Aegis Living Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Aegis Living CEO Dwayne Clark
Dwayne Clark
436 Ratings
Pros
  • "Each day that I come to work I am always greeted by so many smiles(in 28 reviews)

  • "Provides a kind, supportive work environment and good care to the older population(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Minimum wage pay, even for care managers(in 24 reviews)

  • "No cons have been presented at this time(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aegis Living full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Home office communicates directly and often with individual communities --- so we know what's happening and why --- and where we are headed Caring executive management from the company President through the VPs, regional support staff, community general manager... They all know individual names and remember the little details about staff so meaningful relationships are built --- creates loyalty Great insurance with low rates (PPO!) --- they were lowered from 2019 to 2020 too Overall good benefits Family-like culture

    Cons

    Some directors are hourly and a few are salary --- salary directors put in a lot of 'extra' hours and may create some 'divide' between the two levels since all department managers have the title Director

    Continue reading
    Aegis Living2020-05-27

    Aegis Living Response

    May 28, 2020Aegis Living

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working at Aegis LIving. We appreciate your feedback and all you do for your residents and co-workers.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Growing Company. Great People. We need your talents!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accounting Manager in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Living full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very productive working environment. It is empowering for me to own the process from the beginning to the end. I feel solid support from my incredible coworkers, direct Manager and the Company’ Management team. I appreciate wiliness to help from everybody around me. For all 11 years I am with Aegis I feel this incredible team support. I love the people I work with every day. I appreciate the transparency and good communication efforts from Management. Company’ founder very generously gives us his time and knowledge to get healthier and happier in our lives. There are lots of different tools available for our employees. I just joined a group meditation online session he gives to anyone who feels this need at this difficult time during the pandemic. It was very helpful for me. Work and life balance with competitive pay. Company developed a lifelong career path with opportunities to grow yourself.

    Cons

    I have no cons currently. I feel we as a team can resolve any issues that would arise.

    Continue reading
    Aegis Living2020-05-25
  3. "Iv.e been working at Aegis for 3 years and I love my job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medication Care Manager in Ventura, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work and always room to advance your career. Management is very helpful, understanding and easy to communicate. Staff is very dedicated, have passionate to care for vulnerable elders. A perfect facility for loved one who has dementia and aging required more special care and attention. I'm confident you wont't regret considering Aegis Living .

    Cons

    I can't deny burnout will happen if your workaholic person but hearing the residents and managers that your work is appreciated, it's a rewarding feeling!

    Continue reading
    Aegis Living2020-05-27

    Aegis Living Response

    May 28, 2020Aegis Living

    We appreciate you sharing your experience working at Aegis Living Ventura and for all you do to care for your residents. Thank you.

  4. "Great Company that Cares"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aegis Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company provides amazing care for its residents, and this same level of care is extended to its employees.

    Cons

    None to report at this time.

    Aegis Living2020-05-22
  5. "I LOVE my job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Regulatory Affairs in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Aegis has the perfect recipe for success. No doubt about it. The organization's leadership team is extremely motivated to make Aegis the best place to work! They offer us a comfortable place to work, a caring environment and a family-like atmosphere. I feel honored to work for Aegis!

    Cons

    Aegis is not perfect, but I feel we are learning from our mistakes and moving forward.

    Continue reading
    Aegis Living2020-05-22
  6. "Nice working environment, good benefits, competitive pay!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GL Accountant in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Cozy working environment including gyms, onsite chef(menu changes periodically), weekly yoga class, monthly massages and etc. 2. Smiling and competent teammates. Coworkers are always cooperative and instructive. We are like family even we have different cultures and backgrounds. 3. Work and life balance with competitive pay. The workload is reasonable. This is definitely a lifelong career path with opportunities to grow yourself and at the same time take good care of your family. 4. Management is advocating for teamwork and transparent about company changes and visions.

    Cons

    Can’t think of any at this moment

    Continue reading
    Aegis Living2020-05-21
  7. "Exemplary, Inspiring, Vibrant & Progressive Enterprise"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Career advancement, great benefits, ever-evolving and ever-improving operational and organizational processes, amazing leadership, the warmest atmosphere, kindness and respect across teams, 0 ego across the business.

    Cons

    I have not been able to identify any cons thus far.

    Continue reading
    Aegis Living2020-05-19
  8. "Growing Company with a Strong Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance and Account in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It feels like we are working for a cause, not a company. Aegis provides opportunities for growth and works to promote from within. You get to work with a group of smart, caring and talented individuals every day. People are eager to help each other out and work together to problem solve. Aegis is a family owned company and that is reflected in a strong culture.

    Cons

    I wish the 401k matching program was a bit higher.

    Continue reading
    Aegis Living2020-05-19
  9. "Wonderful place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aegis Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a company with a mission to help our aging population that leads with its heart. I've never worked in such a caring, friendly environment, and also so dedicated to its mission.

    Cons

    No cons to share at this time

    Aegis Living2020-05-19
  10. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aegis Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive teams, strong management, meaningful work, pro-active future planning, opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    None at this time with the company.

    Aegis Living2020-05-19
Found 633 reviews