KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Aerotek

Is this your company?

Aerotek

Add a Review

Aerotek Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4,782 of over 6,452 reviews

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Aerotek President Tom Kelly (no image)
Tom Kelly
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, strong investment into their talent(in 178 reviews)

  • "Family Oriented Work Environment(in 138 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It's really tough on your work-life balance(in 590 reviews)

  • "Long hours, no work life balance(in 453 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Aerotek and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      You'll learn a lot

      Jul 21, 2021 - Recruiter in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture and people you work with. The outings and free events

      Cons

      Dealing with the most unreliable product....People

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Recruiter

      Oct 30, 2015 - Account Manager in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great training, great entry level opportunity to get into recruiting and sales. If you are successful you will make more here than about anywhere else. Performing Recruiters are making $55k-$75k. Great Recruiters are making $100k+. Every large office has salespeople making $200k-$400k. Culture is 100% committed and generally cool type-A's you would want to have a beer with. The skills, drive, and sense of urgency you learn at Aerotek serve you well anywhere you may go later.

      Cons

      If you are just looking for a low-commitment 8-5 job while posting on social media about where you are partying that night...you will not like Aerotek. Success requires an all in approach both in work ethic and active support of the culture. That is not for everyone. There are Political Science grads 3 years out of college making $200k+, but there is a price to be paid. All the tough work comes first. If you are not up for the level of work and commitment, Aerotek is not for you. If you are, none of this is really a "con" As far a real cons go, the benefits are only OK, and finding work/life balance is pretty difficult.

      726 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Difficult but character-building.

      Nov 3, 2017 - Recruiter in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -The main thing that made my time at Aerotek so valuable was the absolutely awesome group of Recruiters and Account Managers. I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed getting to know all of my coworkers; I'd be hard-pressed to pin down a single person in "The Pit" that I wouldn't feel comfortable approaching for any help, whether it be regarding work, or personal life. -The high intensity work environment really pushed me to be the best I could be. The (VERY) high feedback culture is definitely not for everybody, but if you are the type of person that wants to improve at the fastest rate possible through direct confrontation, this is a great place to get yourself kicked into gear. -Lots of perks including snacks/coffee in the office, free lunches when you meet with contractors/candidates, and an occasional office bonding trip somewhere in town.

      Cons

      -This was my first job out of college, so to be fair, I don't have any previous experience to base things on. However, I can say that for me personally, the hours were the toughest part of the job. 12-hour days were common, giving me no time to have any sort of social life outside of the office during the week. -"Process" of firing employees (see below).

      Continue reading
      309 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Pyramid scheme, Call center, whatever, they prey on young ambitious grads.

      Sep 4, 2021 - Recruiter in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are a few that do get rich, I’d say 4/100. The management does a good job of keeping everyone pretty greased up at every opportunity. They love to constantly provide opportunities for the whole office to go out and get hammered, provide a steady flow of excuses to drink in the office, etc.

      Cons

      This company is a revolving door of ambitious young business grads promised to get rich quick by making an enormous amount of phone calls during their 12+ hour days of “selling” terrible jobs. If you are one of the few selected favorites of one of the account managers, they may take you under their wing. Then, and only then will you have a great opportunity to exclusive easy-to-fill reqs. If not, well then you’ll be on a 12 hour hamster wheel of phone calls all day making money for your account manager and taking home pennies. They will make you stay late, come in on weekends, do whatever it takes to get their lame jobs filled. Keep in mind you’re convincing people to leave their job to take a terrible job that the company that hired Aerotek was unable to fill. Typically because the job sucks.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent start company for college students

      Sep 22, 2021 - Recruiter in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at Aerotek is a solid job for an fresh college student. I ended up working there for 2 years after college. The health benefits were okay and flexibility working remote was a nice perk.

      Cons

      The thing I wasn't fond with was the excessive amount of favoritism within recruiters to managers to directors. More people just needed to be held accountable. Often times the expectations are so inflated and not even attainable. The commission pay could've been more.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Culture of Stress

      Sep 5, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay scale Company celebrations Generous PTO

      Cons

      The culture is very toxic depending on what branch or office you are in. Management in the office I worked in was fear mongering. There was no true development piece. You were expected to “just figure it out” and if you didn’t you were ostracized. Popularity politics were constant. Many “successful” recruiters and managers heavily relied on drugs such as aderall to function and meet standards and utilized overt consumption of alcohol to mitigate stress. They would also be protected for fireable offenses because they were considered money makers. To name a few offenses there was sexual assault, sexism, being drunk/high on the job, and we were encouraged by managers to illegally fill out contractor paperwork’s such as i9 information. I have literal trauma from my time working there.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company

      Sep 23, 2021 - Wells Fargo Home Mortgage Contractor in San Bernardino, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are accommodating, and a good company to work for

      Cons

      None it is a good company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Sep 23, 2021 - FSG 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great PTO and benefits at this job

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Ok

      Sep 22, 2021 - Data Entry Clerk 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, weekly pay, a temporary job

      Cons

      Short contract, don’t know if you will ever be permanent

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Sep 21, 2021 - Senior Sales Manager in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic culture and top notch leadership

      Cons

      Have to manage large teams while still managing a thriving sales territory.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,782 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Aerotek Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Aerotek? Share Your Experiences

    or