Aerohive Networks "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Aerohive Networks Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated May 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
42%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Aerohive Networks CEO David Flynn
David Flynn
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company struggled a bit, but has fresh direction for products and hired great people to move things forward(in 9 reviews)

  • "Flexible work hours, not much expected of you, stocked break room(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Company wouldn't put value on stock options, and said only "we won't have a reverse split before IPO(in 5 reviews)

  • "The majority of Aerohive's board of directors is composed of current employees(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Love the direction we are headed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aerohive Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company struggled a bit, but has fresh direction for products and hired great people to move things forward. Management connects with and motivates the people, which is refreshing. Co-workers are wonderful to work with. Benefits are good too. Overall, I would reapply to join.

    Cons

    A bit more cross pollination would be nice to see what others are doing or to fable in other areas. MBOs get paid out every six months, causing turnover twice a year which is disruptive to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going with SaaS model. HiveManger is so much better than competition.

    Aerohive Networks2019-05-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "5 year perspective on Aerohive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Marketing Engineer in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerohive Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people. Small tight teams that work well together. Plenty of fun projects to work on. I definitely feel like i make a difference. Flexible hours. Never have any problem when i need to focus on personal time or issues.

    Cons

    Aerohive moves exceptionally fast and it can be overwhelming sometimes for some people. I personally like this, but for some, I know this can be tough.

    Aerohive Networks2019-05-07
  3. "Good company with good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aerohive Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun environment with great people working hard to get the job done. Exciting technology with a ton of innovation. Fun perks like bagel/doughnut Fridays, fresh fruit on Tuesdays/Thursdays, onsite gym, onsite massages, fully stocked kitchen, etc.. Dog friendly office! Good benefits including Kaiser Flexible work schedule, family friendly.

    Cons

    Some bad apples who resist change. Disappointing stock price.

    Aerohive Networks2019-05-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Was a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aerohive Networks

    Pros

    Great startup culture where you felt your efforts made a difference. Great people and a fun place to work. Great growth at the beginning before the IPO.

    Cons

    They seemed to miss the mark in later years.

    Aerohive Networks2017-09-09
  5. Helpful (28)

    "A seriously dysfunctional company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerohive Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some really great people who work here, depending on which team you are on.

    Cons

    The company is really dysfunctional on many levels.

    Aerohive Networks2016-05-02
  6. "Good company to stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerohive Networks full-time

    Pros

    There are so many great people to work with, colleagues are always helpful.

    Cons

    Some office political is harmful to small company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Encourage innovations and expand mobile market.

    Aerohive Networks2016-01-24
  7. "Director Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerohive Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Startup feel, High growth, set to revolutionize Wi-FI and the business applications stemming from the ubiquitous need of mobility. Great people, can do attitude, and fun environment. The name of the game is to deliver, and not to show your face in the office. Goal oriented culture.

    Cons

    Office is a bit dated, no restaurant, no gym. But I believe this is coming up soon

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, and remain accessible like you are today :)

    Aerohive Networks2015-08-25
  8. Helpful (20)

    "Could do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aerohive Networks

    Pros

    Learned a lot and met some great people.

    Cons

    Poor execution from executive leadership

    Advice to Management

    Make better decisions faster and stay on top of your products.

    Aerohive Networks2015-05-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Lucky to "bee" at the Hive! It's fantastic :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerohive Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love having ability to contribute within my team and also cross-functionally. It is very rewarding to see how our actions add up and result in new ways to help our customers be wi-fi happy! Aerohive is a super team oriented company! We value collaboration and helping each other. I am also lucky to work with great people who are extremely experienced in their area and can always teach me something new.

    Cons

    I gained 6 pounds during my first 2 weeks because there is A LOT of yummy stuff in the kitchens. Be prepared to have your "new-Bee" picture taken when you expect the least - just smile and enjoy :)

    Aerohive Networks2014-08-22
Found 9 reviews