AdvisoryCloud Reviews | Glassdoor

AdvisoryCloud Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
AdvisoryCloud Founder and CEO Jonathan Aspatore
Jonathan Aspatore
23 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Start-up Culture with Great Leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Services in Novato, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdvisoryCloud full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great Culture (one of the best I've worked in) - management takes very conscious effort to improve the culture and provide a great working environment for everyone - Excellent people: The people here are some of the best. They have the brains, heart and ability to be relentlessly resourceful and jump in to help other teams. - Small and open - your ideas will be heard. - transparency - You will know everything about the company including finances, the good, the bad, the plans and strategy for future. But if you are not experienced, you may not be able to handle it - People oriented - The focus is on Clients and Employees - always. Any personal issue that an employee has is treated with utmost respect and time/space provided as needed. - Good management - While there are some mistakes that management makes sometimes, they are very careful to listen to feedback and address issues immediately. We certainly are growing and learning from past mistakes.

    Cons

    This is a SaaS company in a re-start up mode! We changed our business earlier this year - market forces will always be in play. There are ups and downs in how the company does. This results in sometimes having to make hard decisions such as layoffs or change of plans. Many people, especially junior people don't understand how startups work and the level of agility required to manage the situation. So the environment can sometimes come off as chaotic,... You have to be open and willing to pivot on a dime. It's not for most, but I like it. Gives me the ability to stay creative and fresh.

    Continue reading
    AdvisoryCloud2019-11-14
  2. "FUN company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Novato, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdvisoryCloud full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best place I worked so far! I love my job - it's fun and challenging and I love people I work with.

    Cons

    I can't say one con about this place

    AdvisoryCloud2019-11-14
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AdvisoryCloud full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The other salespeople are all helpful and intelligent. Your direct managers seem to want the best for you. Good training when you start. Gorgeous building and nice drive to Novato.

    Cons

    Oh boy, where to begin? I had been hired in February of 2019 and was making good progress according to my manager. Then one day I was locked out of Salesforce, my Gmail, and everything. I went to my manager and she didn't know what to say. 15 minutes later, I got called in to meet with one of the sales directors who said they were laying off 1/4 of the sales staff. Keep in mind, in the less than 3 months I had worked there I had been given 3 different scripts to use and I still had closed business and was getting positive feedback in 1:1s. They then offered to pay for an Uber for me to go home. It's my fault that I didn't do more research on the company before starting because they had changed their name from ExecRanks because they had such negative publicity from their original name (kind of like how Comcast changed it's name to Xfinity). Most comical of all, I wrote a negative review on another site and I was threatened by their joke of an HR director to take it down because it was disparaging. Apparently she doesn't know that to be sued, what I have to be writing is untrue. So, take all the reviews here with a grain of salt, esp the positive ones.

    Continue reading
    AdvisoryCloud2020-02-19
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Run away like it's a marathon. Steer clear of Advisory Cloud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Novato, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AdvisoryCloud full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bring your dog to work.

    Cons

    Low pay, no advancement, no connection to upper management, secretive management staff that only care about sales, not about customers. Product is worse than horrible. Doesn't exist and never existed. Company is selling a service that does not benefit the consumer at all. It is ridiculous they are still in business.

    Continue reading
    AdvisoryCloud2019-12-16
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Analyst in Novato, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AdvisoryCloud full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When I worked there, we had a congenial sales force and generally the ambiance was great. BUT, there is no there there.

    Cons

    The company consistently, knowingly fails to deliver the product and by isolating the departments, no one ever knew how bad client outcomes were. Sales scripts deceived prospective clients. Over time, sales people suspected, but could not confirm, that this company is really scamming its clients.

    AdvisoryCloud2019-12-11
  7. "Great Tech Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Analyst in Novato, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdvisoryCloud full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great product, great company to work for, fun office atmosphere

    Cons

    there is no downside to working here

    Continue reading
    AdvisoryCloud2019-10-15
  8. "Great culture and pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Analyst in Novato, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdvisoryCloud full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great commission schedule, helpful and supportive management, dog friendly office, positive and pleasant work culture

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons

    AdvisoryCloud2019-10-14
  9. "I love what I do! Great culture, colleagues, flexible schedule, and benefits! You can bring your dog to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Novato, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdvisoryCloud full-time

    Pros

    Working every day with Executives as they build their brand in Advisory and Board work.

    Cons

    If you don't want to grow and be challenged this isn't for you

    AdvisoryCloud2019-10-14
  10. "Innovative Technology Company in the San Francisco Bay Area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Novato, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdvisoryCloud full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive Compensation Packages Performance-Based Advancement Opportunities High-Quality and Diverse Benefit Options Clear Vision For The Future Goal-Oriented and Straightforward Performance Reviews Frequent Raise and Compensation Evaluations Intelligent, Hardworking, and Driven Leadership Values Creativity and Individuality Comfortable and Aesthetically Pleasing Working Environment Pet-Friendly Offices Flexible Working Hours Excellent New Hire and Continued Training Programs Resists Creating Rules and Policies Without a Reason Constantly Striving to Improve

    Cons

    There are very few downsides to working here. If forced to nitpick, there are a few minor differences between privileges afforded to Exempt vs Non-Exempt Employees.

    Continue reading
    AdvisoryCloud2019-10-14
  11. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Novato, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdvisoryCloud full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exciting product, great people, cool technology, collaborative environment

    Cons

    no negatives about this company

    AdvisoryCloud2019-10-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 27 reviews