Aegis Therapies Reviews | Glassdoor

Aegis Therapies Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 274 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Aegis Therapies CEO Martha Schram
Martha Schram
122 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and competitive pay(in 16 reviews)

  • "Directors of Rehab have No pressure for patient care time productivity(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "No holidays off, lots of layers of management who look at therapist and patients strictly as a business(in 19 reviews)

  • "They had somewhat difficult productivity expectations, as do most companies these days(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Therapies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, easy to get help, higher level patients

    Cons

    A little disorganized at times, training plan didn’t seem to be in place for new employees

    Advice to Management

    Get an official curriculum and training protocol for new employees

    Aegis Therapies2018-08-22
  2. "Profit profit profit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Therapies full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Pays for travel time and mileage

    Cons

    Poor work life balance, Focus on the bottom line versus true patient need. 80% of patients seen reviewed at Ultra High RUG Level, lots of travel.

    Advice to Management

    Advocate for your associates instead of worrying about maintaining facility contracts.

    Aegis Therapies2019-05-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "OK place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PTA in Oshkosh, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Therapies part-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    other therapists are easy to work with

    Cons

    management can be hard to deal with

    Advice to Management

    listen to your people more

    Aegis Therapies2019-04-30

    Aegis Therapies Response

    May 3, 2019VP Recruiting & Staffing

    Thank you for your comment and for your long-term commitment to Aegis Therapies. We are grateful for the difference you make in the lives of people and within our company. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your co-workers and understand that the busy clinical environment ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "great place, opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scientist in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aegis Therapies part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    great informative management, better off working for other companies

    Cons

    not able to work with time schedule

    Aegis Therapies2019-03-28

    Aegis Therapies Response

    May 3, 2019VP Recruiting & Staffing

    Working part time can have its challenges, and thank you for working with our company. We know that a flexible schedule can be ideal for some people, but not adequate for others. We wish you best as you continue to further your career.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Depends on DOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Aegis Therapies full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Pay is good if you negotiate it upon hire. Don’t expect a raise. The company is cutting edge in terms of keeping on top of changes with Medicare. If you find a building with a good DOR who can communicate effectively, Aegis is a good choice.

    Cons

    In many areas you will be expected to drive a lot. Watch the reimbursement for this, it tends to change from year to year.

    Advice to Management

    More transparency will help employees trust you.

    Aegis Therapies2019-03-15
  6. "Current Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Aegis Therapies part-time

      Pros

      -great work environment -friendly staff -fast paced

      Cons

      -work/life balance -better management -low pay -lack of planning

      Aegis Therapies2019-03-14
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Fort Smith, AR
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Aegis Therapies full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      People are great. Pay is is pretty good for the area.

      Cons

      A lot of politics and Managers like to play favorites. If you are not a pet then you are not treated fairly.

      Advice to Management

      Treat all employees the same.

      Aegis Therapies2019-03-01
    • Helpful (2)

      "Excellent People & Solid Support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Wellness Coach in Sioux City, IA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Aegis Therapies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The people you work with are intelligent, hard working and striving for the best. Aegis boasts a wonderful support structure for continuing education and improvement of skills. Supervisors and overall system what the best for you and try to find ways to accommodate preferences, encourage growth, and vertical movement in company.

      Cons

      The on-boarding process was less relevant to me as it was mostly designed for physical therapists. However, once I explained that most of what I was learning did not apply to my specific job, my supervisors removed unnecessary learning modules. Aegis does not pay for some of the necessary pre-hiring tests such as TB testing. However, most companies do not pay for this. Aegis did pay for the drug test I had to take to...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Consider what on-boarding materials each position will need and only assign the modules needed for the position each employee is hired for. I.E. physical therapists need all of the modules; wellness instructors/coaches do not need to take PT specific modules in most cases.

      Aegis Therapies2019-02-25

      Aegis Therapies Response

      May 3, 2019VP Recruiting & Staffing

      Great feedback. Thank you for taking time to comment. Aegis takes pride in seeing our employees have the opportunity for professional growth and continuing education. Your onboarding comments are very helpful as we are always looking at ways to make that transition as smooth as possible. ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Cares about unrealistic PCT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Physical Therapist 

        I have been working at Aegis Therapies full-time

        Pros

        Overall I enjoy where I work, my co workers, and good PTO plan as long as you don't need to use much to make up for lack of hours for the week. They do now offer 401k match up to 2%.

        Cons

        Their company Productivity standard for PTs 83-85%. Med A eval times go against your productivity, so if you have 2-3 evals in one day then there is no way you are meeting that PCT standard unless you work off the clock, which they don't allow either. If Eval times didn't go against me, I could probably reach 80% most days.

        Aegis Therapies2019-02-25
      • "Good company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - EnerG Coordinator in Tamarac, FL
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Aegis Therapies full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Transparency Benefits after given time period Promotions available

        Cons

        Alternating weekends Host company is difficult to please many demands and very unrealistic

        Advice to Management

        Supervisor is blunt which benefited making changes ASAP Very open minded and eager to teach Looking forward to working with them

        Aegis Therapies2019-02-08
      Found 274 reviews