Aereon Reviews | Glassdoor

Aereon Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
21%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I enjoy working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aereon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm really enjoying working at Aereon. For many positions, you get to work flexible hours, which is great when you have to contend with traffic (which we all know is a huge problem in Austin) or have family considerations. I also don't have to dress up if I don't want to...you can wear jeans everyday of the week, not just on Fridays. The company culture is evolving and there is a focus on employee development and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of off-hand.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing employee-focused initiatives and investing in us.

    Aereon2017-06-15
  2. "New executive team is clueless and disjointed from reality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aereon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Used to be a good company to grow with but no longer. All the good leaders have chosen to move on leaving C players to mind the fort.

    Cons

    Executive team is not connected with customers or employees. They just push paper and have no clue about what to do to grow the business. Some of them like to threaten employees. Not a good environment to work in any longer—. Just CYA and you may survive like some of the exec team. Operations side of the business is all about working under an umbrella of fear as the leadership just wants to find scapegoats for any problems...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop telling everyone that we will be a $300 million per year company when you have NO clue on how to get us there. We won’t drink your purple koolaid.

    Aereon2018-08-03
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Friendly and knowledgeable employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Traveling Technician in Orting, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aereon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a travel tech, you are paid from the moment you leave home to the moment you return home. You’re also provided a company vehicle and are additionally compensated for mileage if you use your personal vehicle for any work related activity.

    Cons

    There is excessive travel, and time away from home. This is not an ideal position for someone with a family.

    Aereon2018-05-05
  4. "Project Execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Projects in Austin, TX

    I worked at Aereon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great and helpful co-workers, plenty to do, many opportunities to learn, every other week they give half a Friday off

    Cons

    Steep learning curve, process needs to be written down, undergoing growing pains, and sometimes difficult goals

    Aereon2018-03-28
  5. Helpful (4)

    "worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Worker in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aereon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    people are friendly and benefits are decent.

    Cons

    Company is in disarray. mgmt. knows there are problems and wants them fixed, but will not take active role in supporting or changing processes. Also, will lay off employees the minute oil prices fall.

    Aereon2017-11-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not the coolest place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aereon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits package, nice facility, close to the highway

    Cons

    Upper management doesn't help anyone under them, they are not interested in helping you resolve problems you face with the clients, no real chances at advancement -always hire outside for high paying positions

    Advice to Management

    Give your support staff the tools they need to succeed, and don't work everyone to stressful levels

    Aereon2017-05-13
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Aereon Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aereon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Once a family owned company that was a friendly and valued its employees as individuals.

    Cons

    The lack of leadership and direction has caused the organization to decline quickly. The current ownership only cares about bottom line and is looking to sell at the first opportunity. It really is a sad situation, most of the talented employees that led to the organizations success have been let go in the past year. I would avoid this company.

    Aereon2016-12-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Watch your back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Aereon for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The largest pro is that you can go home everyday and drink. You do get Healthcare and paid holidays, bathrooms are clean and they provide you with coffee and also have microwaves to heat your food. There is also an ice machine and a refrigerator.

    Cons

    It seems that in late 2015 and early 2016 the majority of the decent employees left. I honestly don't blame them, managers are clueless of who is doing what.

    Advice to Management

    Get better managers.

    Aereon2016-12-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Aereon Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX

    I have been working at Aereon for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to start your career, and good office culture, it's a very social place. every other Friday is a half day, and free Starbucks coffee.

    Cons

    not the best place at training. you will have to ask a lot of questions, from different people. Not a great place for job growth.

    Aereon2016-02-11
  10. "Great Family Owned Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Aereon

    Pros

    Great place to work. The people are friendly

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Aereon2016-02-03
Found 20 reviews