Aerotek Administrative Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Administrative Assistant

Aerotek Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
63%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President & CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
17 Ratings
  1. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Detroit, MI
    Recommends

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gteat experience; account executive was very hands on. Easy to get paid and always paid on time.

    Cons

    Temp-to-hire terms were a little murky as in time line.

    Aerotek2019-10-07
  2. "Great for first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun Never bored Learn to balance huge workload

    Cons

    Chained to your desk No flexibility Overworked

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2020-01-22
  3. "I is fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    love the people. good job for someone just starting

    Cons

    no comment to say here

    Aerotek2019-10-01
  4. "Not bad but Not the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Aerotek for less than a year

    Pros

    Credible company and close to where I work (Microsoft)

    Cons

    Not super organized. They initially thought I was going to work for another company when going through contracts with them, and I have been juggled between multiple people.

    Aerotek2019-10-10
  5. "Good for looking, bad for more information"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Administrative Assistant in Woburn, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek for less than a year

    Pros

    The company was great about looking for a job for me. Initially, they took their time to find something I was looking for. They may not find it, but they put in the effort.

    Cons

    The recruiter did not keep up with the information I needed near the end, especially when it came to whether my contract was ending or if I was staying on permanent. It took a month for the recruiter to find out that I was being terminated, and it did not allow me to retrieve my items. My items are still with another recruiter (in her car) until she comes back from her work trip.

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2019-09-09
  6. "the only value you have is what you can do for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Administrative Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Aerotek for less than a year

    Pros

    The only good part was the interview process and the beginning of the job.

    Cons

    You get into a company where someone decides they don't like you, they will get rid of you with no good explanation and treat you like you committed some cardinal impropriety, but no explanation and would not find me another position based on what was said about me that I don't know about. They don't value human capital.

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2019-09-05
  7. "Short term contract"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Rockland, NY

    I worked at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are making some kind of income

    Cons

    The pay is not substantial considering the cost of living in Rockland County

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2019-07-30
  8. "Great pay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Temp agency placed me at PECo for 3 years. I loved everything about being there.

    Cons

    No benefits. - When my department was dispersed, new boss brought in his own admin. They couldn't find me another job at that time. Had to go on unemployment.

    Continue reading
    Aerotek2019-07-25
  9. "Hmmmm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Administrative Assistant in Arlington, VA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Aerotek for less than a year

    Pros

    My Recruiter has my best interest in mind

    Cons

    Turnaround time for placement can be long ---- depending on Recruiter you get connected to.

    Aerotek2019-06-27
  10. "Lost On boarding Paper Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Administrative Assistant in Allentown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aerotek for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They offer Weekly Pay and offered insurance

    Cons

    This company lost my on boarding paper work. Personal information, W4, and local tax info. Which then resulted in my owing a 3600.00 tax bill. They defaulted me to exempt. They said "Sorry" and that was about as much as they tried to fix the problem.

    Aerotek2019-07-02
Found 53 reviews