Aequor Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Aequor Technologies Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Aequor Technologies CEO Kamalpreet S. Virdi
Kamalpreet S. Virdi
60 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons as this is a great company(in 3 reviews)

  • "No one had the authority to order a box of paper clips without approval from one of the two owners(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Working fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Specialist in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aequor Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strongly ethical, open but professional culture with strong leadership. Management is encouraging of taking risks and generally transparent about the machinations of the organization both domestically and abroad.

    Cons

    I would struggle to think of any serious downsides to working at Aequor Technologies other than some probably pretty unavoidable silos between the departments as whole, a natural situation for an organization of its size and scope.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice to management.

    Aequor Technologies2017-12-12
  2. "dishonest company and horrible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Piscataway, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aequor Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I want to say workload. However, they do monitor how many calls, emails activities you made each week.

    Cons

    very cheap on salary with 0% match on 401k; unethical and unlawful when treat employees and clients; mess up your paycheck every single time; feel unworthy when the CEO threaten to replace you with its cheap labor in India.

    Advice to Management

    stop being so cheap

    Aequor Technologies2019-05-20
  3. "Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aequor Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get to pick your own schedule

    Cons

    Staff is rude and very stuck up. They want stuff there way. They do not care about the workers as long as you are making them money. They are cheap and I was force to go to the labor department. They hand up the phone on you. Avoid this agency at all cost

    Advice to Management

    Care about your workers

    Aequor Technologies2019-02-21
  4. Helpful (13)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aequor Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to this company.

    Cons

    Unprofessional environment, small office, located in a populated meth area, unorganized structure, not enough paid time off, no recruitment resources, doesn’t pay commission as promise, unethical office behavior, unprofessional behavior, too many unnecessary meetings, dishonest management,

    Advice to Management

    New office, new director, new VP, to

    Aequor Technologies2018-06-18
  5. Helpful (4)

    ""Human Resources Manager""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aequor Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Aequor technologies are 100% employee-owned! The ownership culture, coupled with IT Landes' open-book management style, provides autonomy and knowledge that most companies lack. They are forward thinking and fast growing which provides many opportunities for growth for those seeking a career and not just a job.

    Cons

    Pace of growth leaves their infrastructure a bit thin.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to strive for excellence! Never tire of creating a culture that is employee-centric and encourages ownership!

    Aequor Technologies2017-05-25
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aequor Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoy working at Aequor Technologies. The Management Team is very Professional and employee oriented. The are always looking for ways to motivate the team.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Aequor Technologies2017-05-15

    Aequor Technologies Response

    July 12, 2018Marketing Executive

    Thank you very much for your comments - we appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. It's pleasing to see that you've felt your time with us has been a good learning experience and that your colleagues have been supportive. We'll ensure your comments around competition, ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (24)

    "Manmeet & Kamal suckers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Piscataway, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aequor Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing to say. This company sucks....

    Cons

    This company is cheater and specially Manmeet and Kamal. They are fogging the numbers with the bank and Auditor and with clients too. Don't work with this people. Once your salary is up they will kick you out for no reason. They have their ego and if you speak up they will terminate you right away. They don't care how hard you worked . This company will screw you up so bad which you won't believe. Company owners are... socks. They just screaming on you for no reason and they don't know what they try to do and what they talking about. They will insult you every time. DO NOT WORK WITH THIS COMPANY. Management needs to get change. Nobody in management deserve to be there. This company has no vision. Everyday they will ask you to do something different.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't lie to people and keep your ego at home.

    Aequor Technologies2017-05-07
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aequor Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Co-workers are great. Good team environment. Management has open door policy that encourages communication, which is a plus. I disagree with the negative comment about VP, Brandon N. He is a great leader. Overall, a good place to work.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about Aequor.

    Aequor Technologies2017-03-13
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Managed Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - NIBR IT in Piscataway, NJ
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aequor Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Casual, medium-sized organisation to work for. Our PM was MK - very thorough and dedicated to getting the job done right the first time round. A no-nonsense management-style, respecting the contributions of his team and rewarding them with more responsibilities when and where appropriate. A refreshing change from the typical two-faced, American-style management BS.

    Cons

    Pay and benefits at the time needed to be more competitive with the Greater New York, Central New Jersey area.

    Aequor Technologies2017-01-13
  10. Helpful (2)

    "IT recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Aequor Technologies

    Pros

    nice colleagues to work with

    Cons

    salary, work stress is very high

    Aequor Technologies2017-01-05
Found 81 reviews