Aegis "team leaders" Reviews | Glassdoor

Aegis Employee Reviews about "team leaders"

Updated 26 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Aegis CEO Lance Rosenzweig (no image)
Lance Rosenzweig
30 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The work environment is not suitable(in 26 reviews)

  • "team leaders making mistakes and put the responsibility on new hire(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "team leaders"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "It was not so good jst because of salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Team Leader in Lucknow, SC
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aegis

    Pros

    It was my job and I learned more...it's great experience bt not certified

    Cons

    I worked in dis company as a agent ...i gave to dis company 18th month and after that I got who's I deserved...I get promotion in 18th moth as a team leader dis is my great achievement

    Aegis2016-10-20
  2. "Senior operations executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aegis full-time

    Pros

    To develop communication and Team mates and team leaders will be very friendly .People will help you to learn and know about the process ...

    Cons

    Relocation and one way cab...

    Continue reading
    Aegis2019-11-26
  3. "It was an "Okay" experience working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aegis full-time

    Pros

    Very supportive Team Leaders Enthusiastic Coworkers

    Cons

    No Work-Life balance, No allowances for night shift, Salary is very less.

    Continue reading
    Aegis2019-07-22
  4. "Customer Support Excecutive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aegis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Infrastructure, Trainers The ambiance of the office location

    Cons

    Team Leader Perks and Benefits

    Continue reading
    Aegis2019-05-28
  5. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and team leaders are friendly

    Cons

    No cons no cons no cons

    Continue reading
    Aegis2019-05-02
  6. "no positive point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aegis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    send shuttle most condos , train stations nearby

    Cons

    terrible management -team manager /HR team leaders making mistakes and put the responsibility on new hire . the worst company I ever saw

    Aegis2019-04-04
  7. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Executive in Begumpet

    I worked at Aegis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good all team leaders and managers

    Cons

    there is always pressure due to there is always only calling there is no development for communications daily same routine

    Continue reading
    Aegis2018-11-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Nine years of service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aegis full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Kitchen stocked with free coffee, milk and sugar. Friendly team environment / laid back at times

    Cons

    Corporate attitude is that all staff are expendable, and most contracts have a consistent attrition rate as new employees leave for better work opportunities. The older and most experienced staff are not valued or appreciated by this company and are considered a burden at times as the older staff hold knowledge of prior attempts by management to make work either more difficult or remove benefits from staff and this causes great friction when any management decisions are implemented. Staff do more than they are actually paid to do, and some contracts will have you cross-trained in other departments work, so that when another department is shut down and their staff are dismissed, you will now have their work load with no pay increase or any appreciation of the increased work load you have to contend with. Your contract will state that you are required to assist with whatever is necessary to support the running of the business, and that is the justification you will receive when you question why you suddenly have to do someone else's job with no extra pay/or assist a department that has no relation to your job/contract with their work load. Contracts held by Aegis also have a high attrition rate, and even the stable ones will receive threats of contracts being terminated if yearly KPI's are not met, even if the contracts have had prior success/good history with the company. Management from Team Leader to Operations Manager is a mixed bag, Operations tend to be the most detached, and HR is only there to close employee complaints and protect the company. The biggest and by far worst Con of all, is that Aegis holds the attitude that they are hiring short-term staff desperate for work/students-part timers/ yet the reality is they are trying to negotiate for big contracts with larger companies that require the skills and staff Aegis cannot afford to keep, hence why only the most desperate of people remain with the company.

    Continue reading
    Aegis2018-10-31
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Bpo Domestic in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aegis

    Pros

    No promotions jealously more no freedom to work much team leaders are chit chat with girls

    Cons

    Only for muslims preferece more

    Continue reading
    Aegis2018-10-16
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSE in Chennai
    Recommends

    I worked at Aegis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly team leaders,managers and management.

    Cons

    ambiance ,less refreshment, less fun activities

    Continue reading
    Aegis2018-09-07
Found 33 reviews