Aegon USA Investment Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Aegon USA Investment Management Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
David Blankenship
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aegon USA Investment Management

    Pros

    Very helpful FTE interested in learning and growth of interns

    Cons

    More hours to prepare for FTE in industry

    Aegon USA Investment Management2018-08-06
  2. "Bad task assignments, no feedbacks, Micro Management, No transparency, bad pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aegon USA Investment Management part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are OK, some fun projects

    Cons

    Bad task assignments, Micro Management, No transparency, bad pay

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging, give people feedbacks! do not just throw a task at someone and just expect them to know how to do it...

    Aegon USA Investment Management2019-03-27
  3. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Cedar Rapids, IA

    I worked at Aegon USA Investment Management full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Loved the Job = would have stayed but my husband received a different job and we had to move

    Cons

    Cant think of any; was an awesome place to work

    Aegon USA Investment Management2018-01-27
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Portfolio Risk Analyst in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aegon USA Investment Management for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a great experience to work at AEGON. The colleagues are professional and experienced. The working environment is great!

    Cons

    Maybe more diversified activities for employees.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe more diversified activities.

    Aegon USA Investment Management2017-10-23
  5. "If You Have Few Options"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aegon USA Investment Management full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Probably fine if you live in CR

    Cons

    Its probably a great place to work if you live in Cedar Rapids and don’t want to move. I mean — where else are you going to go? They seem to take care of the yokels ahead of anyone from out of town. They probably don’t want to run into someone they fired at the grocery store or the corn shuckin’. That’s the only explanation for some folks maintaining their employment with MD titles. The investment management is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Clean house and understand who is still at the company due to competency and who has simply occupied a chair for a long time.

    Aegon USA Investment Management2017-09-21
  6. "Decent Choice if you study at Iowa Colleges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Cedar Rapids, IA

    I worked at Aegon USA Investment Management for more than a year

    Pros

    I did my internship there in 2012. 1. Flexible arrangement. My internship is year-long. I worked part time during spring and fall semesters and work full time in summer. 2. It was general finance internship, so the workload is not heavy. I had chances to get exposure to MS excel and other tools. People are generally nice and friendly there. 3. Aegon (aka Transamerica ) offers multiple internship positions.

    Cons

    1. The internship generally doesn't offer full time opportunities. 2. Slow pace. The average age of the company employee is not very young.

    Aegon USA Investment Management2017-06-20
  7. "Credit Inter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Intern in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aegon USA Investment Management

    Pros

    Great culture, get interns involved in a lot

    Cons

    I can't say there was any cons.

    Aegon USA Investment Management2016-11-03
  8. "Data analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Database Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aegon USA Investment Management

    Pros

    Overall good company with great benefits

    Cons

    Micromanaging managers, the company is growing and the employees are struggling to keep up.

    Aegon USA Investment Management2016-07-09
  9. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Audit Manager in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aegon USA Investment Management for less than a year

    Pros

    training and development is really good

    Cons

    there are no any kind of con

    Aegon USA Investment Management2016-03-29
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Check your back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aegon USA Investment Management full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You'll find out what blood type you are from all the back stabbing.

    Cons

    Not enough space to go over the CONS at this place.

    Advice to Management

    You reep what you sow.....you'll be next.

    Aegon USA Investment Management2016-03-24
Found 62 reviews