Advocate Aurora Health "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Advocate Aurora Health Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Advocate Aurora Health CEO Jim Skogsbergh
Jim Skogsbergh
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits/facility/staff and organized(in 18 reviews)

  • "Great team members to partner with who are intelligent, professional and dedicated(in 15 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rehab Clerical Aide in Oshkosh, WI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advocate Aurora Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, good benefits, friendly staff

    Cons

    Just merged with Advocate, lots of changes happening

    Advocate Aurora Health2019-07-28
  2. "Culture is getting worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advocate Aurora Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay is good, benefits are good if you have an Advocate Doctor.

    Cons

    No work life balance in my department. Asking to work from home for a day is like selling your soul to the devil.

    Advice to Management

    Ease up on the mergers. Look closely at departments where family members are working together with one in Management. Allow flexible hours and work from home for all applicable employees.

    Advocate Aurora Health2019-11-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience, underpaid and underappreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Psychometrist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advocate Aurora Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Variety of experience -Always busy -Good benefits

    Cons

    -Seen as a number -Underappreciated by higher-ups

    Advocate Aurora Health2019-11-14
  4. "....... ......"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hospitalist in Oak Lawn, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advocate Aurora Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, Good ancillary support Good Competition package

    Cons

    Busy service , which may be a pro.

    Advice to Management

    Overall good

    Advocate Aurora Health2019-10-24
  5. "Good but stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in West Allis, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advocate Aurora Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Decent pay. Like working with my night shift staff. Decent orientation.

    Cons

    Management is not the best. SHORT STAFFED ON NIGHTS!!! Burn out / exhaustion / over stressed. Blaming issues between night and day shift. No educator during time of orientation. Poor attitudes from some coworkers.

    Advice to Management

    Do more for nurses, help us. Nurses are leaving because of poor management and then making us more short staffed which makes good nurses want to leave because they are becoming burned out. You ask how to keep staff, well management is key and so is less stress on staff because we are stressed enough with just the job we do.

    Advocate Aurora Health2019-10-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Just Another Minion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advocate Aurora Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, PTO, and opportunities to take on extra work.

    Cons

    Don't think about moving up in the land unless you "know" someone

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate the employees that your are paying for them to go to college. You should be fostering and mentoring those employees.

    Advocate Aurora Health2019-06-04
  7. "Psr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Service Representative in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advocate Aurora Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great hours , Good benefits, one location

    Cons

    Lack of growth, micro management ,

    Advocate Aurora Health2019-07-09
  8. "Wonderful Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Advocate Aurora Health part-time

    Pros

    Good benefits/facility/staff and organized

    Cons

    Work/Life balance depends on the department and work title but a lot of time was required outside of work schedule to attend education/compliance training. For someone who is part-time with other priorities, that was difficult to keep up with.

    Advocate Aurora Health2019-04-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician Assistant in Milwaukee, WI

    I have been working at Advocate Aurora Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good coworkers. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Feels like it’s all about money. Down to the nickel. Give you unattainable goals.

    Advocate Aurora Health2019-05-09
  10. "PCT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Patient Care Assistant 

    I have been working at Advocate Aurora Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Competitive pay Great people Good opportunities

    Cons

    Staffing ratios Compensation for education

    Advocate Aurora Health2019-04-23
Found 18 reviews