Aegis Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Aegis Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
33%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Aegis CEO Lance Rosenzweig (no image)
Lance Rosenzweig
5 Ratings
  1. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aegis for less than a year

    Pros

    Great customer service Representative experience

    Cons

    Bad work environment lack of professionalism

    Aegis2015-10-24
  2. Helpful (2)

    "High turnover rate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aegis

    Pros

    I met some funny people. I met people that wanted to work.Unfortunately with the demanding nature of the customers and the demands from management it wasn't a totally pleasurable work experience.

    Cons

    Demanding managers that made us feel like peons. It was because of this that there was a high turnover rate. If you made it there a year then you were treating with veteran status.

    Continue reading
    Aegis2016-09-20
  3. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aegis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was great to work with a diverse group of scholars from around the world. People had so much experience that they brought to the table.

    Cons

    I hated the hr!! They were so unprofessional and never correct with payments. They had favorites they would cater to. It was just horrible. There was even a money scam amongst hr and other employees!!!!

    Continue reading
    Aegis2016-07-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "It's a job... that's about it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Killeen, TX

    I worked at Aegis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of cool employees to get to know and hang out with outside of work hours. It is better than some of the other places in the area.

    Cons

    Company has illegal work practices. They often would require people to work through their lunches, and say that they could do it if they fed them. Also, they would not always allow bathroom breaks. I witnessed a woman wet herself at her desk because she was not allowed to use the restroom. Afterword, she had to go home and change her clothes, which resulted in a write-up from management.

    Continue reading
    Aegis2016-07-30
  5. "representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative Inbound in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learned how to control angry Listen to the problem

    Cons

    The environment was real busy no one the show how find the correct answer

    Aegis2015-11-13
  6. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Aegis for less than a year

    Pros

    A place to go to get the skills you need to start your customer service skills

    Cons

    Not informative on giving all the key skills to advance in the call center

    Aegis2015-10-28
  7. "Aegis now Teleperformance could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative Promoted to Trainer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aegis full-time

    Pros

    If you stay focused and apply yourself and disregard the immaturity and dysfunction you can move up. I've worked in NY, FL, & TX.

    Cons

    I worked the Humana campaign, supervisors get little pay for a stressful job and most are unprofessional. No individual accountability, it's a pass the responsibility atmosphere. All the positions get little pay for stressful jobs. I was a trainer in 2 locations. The people they recruited were not even close to being professional making my job that much more difficult. Although I left under less than ideal circumstances. Take from it what you will.

    Continue reading
    Aegis2015-07-31
  8. "Aegis Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Customer Services Representative in Irving, TX

    I worked at Aegis for more than a year

    Pros

    Good customer service, and great hours.

    Cons

    I do not like the pay, they should give out bonus checks.

    Aegis2015-07-02
  9. "Awful place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aegis

    Pros

    There are no pros to give this company.

    Cons

    Everything from the pay to the ghetto rude employees including personnel.

    Continue reading
    Aegis2015-02-04
  10. "This job I considered as training only. One of the most non-professional companies I've ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Aegis

    Pros

    Some of the people there were really nice.

    Cons

    The individuals who worked there were pretty ghetto, at the time I worked there. Men would come to work half-way in drag. My food was stolen on more than one occasion. This is one of those, is all else fail, it's a job.

    Continue reading
    Aegis2015-01-06
Found 89 reviews