Aegis Treatment Centers "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Aegis Treatment Centers Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Dec 21, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
39%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Aegis Treatment Centers CEO Alex Dodd (no image)
Alex Dodd
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great accessibility to Corporate support, great experience with diverse population of patients(in 6 reviews)

  • "Good office manager with caring counselors(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Counselor/Caseload Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Treatment Centers

    Pros

    Get a lot of face to face hours; good support from management

    Cons

    Low pay, not enough training

    Advice to Management

    Review and update the training materials.

    Aegis Treatment Centers2016-01-11
  2. "Lvn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aegis Treatment Centers full-time

    Pros

    If you like working early hours this is a good place.

    Cons

    Low pay for all the work you do.

    Advice to Management

    Pay raises to match economy

    Aegis Treatment Centers2018-12-21
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Counselor/Caseload Manager in Santa Maria, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aegis Treatment Centers part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to help people recover from addictions

    Cons

    Poor management - treated patients like cattle, not people. Manager was a former police officer who was more interested in punishment than rehab. Some very shady practices. Manager falsified documents, hung staff out to dry and made us look like idiots in front of patients because of failures on her part. Not enough safety precautions - security guards were a joke Very low pay for the work we did

    Aegis Treatment Centers2016-10-20
  4. "Okay job if desperate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Caseload Manager/Counselor 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aegis Treatment Centers

    Pros

    High job availability, can earn hours for Intern/License

    Cons

    Low pay, not much room for advancement, high turnover rate, unusual hours (5am-1:30pm)

    Advice to Management

    Pay employees more, care more about cash patients

    Aegis Treatment Centers2015-10-28
  5. "Aegis Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Modesto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aegis Treatment Centers

    Pros

    Bonus, if you meet a certain amount of counseling increments each month Notes are all typed on computer Good entry level job.

    Cons

    Low Pay for high amount of clientele. Not enough time to file note in folders Counseling from required books can be repetitive at times. Have to be at work by 5 am. Minimal pay, need to get the bonus to make anything

    Aegis Treatment Centers2015-08-12
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Flexible with school schedule; few other benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager/Counselor in Merced, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Treatment Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    (1) Gain hours as MFT trainee and MFTI. (2) Wide clientele.

    Cons

    (1) Low pay for education, experience, and stress of job. (2) Poor benefits. (3) Very limited time off; 1 week vacation, 1 week sick time, very few holiday's off. (4) Early work hours (5am-1:30pm). (5) Poorly managed (clinic and corporate level) (6) Not centered on client care/needs rather billable services not individualized care. (7) Does not follow model or ethics promoted within the policy and procedures.

    Advice to Management

    Establish and follow the Aegis Model in training throughout the company. Care more about clients and staff members well being then growing the largest Methadone program in the state. Fix current issues before expanding.

    Aegis Treatment Centers2015-08-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work, but good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Counselor in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aegis Treatment Centers full-time

    Pros

    Great experience working with a tough population. Supervision is provided if you are trying to obtain hours towards licensure.

    Cons

    High turn over, early hours, low pay, management offers little support.

    Advice to Management

    Hire drug and alcohol counselors instead of interns who leave after a year.

    Aegis Treatment Centers2015-06-11
  8. "Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis Treatment Centers

    Pros

    Love patients Feel sorry for coworkers and self esteem has plummeted since working here

    Cons

    Low low pay no breaks productivity expecations umreslistic.

    Advice to Management

    Cherish your workers or they will leave

    Aegis Treatment Centers2015-02-04
  9. "It was a learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caseload Manager/Counselor in Bakersfield, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aegis Treatment Centers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This was my first job right after graduating college and it gave me a lot of experience. I also got along well with my coworkers.

    Cons

    After being there awhile I felt like it was all about productivity. If you don't meet productivity you don't get a bonus. There is a very high turn over rate due to the very high demands and very low pay. It is also very difficult to get time off of work even when a request is submitted a montj in advance.

    Advice to Management

    I would focus more on the people trying to get clean and stay clean rather then focusing on medical patients because of the income it brings the company. I really felt that cash pay patients didn't get the same quality of service.

    Aegis Treatment Centers2013-08-27
Found 9 reviews