AdvisoryCloud Reviews | Glassdoor

AdvisoryCloud Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
AdvisoryCloud Founder and CEO Jonathan Aspatore
Jonathan Aspatore
24 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Novato, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdvisoryCloud full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exciting product, great people, cool technology, collaborative environment

    Cons

    no negatives about this company

    AdvisoryCloud2019-10-15
  2. "Love the people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Novato, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdvisoryCloud full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There's a great team (family really) - of people here that believe in the awesome mission of this disruptive company.

    Cons

    Bit of a drive for me to get out to Novato - but it's worth it.

    AdvisoryCloud2019-10-04
  3. "Growing Company with incredible outlook for BIG GROWTH - get in now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdvisoryCloud full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Incredible innovative company with a new model that is disrupting the Advisory Market. Interesting and exciting product to sell with well thought out updates that benefit the customer and drive growth. HIGH commission possibility if you follow the processes and work hard everyday, if you work at an "average" pace, you'll make average money. If you work hard and put in effort - you'll be making great money and have fun while doing it. - Great work/life balance - Executive team that cares about their people and makes decisions based - on the company's growth and health (which is the correct move!) - Easy commute & Parking - Dog -friendly office - Fun company events like pot lucks, pizza days, team outings, theme parties, etc - Amazing team of people are have a work hard, play hard mentality - Competitive Benefits & Awesome Company Culture The "negative" comments on this company hold no weight in the big picture of what's going on here. AdvisoryCloud is paving a new pathway and being the first pioneer mean trial and error, learning, and pivoting. Anyone that can't handle change with a "can do" attitude usually likes to just blame their inability to adapt and work hard on others...don't let those people scare you off from an opportunity to be a part of a very fruitful company and career here. The good news is, many of these past employees are no longer working here so the energy is positive & all about driving more success!

    Cons

    If you are not someone who wants to work hard, this is not the place for you. The best of the best recognize the need to adapt to their market and anyone working here needs to understand that is a necessity in being successful. If you want to be a part of something new, be ready to wear the armour it takes to climb to the top and then reap the benefits.

    Continue reading
    AdvisoryCloud2019-10-03
  4. "Helping Executives build their Advisor Brand. I LOVE what I do."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Analyst in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdvisoryCloud full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for, competitive pay, great benefits, dog friendly work environment, Sells a service that I believe will help thousands of executives build their advisor brand.

    Cons

    Like any job, you can always find a con. None worth mentioning here. If you read other reviews they may say something like layoffs or it is a scam. I don't think a business would be around for 8 years if it was a scam and I dont think big reputable companies like FORBES would be publishing articles about AdvisoryCloud. And layoffs, I mean come on, AT&T laid off half of the DIRECTV work force to thrive to the next step, Micron a leader in the tech industry does annual layoffs both organizations among the most successful in what they do and both companies have had layoffs.

    Continue reading
    AdvisoryCloud2019-09-30
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Sinking Ship/Scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Services 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AdvisoryCloud full-time

    Pros

    Nice coworkers, some flexibility in work hours

    Cons

    Constant lay off, no stability, product is 90% scam

    Continue reading
    AdvisoryCloud2019-09-24

    AdvisoryCloud Response

    October 31, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We are sorry about your experience while working at AdvisoryCloud. From the top-down, the key to our business is our commitment to not only our product and the members we serve, but to our employees. We strive to provide an environment where our employees feel they're valued, treated fairly, and respected. We are very of our product and the direction it is going, your feedback provides us great insight to help us make AdvisoryCloud a better company for everyone. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (13)

    "FAKE REVIEWS! Run FAR away from this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Novato, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AdvisoryCloud full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seemed like a great environment and product in the beginning. Too bad that was fake too.

    Cons

    1. The recent positive reviews are all fake. These were created by management as an attempt at damage control after all of the 100% honest and helpful negative reviews. Just look at the date these positives were all created, and then look at the job titles of these "people". That's right, all the same. See for yourself by looking up their reviews under their previous name, Execranks. Also, you can be 99% sure that any review that lists anything along the lines of "keep doing what you're doing" as "advice to management", are completely fake. Dead giveaway. 2. The company is a scam, plain and simple. Non existent product, none of the advisors are gaining anything from the service. The company tells the prospects and customers that there are advisory roles out there for them, but the never delivers. There are simply not any real advisory positions available with this company. 3. Any time a company actively discourages and prevents sales reps and customer service reps to communicate, it is a MAJOR red flag. 4. The company is not stable. It's only a matter of time before funds dry up. There is simply not enough revenue to keep up with expenses. 5. Just to set the record straight, the company is NOT "disruptive" at all.. They THINK they are but every bright idea that comes from the CEO and upper management is a complete flop. The "product" is nothing special or new. 6. Google this company. See the trainwreck for yourself.

    AdvisoryCloud2019-10-16

    AdvisoryCloud Response

    October 31, 2019Chief People Officer

    I can reiterate this enough! So, I am going to share it again to respond to this reviewer. When someone leaves under less-than-ideal circumstances, it’s easy to say that we are have "FAKE REVIEWS! Run FAR away from this company" or that our current reviews we've earned are “...created by management as an attempt at damage control...”. But saying it here doesn’t make it true. In fact, we trust in the authenticity of Glassdoors review guidelines. Like I said, prior to January 2019, we had 100% 5 star reviews. Right around June of this year we did go through a difficult adjustment period where we had to change the business and say goodbye to some of our teammates. It was difficult for everyone and it’s no surprise that we got four less-than-stellar reviews for weeks afterwards. ------------------------------------------ In a similar vein, we look at data from our Clients to validate our convictions constantly. We believe it’s our job to innovate and it’s our Clients’ job to validate. Our job as a startup is to innovate and constantly be on the lookout for that next great idea, regardless of where it comes from. It doesn’t matter if you have thirty years of experience or are just starting out, we believe great ideas win at AdvisoryCloud. --------------------------- So if you’re interested in understanding what we’re all about, please come talk to the kind, talented, smart, passionate people on our team. If you do, I’m confident you’ll see the company and our culture the same way our employees do - resilient, vibrant and very much alive. That pretty much sums it up for all the less-than-complimentary reviews we've recently received.

    Continue reading
  7. "Fast moving and exciting place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AdvisoryCloud full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This has been a wonderful work environment for me over the last 3 years. I have been successful in growing with the company. I love the enthusiasm from our C-suite team, it is infectious!! I appreciate that we all have a voice that is heard and our opinions matter. I try to inspire those I work with and have always had the support of everyone around me!

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of!

    Continue reading
    AdvisoryCloud2019-08-14
  8. Helpful (15)

    "Scammers of the highest caliber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Success 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AdvisoryCloud full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dog friendly office, free food, food trucks during the summer

    Cons

    The company as a whole is a con. Selling an idea and a product that does not exist. Piggy backing off of a legitimate website like LinkedIn to gain small Advisory Jobs. The opportunities are far and few between and you are required to keep blowing smoke at the clients when they inquire as to why nothing has solidified for them. The only thing that keeps this from being a full blown scam is that, up front, there is no guarantee...because they know there is nothing real here! Avoid this place at all costs!

    Continue reading
    AdvisoryCloud2019-08-20

    AdvisoryCloud Response

    November 14, 2019Chief People Officer

    When someone leaves under less-than-ideal circumstances, it’s easy to say that we are “scammers of the highest quality” or that we have “low morale staff”. But saying it here doesn’t make it true. Prior to January 2019, we had 100% 5 star reviews. Right around June of this year we did go through a difficult adjustment period where we had to change the business and say goodbye to some of our teammates. It was difficult for everyone and it’s no surprise that we got four less-than-stellar reviews within a 6 week period. ------------------------------------------ In a similar vein, we look at data from our Clients to validate our convictions constantly. We believe it’s our job to innovate and it’s our Clients’ job to validate. Our job as a startup is to innovate and constantly be on the lookout for that next great idea, regardless of where it comes from. It doesn’t matter if you have thirty years of experience or are just starting out, we believe great ideas win at AdvisoryCloud. --------------------------- So if you’re interested in understanding what we’re all about, please come talk to the kind, talented, smart, passionate people on our team. If you do, I’m confident you’ll see the company and our culture the same way our employees do - resilient, vibrant and very much alive. That pretty much sums it up for all the less-than-complimentary reviews we've recently received.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (15)

    "Smoke and Mirrors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Novato, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AdvisoryCloud full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    AdvisoryCloud formerly The ExecRanks is all smoke and mirrors, and half baked ideas. The company has been successful in capitalizing on the number of people that would like to be paid for their “expertise” while returning no real quantifiable return to is members.

    Cons

    Supposedly one of the "fastest-growing" companies when they layoff people every year.

    Continue reading
    AdvisoryCloud2019-08-19
  10. Helpful (17)

    "Scamming jobs are bad jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Service Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AdvisoryCloud full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bagels, byte fridge, hangar location, pay and benefits (that turn out to be adequate hush money)

    Cons

    This is a scam. It’s scary how long it has been going and why is nothing being done by people with means and lawyers to shut it down? The only thing I can think of is that the ripped-off amounts are spread thin and over a base of tens of thousands of individuals so it’s not worth their time or trouble to do anything other than to cancel and then to write a bad review here or there. As losses, they can claim on tax, too, so nobody does anything to make this stop. It’s great that clients and employees do write reviews and it is very responsible to say something. It is a Big Con in mid life to have not been exposed to so much scam until this so like the clients who sign up for this, you sign on to work here and by the time you know it’s a scam it’s too late financially to back out. But they fire you anyway when the time is right for them to cut the costs. Of people. Of employees who stuck with it in spite of their souls getting rotted out. It is a big con to keep believing what the CEO says that it is all improving this year! This is the year! It reminds me of Michael saying to Kay that this is the year that the Corleone family will go legitimate.

    Continue reading
    AdvisoryCloud2019-07-10

    AdvisoryCloud Response

    July 23, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We’re sorry about your experience while working at AdvisoryCloud. From the top down, the key to our business is our commitment to not only customer service, but to our employees. We strive to provide an environment where our current and former employees’ feel they’re valued, treated fairly and respected. Again, thank you for your insight. It helps us make AdvisoryCloud a better company for everyone. We wish you the best.

    Continue reading
Found 28 reviews