Aegis Customer Service Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Aegis Customer Service Executive Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
53%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Aegis Global CEO Lance Rosenzweig (no image)
Lance Rosenzweig
1 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Executive in Subang Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aegis for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food And nice environment

    Cons

    Slow lift makes people waiting

    Advice to Management

    Check employees welfare on regular basis

    Aegis2019-08-08
  2. "Good place to get to know and gather the BPO operational information and knowlegde"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Services Executive in Johor Bahru
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and benefits such as accomodation and free shuttle transportation prepared.

    Cons

    SOP irregularity and management playing racial cards were too obvious.

    Advice to Management

    Strengthen your campaign standard operation procedure please before taking any projects. Do not take racial cards lightly eventhough there are zero discrimination implementation as it is always obvious to every employee that it HAPPENS a lot of recruits done with internal job postings and hiring.

    Aegis2019-07-31
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Executive in Subang Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aegis for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learn lot of experience about customer service

    Cons

    highly motivated and proactive as customer service professional experience communications with customers.organisational skills explain products or services and prices and answer questions from customers.Obtain customer informations such as name, address and enter orders into computers

    Advice to Management

    Improve benefit for staff

    Aegis2019-04-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fast learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Executive in Johor Bahru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the career path is priory

    Cons

    the office to small

    Aegis2019-03-31
  5. "Good money but bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Executive in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis for more than a year

    Pros

    Most staff in the careline staff will have low basic salary but you able to make few more thousands by doing OT.

    Cons

    Bad HR and the management is inhuman.

    Advice to Management

    -

    Aegis2019-01-24
  6. "Nice working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Executive in Petaling Jaya
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aegis for more than a year

    Pros

    You will be able to see and learn different cultures as the company hire expat

    Cons

    No bonuses or increment and short break

    Advice to Management

    Revise staff salary

    Aegis2018-08-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Executive in Whitefield
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aegis for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Growth Good Team Transportation Provided

    Cons

    Over Time They don't give salary on time

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees as assets than employees to the company

    Aegis2018-05-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aegis for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely people to work with as everyone gets on with each other. Coaching provided if staff are not reaching targets. Calls are listened to and feedback is provided to staff in a positive way.

    Cons

    You only get half an hour for lunch. Promotions are available from Customer Service Agents to Assistant Team Leader but they don't give you any extra money for extra responsibilities.

    Advice to Management

    Assistant Team Leaders should be given more money as they do an excellent job.

    Aegis2018-03-14
  9. "Customer Service Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Executive in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aegis for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work at client place. - Client used the latest technology on work-station

    Cons

    - Poor management. - Didn't pay my OT since I do my OT for at least 4 times a week, 12 times a month. - However, when I get back to Aegis building, have a lot of trouble on accessing the system from client side. Need to back-and-forth from client building and do OT after office hours at Aegis building.

    Aegis2018-01-19
  10. "customer service executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Executive in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aegis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefit career opportunity

    Cons

    nothing downsides... you must willing to learn

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Aegis2017-12-13
Found 13 reviews