Aerotek "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Aerotek Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 3 de Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Aerotek CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
1,664 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great growth opportunities and great people(in 147 reviews)

  • "There is a roadmap to be successful and a great training program to get you going quickly(in 113 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruiter 

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    The company hired great people

    Cons

    The company has often unreliable clients

    Aerotek2019-10-02
  2. Helpful (661)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, great training, great entry level opportunity to get into recruiting and sales. If you are successful you will make more here than about anywhere else. Performing Recruiters are making $55k-$75k. Great Recruiters are making $100k+. Every large office has salespeople making $200k-$400k. Culture is 100% committed and generally cool type-A's you would want to have a beer with. The skills, drive, and... sense of urgency you learn at Aerotek serve you well anywhere you may go later.

    Show More

    Cons

    If you are just looking for a low-commitment 8-5 job while posting on social media about where you are partying that night...you will not like Aerotek. Success requires an all in approach both in work ethic and active support of the culture. That is not for everyone. There are Political Science grads 3 years out of college making $200k+, but there is a price to be paid. All the tough work comes first. If you are not... up for the level of work and commitment, Aerotek is not for you. If you are, none of this is really a "con" As far a real cons go, the benefits are only OK, and finding work/life balance is pretty difficult.

    Show More
    Aerotek2015-10-30
  3. "Good first job out of college."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team environment, they hire great people, good pay for fresh grads.

    Cons

    Staffing industry as a whole, high pressure, long work days/not a good work life balance.

    Aerotek2019-12-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Experience Entirely Depends on Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - On Premise Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, excellent training. Had a great experience most of my tenure, and had excellent management during that time.

    Cons

    Pay and commission setup is below industry median. Once you get put under a self-serving/poor manager or Director, get out immediately.

    Aerotek2019-10-31
  5. "GREAT Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in San Dimas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great work, large aptitude, great people

    Cons

    long hours but manageable. not many cons to say

    Aerotek2019-09-26
  6. "Lot of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Great growth opportunities and great people.

    Cons

    Lot of long hours of work.

    Aerotek2019-09-18
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Design Engineer 

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Not the best money arrangement

    Aerotek2019-09-03
  8. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time

    Pros

    -uncapped earning, contest wins, great people! young vibrant office!

    Cons

    -long hours, employees are overworked, easy to get lost in the shuffle, micro management

    Advice to Management

    promote people quicker who deserve it

    Aerotek2019-09-11
  9. "Culture & Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company has been such a rewarding experience for me. I love the competitive culture that drives for results. You have to put in the work, but you will be rewarded for your efforts. I have worked alongside some great people that have developed me personally and professionally. There is a great strategic direction to where the company is headed and I am optimistic for the future.

    Cons

    If you do not liked to be pushed or work in a fast-paced competitive environment, this will not be the place to you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep staying ahead of the game.

    Aerotek2019-08-13
  10. "Aerotek"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineer 

    I have been working at Aerotek full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and staff to work with.

    Cons

    The hours sucked and pay was min.

    Aerotek2019-08-01
Found 147 reviews