Aegis Sciences Corp Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Aegis Sciences Corp Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
22%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Aegis Sciences Corp CEO David L. Black (no image)
David L. Black
43 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "As many others have mentioned middle management plays favorites(in 5 reviews)

  • "No one seems to enjoy working there, high turnover rate for obvious reasons(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collection Tech in Columbus, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aegis Sciences Corp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    No cons at aegis at all

    Aegis Sciences Corp2019-08-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    ""Growing" Pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Sciences Corp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Outside of downtown bustle. Easy parking and building access. Good benefits with lots of PTO. Competitive base pay. Very knowledgeable colleagues across departments.

    Cons

    The cost-savings efforts have greatly affected the company culture- low morale across company.

    Advice to Management

    Actually adhere to the values.

    Aegis Sciences Corp2019-11-18
  3. "Specimen Collector since 2014. The company was great to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Knoxville, TN
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Sciences Corp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits and PTO are still good for the remote employee.

    Cons

    This isn't Dr. Blacks company any longer. Company swag, quarterly bonuses, the annual Christmas party and summer parties have been discontinued. Quarterly games with a chance to prizes for remote employees have been slashed. Their is no such thing as seniority for remote employees.

    Advice to Management

    Get back to your roots! Employees were loyal to Aegis because Aegis was really good to its employees and generous in its charitable donations. Aegis can be great again.

    Aegis Sciences Corp2019-10-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Manual Extractions/Mass Spectrometry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytical Chemist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Sciences Corp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome schedule flexibility, good coworkers

    Cons

    Poor leadership and lack of recognition

    Aegis Sciences Corp2019-10-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "STAY AWAY!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Review Team in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aegis Sciences Corp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Co-workers worked together and fend for each other.

    Cons

    Management is horrible from the top to the bottom. They outsourced to India and Guatemala. The CEO was asked a question about the loss of companies we did business with and said it would take him 90 days to get those results. This company was a great company at one time. These so called management team came in and has destroyed it. From one of the best in the state to one know one wants to work at. They have laid... off in the entire review/finance department only about 5 left.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get out of management your not good at this.

    Aegis Sciences Corp2019-11-06
  6. "Superb Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specimen Collector in Zanesville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Sciences Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy, Pay-scale, Benefits, Culture, Management

    Cons

    Reactive, Travel, Communication, Career Opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Communication

    Aegis Sciences Corp2019-07-29
  7. "Has gone down the tubes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collection Tech 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Aegis Sciences Corp full-time

    Pros

    Work independently, remote location from the main center. No one breathing down my neck.

    Cons

    Where to start....I started Aegis in 2012 for the first round and that was before they were taken over. The CEO cared about employees, bonuses every 2 months, wreaths at Christmas, incintives...fast forward to current and I have been working here for 4 solid years second time and have received an .80 raise and 1 bonus. Something is gravely wrong with this picture. I'm never am told I'm doing a good job and it's... obvious management doesn't appreciate longevity and commitment to the company seeing that they think I'm only worthy of .80 in 4 years.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate and value your employees more and stop treating us like a number, like cattle or sheep. Commitment and loyalty actually is a good quality along with doing our jobs, maybe you need to take that more seriously.

    Aegis Sciences Corp2019-07-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Collection Tech for Pain Management Offices in NC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collection Tech 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aegis Sciences Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back atmosphere, decent starting pay for a CT, leaving early when you are done for the day.

    Cons

    Poor communication between management and staff. I was laid off from my job due to the hospital merging to using LabCorp instead and was told a week before when my last day was going to be. I had to also float to other pain clinics that were between 1-2 hours away with traffic. It was horrible and I was not told when I accepted the job that I would have to travel without mileage pay.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate better with staff and keep them in the loop!

    Aegis Sciences Corp2019-06-13
  9. "I have been working at Aegis for a year."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accessioning Technician in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Sciences Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers are not hovering too much.

    Cons

    Weekend hours are not flexible. You have the PTO available but you usually cant get a Saturday off (they consider it their busy day). Moving up in the company is nearly impossible.

    Aegis Sciences Corp2019-06-21
  10. "Used to be great...... used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Sciences Corp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with providers, home office

    Cons

    Since the ameritox acquisition Aegis’s culture is gone.

    Advice to Management

    Did ameritox buy aegis out? Why are ameritox reps being paid more base than legacy? The new customer engagement plan doesn’t work, look at all accounts lost.

    Aegis Sciences Corp2019-07-03
Found 98 reviews