rate

    Continue reading
    Advicent Solutions2018-05-06
  2. "Good company that could be great if was allowed to listen."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advicent Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A very progressive company in terms of technology adoption. Not afraid to spend money to make money. Knows the value of sales and compensates performance exceptionally well.

    Cons

    Management has too little autonomy from the parent VC ownership and not enough actual industry understanding for the specific sectors they offer SaaS options for. Too much reliance upon models from "sister companies" used in other software sectors that don't function the same way nor have the same kind of client base.

    Continue reading
    Advicent Solutions2020-02-17
  3. "BDR Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advicent Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule. Some good people

    Cons

    Low Pay and High TO

    Advicent Solutions2020-02-17
  4. "Exciting industry and great potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advicent Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Advicent is full of other dedicated young professionals which makes for an awesome work experience. Most employees are here to showcase their skills and put their best foot forward in their career. The ambition is contagious!

    Cons

    Sometimes product strategy can be poorly communicated to employees. We are working through an identity crisis it seems - are we Advicent or are we NaviPlan? What is the 3-5 year plan?

    Continue reading
    Advicent Solutions2019-10-17
  5. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative 

    I worked at Advicent Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good first job right out of college

    Cons

    When I was there management and trading were not good

    Advicent Solutions2019-07-17
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Some problems but not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advicent Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. Generous PTO and flexible scheduling. Work environment is collaborative and fun. As a developer you have a great opportunity to gain full stack experience or specialize in front or back end.

    Cons

    Upper management seems to have issues with planning initiatives at times and projects can struggle to get moving. There is a fair amount of employee turnover which can lead to lack of knowledge in parts of the business. Employee turnover tends to be a result of management not recognizing talent and rewarding it when appropriate. Pay is below average for the industry but is made up for with PTO and other benefits.

    Continue reading
    Advicent Solutions2019-04-05
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Finally Making the Right Moves"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advicent Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have debated writing a review for a very long time and depending on when I debated it would drastically vary the content of the review. There have been many times that this would have been negative given various events that occurred throughout the years. There are many negative reviews on here, and to be honest, I was planning on being one of them. I can honestly say this is the most positive outlook I have had of the company in my extended tenure here. For the first time I have seen in my several years here, there is actual legitimate change occurring for the better. High performers across the board are being legitimately adjusted to be compensated for the work they are completing. Many structural changes were long thought out before being put in place and there is legitimate investment in the product and people in an attempt to leapfrog the competition. Depending on the position individuals start in, there is potential for significant amounts of growth although there is the possibility to "top out" in certain departments. Example: all throughout the company are individuals who started in partner support - QA, BA, PM, PXM, WAO, Sales, Marketing etc. Benefits: Standard 401k 50% match on 6% Dental, Health, Life Ins. HSA possibility with a company contribution 20 days PTO starting with 1 day earned every year of service with a cap of 31 Standard 9 holidays Depending on the position and employee, there is potential education reimbursement for certification classes. Culture: It's a young company for the most part which leads to a very understanding and cooperative environment where everyone is willing to help one another. Overall, the outlook of the company has gone up and down depending on product successes or failures, although this is the most positive I have seen it in a long time.

    Cons

    The company has struggled to output a new successful product in recent years which has caused frequent morale issues, employee and executive turnover, and poor company performance. That said, 2018 was by far the most successful year in the previous 4 and given recent events, I can assume 2019 will follow suit. Due to the company history over the previous 4 years, there is often a lack of trust or skepticism in upper management and the company direction. Certain positions are often underpaid until individuals are able to prove their potential and worth. There were instances of individuals who were promoted to managerial positions or others due being one of few tenured at the time or one of a few wanting to take the position when they were under-qualified and not capable of doing the job. Thankfully, many of those situations have been corrected and some of the under-performers are no longer with the org. There aren't sick days so you have to use PTO for the time off.

    Continue reading
    Advicent Solutions2019-01-22

    Advicent Solutions Response

    January 23, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience working at Advicent - I’m happy you decided to leave a review. Altogether as a company, I think we are very excited about what is to come and it seems that 2019 will be a motivating year. We are very proud of all the careers Advicent has created as we continue to encourage promotions form our Partner Support department and others. We currently have a strong leadership team that offers as much transparency as possible to employees and will continue to keep the lines of communication open.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "IT - A Great Environment to Grow Your Own Success."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Database Administrator in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advicent Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    IT Department is Fantastic Development is improving Work Life Balance & Flexibility are exceptional Great benefits Technology Hardware is current and adequate

    Cons

    Cube farm is uncomfortable. Annual pay raises seemed small High turnover in sales, dev, and support. Too many mandatory events

    Advicent Solutions2018-10-25
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advicent Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great entry level position, plenty of PTO and flexible working hours. Great first time job to get experience but not somewhere to stay once you have developed useful skills.

    Cons

    Everyone at the company is either a senior developer who has been there a long time or someone fresh out of college. Anyone with potential leaves after a couple years while developers without potential stay for longer. This leads to people who shouldn't have more responsibilities having them de facto from other people leaving. Pay is low for the market, but since talented people leave fairly soon everyone who stays more than a couple years is probably overpaid anyways.

    Continue reading
    Advicent Solutions2018-07-04
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great company to work for. Awesome people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advicent Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I've worked at Advicent since 2012. I absolutely love going to work every day. The people I work with are awesome. The benefits are great. The company is a great place to get your first start or to make a career.

    Cons

    Turnover can be high because people are generally brought in with little to no experience and then groomed up. Once they get to a certain level many decide they want to move on.

    Advicent Solutions2018-06-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 121 reviews