KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Advocare

Is this your company?

Advocare

Add a Review

Advocare Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 30 reviews

3.6
54%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Advocare President and CEO    Howard N. Orel
Howard N. Orel
3 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Cool

    Jun 19, 2021 - Front Desk Receptionist in Moorestown, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    this place is so great

    Cons

    this place was always hot

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    SAVE YOURSELF AND DO NOT WORK HERE

    Oct 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pro I can honestly say is that after working here you will be able to handle any work environment. This placed caused me more stress than I have every experienced. I wouldn't wish my work enemy to work here. Do not work for the corporate office. The owners and executives are horrible and are not for their staff.

    Cons

    No work life balance. Cruel, passive aggressive, and mean manager who caused me to question my abilities.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Sep 14, 2021 - Staff Accountant in Marlton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team in finance department

    Cons

    A lot of work, but manageable

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Micromanage

    Sep 4, 2021 - Charge Entry Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Coworkers and very flexible

    Cons

    Micromanaging, pay, favoritism awful benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Be careful.

    Nov 28, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Marlton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work in a private Advocare Office which is very busy but runs efficiently. We don’t follow corporate guidelines since we are privately owned. I love my employer

    Cons

    The vendors Advocare offers to its employees is atrocious. Medical and Denatl are terrible. They do not offer any discounts with outside vendors. My office also is a high turn over rate of medical assistants due to the negative atmosphere. Luckily I work with the D.O. who owns the practice and he see’s the most patients so I’m so busy running the floor I don’t have time to listen or engage in the negativity and drama. It’s sad because I get along with everybody and when I see them put in two weeks notice I know it’s because I’d the other girls. We are grown adults and need to start acting like them. Thank goodness I’m the D.O.’s CCMA because he keeps me on my toes and running. I love my job.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place

    Feb 11, 2021 - Administration Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Pay. Family Environment. Flexible.

    Cons

    I have none to state

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good

    Jan 14, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Off holiday, sundays, low stress environment

    Cons

    Lower wage than other healthcare positions available

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Poor Managment

    Jan 12, 2021 - Remote Prior Authorization Specialist in Absecon, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Schedule. Decent compensation. Work environment.

    Cons

    Poor Managment. Lack of training.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    excellent practice and very nice staff

    Oct 5, 2020 - Registered Nurse in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great care and attention to patient needs

    Cons

    wait times are sometimes quite long

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Stay away from Corporate jobs

    Oct 6, 2020 - Billing Specialist in Marlton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work at the care centers is great when you have management that backs you up in dealing with the corporate office.

    Cons

    Work at the care centers is horrible when you don't have the backing of management. Corporate work is a kill or be killed culture.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with Advocare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Advocare? Share Your Experiences

Advocare logo
or