KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Advisors Alliance Group

Is this your company?

Advisors Alliance Group

Add a Review

Advisors Alliance Group Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 of over 141 reviews

4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Advisors Alliance Group Founder Tan Koon Chuan (no image)
Tan Koon Chuan
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone here is willing to help me out whenever I have questions & also willing to share ideas with one another(in 6 reviews)

  • "I'm one of the selected candidates from Indonesia who joined the Pre-Internship Program in Singapore(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "But after awhile, realized it is what makes AAG where(in 8 reviews)

  • "This is a sales job fundamentally hence there's bound to have rejections(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Job review

      Oct 20, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, caring nurturing and have a system for success. Great support and environment

      Cons

      It’s a sales job, targets are always there and sometime pressure to meet, as expected

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to learn

      Oct 19, 2021 - Financial Adviser in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive leaders and loads of opportunity to learn

      Cons

      Can get rather stressful when you fall short of sales targets

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Environment

      Oct 15, 2021 - Financial Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great mentorship and support from colleagues and many incentives

      Cons

      potential pressure if you do not like the environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      FA

      Oct 11, 2021 - Financial Advisor in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good culture, lots of idea

      Cons

      no leads provided, self help

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Infectious culture, abundant spirit

      Sep 13, 2021 - Financial Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People oriented, value centric - it is always a ball of a time with AAG. For a start, systems are established in place so that eager learners who are afraid that they don't have the resources or experiences are welcome to learn with us through guided and proven systems, rather than a headless chicken. My journey with the company has been growing - it has taught me to constantly improve my skillset and provide for greater impact with the company as well as my clients. Everybody within the big AAG ecosystem has been integral in building up the abundant culture of giving and paying it forward. it truly is something that once you experienced, it would speaks it value for itself. Over here, i was given an opportunity to stretch myself outside of my comfort zone, look beyond horizons and become better not just as a consultant but as a person.

      Cons

      None that I have experienced thus far.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I really like the culture here where everyone extend to help each another.

      Sep 8, 2021 - Financial Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to have work tgt with seniors, join field work, different benefits and rewards for performance!

      Cons

      Alot of information and learning material is available, so don't miss out!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Working Environment

      Sep 8, 2021 - Executive Financial Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Conducive working environment and culture of abundance is the key factors that allow us to excel in our career. It allow us to be equipped with skillsets and knowledge to value add to our clients. Impacting lives, always.

      Cons

      Due to covid restrictions, office space/capacity can be challenging sometimes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      a genuine review

      Sep 21, 2021 - Financial Consultant in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      • Has great learning resources • Sharing and abundance culture

      Cons

      • Repetitive trainings • Always pressuring people to go office

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Outstanding Community

      Sep 1, 2021 - Financial Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can always find people to help solve your problems

      Cons

      People in this agency tend to balloon in weight quickly, due to the combination of high income and culture of gifting food and drink for each other

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Supportive working environment

      Aug 31, 2021 - Financial Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Has a very supportive working environment whereby people are always willing to lend a helping hand to one another. Robust systems are also in place to guide new financial consultants so that it will not be intimidating for them. There is also a strong mentorship and training programme in Advisors Alliance Group to always ensure that we stay updated and relevant in this industry so that we can better value-add to our friends and clients.

      Cons

      Steep learning curve because we are a self-employed. However, team-mates are always on a look out for one another and can always readily seek help whenever you need.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 78 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Advisors Alliance Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Advisors Alliance Group? Share Your Experiences

    Advisors Alliance Group logo
    or