Advocare Reviews | Glassdoor

Advocare Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
Advocare CEO Howard N. Orel
Howard N. Orel
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Love the possibilities, but team culture has been a struggle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Advocare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Products work and are life changing, the doctors are highly reputable.

    Cons

    Many leaders contradict what they teach. If you're not their top seller in the moment, you're relationship doesn't exist. Then when you make any progress, they want ro be beat frienda again. This not the company's standard of treatment, but it does happen. Too often.

    Continue reading
    Advocare2018-01-14
  2. "Certified Clinical Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Bernardsville, NJ

    I have been working at Advocare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance with phenomenal doctors to study from under their tutelage.

    Cons

    Work is not demanding and a small office can deter someone from not reach their full potential and lose motivation.

    Continue reading
    Advocare2018-06-03
  3. "Certified medical assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Berlin, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advocare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff and awesome coworkers, everyone got along great and it’s nice to go into work with people you enjoy working with. Drug reps sometimes come in with free food and lunches.

    Cons

    Salary isn’t the best at all and the raises weren’t very good. Lunch breaks are half hour. You don’t get bonuses.

    Continue reading
    Advocare2018-01-12
  4. "Discount"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Advocare part-time

    Pros

    40% off, when you hit the numbers you need, for life!

    Cons

    At the end of the day it's about who you know and if they want your product or not.

    Continue reading
    Advocare2017-09-01
  5. "I am my own boss."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distributor in Hayden, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Advocare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I can talk about it to whoever.

    Cons

    I have no cons, I'm my own boss.

    Continue reading
    Advocare2017-06-16
  6. "Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ambassador in York, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Advocare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good products. Real healthy. Great discounts as an ambassador.

    Cons

    Direct Sales. Yearly Renewal Fee

    Continue reading
    Advocare2017-06-03
  7. "Excellent Products!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor/Distributor in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Advocare for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -outstanding wellness products -low cost to become a representative -plenty of support, trainings available -good for supplemental income -lots of advertising, team and event sponsorships, etc to increase brand awareness -My recommendation is mainly for the great products, but not as a way to make a living

    Cons

    -high cost to get to highest discount level -is an MLM, which is not for everyone -wellness MLM's are popping up like crazy, saturated market

    Continue reading
    Advocare2017-05-20
  8. "AdvoCare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Advocare

    Pros

    Treats employees well. Great benefits.

    Cons

    No complaints. Great company. Biggest con? maybe the software they use is a bit old. Really great place.

    Continue reading
    Advocare2017-01-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Cedar Knolls, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Advocare part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No holidays and weekend off, affordable dental and vision insurance

    Cons

    No respect for staff, prohibitively expensive health insurance, no room for growth, no support for clinical staff (i.e. Educational opportunities, no assistance with payment for certifications, licensure) Management lies to partner physicians regarding personnel relations so they look better and do not suffer consequences for their unethical and often illegal actions, you will be black balled if you leave and the head physician will make up lies about why you left, different rules for different staff members, retaliation if you speak out

    Continue reading
    Advocare2017-01-22
  10. "Distributor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Distributor in Port Orange, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Advocare for more than a year

    Pros

    very well developed system for doing the business

    Cons

    you must work the system non stop every day if you want to break into this business

    Continue reading
    Advocare2016-08-04
Found 15 reviews